Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Amato Hair Design

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.2
33 reviews
|Hair Salons|Tinley Park, IL 60477

15954 S Harlem Ave, Tinley Park, IL 60477

(708) 429-1787

http://stylenet.com/

Closed now

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Beauty in your area
5.0
(6) · Beauty

1745 Calumet Ave

(219) 659-4356

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(4) · Beauty

200 W Higgins Rd #224

(630) 544-7103

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Hair Salons

2504 N Clark St

(773) 904-8710
5.0
(1) · Hair Salons

102 W Main St

(847) 381-6388

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(32) · Hair Salons

9915 143rd Pl

(708) 460-4003

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(46) · Waxing

1972 S River Rd

(847) 375-6679
About

A Full Service Salon and Spa offering Hair cuts/styling, color, perms, highlights, lowlights, chemical straightening, up-do's, manicures, pedicures, waxing, facials/massage, make-up, hair removal, french polish, paraffin hand/foot treatment, body wrap, hot stone massage, sunless tan treatment and bridal packages. We offer separate areas for individual needs such as a separate area for Hair Coloring, Manicures Stations, and a spa station for pedicures, facials, and body waxing. We also features products such as Redken hair care products, Bioelements for skin care, OPI nail products, and Mirabella makeup. Come see us for Amazing Looks and Great Experiences!!!

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.2
33 reviews
54
  
41
  
30
  
20
  
11
  
27 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Nola review for Amato Hair Design
Nola on Citysearch

11 years ago

05/28/2011, 02:32 AM
Best. Salon. Ever. Curly haired gals - go to Becky!! – I have naturally very thick curly hair. And since I have moved to Chicago with it's hard water I have hated my curls. Then I met Becky. And I want to have her children now. Becky not only gave me an absolutely adorable cut (think Carrie from Sex in the City meets 2011) she also took the time to show me how to blow dry, how to perfect my curl, and it only takes me 15 minutes to style my hair out of the shower (I timed myself). For a busy SAHM to a toddler, time is precious and Becky understood and met all my needs. Is it pricey? Yeah, but you get what you paid for... Did she push products? Not really, their product sells fund the salon, helping it be all that it can be. I needed to use different products more appropriate product and regime for my hair, Becky supplied this at my asking. I have lived across this Great Country, gone to salons from Savannah, GA to New York City and this salon has surpassed every other one I have ever been to. Absolutely amazing. Curly hair gals- go to Becky.
Bruce A. review for Amato Hair Design
Bruce A. on Insider Pages

11 years ago

01/12/2011, 00:02 AM
Great Service I went to amato to have a haircut and absolutely LOVED it. My stylist Mary gave me a great hair cut and showed me how to do my hair at home. I would recommend the salon to anyone.
Jen V. review for Amato Hair Design
Jen V. on Insider Pages

12 years ago

05/03/2010, 01:01 AM
Pricey but worth it I have been going to the salon for about a year now. I need to get my hair colored because I have prematurely gray hair and box dye just wasn't working anymore. I have to say, the salon is a bit pricey, I could never afford the upkeep of highlights there. But I do go regularly for coloring and haircuts, though I have long hair and go pretty long between trims to keep the price down. That being said, I really like the atmosphere, the girls are all very nice, dress adorabley, and any time I have run into an instance of a problem with the coloring (some strands of grey were missed) they are always very happy to have me come in asap to have it fixed. I have had a hard time with getting my hair colored in the past, I have dark hair and every time I try to save some money and go somewhere else, the results are terrible. So it is pricey, but I think worth the money. Also, I think it is really nice that my stylist takes the time to really ask me questions and take notes about what I want, and then offers lots of styling tips to acheive the same look at home!
Featured content
How to Build a Reputation Management Strategy in 5 Steps

How to Build a Reputation Management Strategy in 5 Steps

How to Build a Reputation Management Strategy in 5 Steps
Mortgage Lender Review Websites - An Overview

Mortgage Lender Review Websites - An Overview

Mortgage Lender Review Websites - An Overview
Emmy T. review for Amato Hair Design
Emmy T. on Insider Pages

12 years ago

03/02/2010, 00:00 AM
OUCH! I went to have "my goodies" taken care of, their words, not mine. I found a coupon while searching the web, and got $25 dollars off my first service, which made it $35. I have had it done before, but this was nothing like the first time. The room was brightly florescent lit, even the music could not cover the clinical room and make it relaxing. The table was small, plastic, on wheels, and covered with paper. It was the most painful experience ever, made worse by the lady asking tons of personal questions. I think the wax was industrial strength. Afterward, she tried to sell me some cream that she told me before that she would give me, and pressured me into making another appointment. My hubby said she missed a section, which is unforgivable. It was like going to the dentist, not going to a spa. I will not be back!
Respond to negative reviews
Liz Popp review for Amato Hair Design
Liz Popp on Citysearch

12 years ago

01/29/2010, 00:42 AM
Amato Salon-Great place for eyebrows, facial and more! – Amato Salon is a great place to get so many needed services for your hair, face, makeup, skincare. Usually when I think of a salon, I just think hair. However, in going to Amato one day for my eyebrows, Nedaa was available to wait on me. She does such a fantastic job!!! I have been back to Amato so much since that day, its been almost a year since Nedaa has helped me not only with eyebrows, but knowledge on proper skincare, facial products to use, and more. Nedaa is extremely professional and helpful. Her knowledge is so impressive. I always feel comfortable with her. Her specialty facial is so relaxing and beneficial. I can't say enough good things about Nedaa at Amato. In addition, the staff checking me in and out are always so nice. The reminder phone calls are so helpful for my appointment. Stephanie, Amanda, and Brittany are always nice. I may not remember all the names of those who wait on me, but just want to say, I am always welcomed with a smile at Amato. If you are looking for a place where you feel serviced well and pampered, Amato is worth your Dollar!!!! You even get automatic discounts periodically sent to you in the mail, Amato cares about their clients!! Thank you Nedaa and Amato staff!! --Liz
Mbenzik210 review for Amato Hair Design
Mbenzik210 on Citysearch

12 years ago

12/17/2009, 00:29 AM
ALWAYS AWESOME SERVICES!! – Everyone there is very nice. I used to get my hair cut at any old salon and my eyebrows waxed at any nail place. Then I came to Amato and its amazing there! Neda is the hair removal specialist and i have never had my eyebrows done as good as she does them Sarah cuts my hair and she is the only hairdresser i have been to that actually only gives a "trim" and doesn't take off like 3 inches every time I get my haircut I love it!!!!
Jessica W. review for Amato Hair Design
Jessica W. on Insider Pages

12 years ago

10/05/2009, 01:02 AM
I love Amato, especially Becky :) I do not know what everyone's beef is with Amato. I love it there. I'm not as dressy as the girls that look there, but they never treat me any differently for it. Whenever I go in to have my hair cut and styled by Becky, it's wonderful.
Gia313 review for Amato Hair Design
Gia313 on Citysearch

13 years ago

01/25/2009, 01:52 AM
WHAT A FACIAL!!! – This was the FIRST time going to Amato and the FIRST time writing a review...but they deserve it! From the first time stepping in those doors at Amato Hair Salon...I was greeted with a warm smile! Moments later Nedaa introduced herself and took time to sit with me and ask some questions about me and my skin. After speaking with her for a few minutes...I knew this facial was going to be something I never experienced before. It was clear to me that Nedaa enjoys what she does...this is not just a "job" for her...and that is so important as a paying customer! After my treatment, I realized that a facial should not just be a "treat" for yourself...you should take care of your skin every day! You only have 1 face...you should take time for YOU! You MUST try a facial with Nedaa...you will see and feel the difference! Thumbs up to Amato...my first experience was wonderful...I will be back! Gia
Angel617 review for Amato Hair Design
Angel617 on Citysearch

13 years ago

11/25/2008, 00:07 AM
Amazing Facial Therapist – I had a microdembrasion done by Nedaa and she was very educational about the products and procedures. I have had two facials done in the past by different people but I was never told what was being placed on my face or what it was for. Nedaa made sure I was informed of all and even gave me some tips about cleaning my face. She has many years of experience and I trust her service in the future. It was worth my travel and I recommend her to anyone who is looking to get a facial at a reasonable price.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.