Logo White
Watch Demo

AMA Skincare - American Medical Aesthetics

Own this business?
5.0
79 reviews
|Other|Los Angeles, CA 90048

6310 San Vicente Blvd Ste 285, Ste 285, Los Angeles, CA 90048

(310) 460-2444

https://www.amaskincare.com/

Open now:9:00 am - 5:00 pm
Suggest edits
Top Other in your area
5.0
(2) · Other

201 E Magnolia Blvd

(818) 846-4542
5.0
(10) · Other

801 S Glenoaks Blvd

(310) 274-6880
5.0
(1) · Other

1820 E First St Suite 200

(949) 243-0139
5.0
(1) · Other

1240 W 41st Pl

(323) 313-4596
5.0
(1) · Other

628 E San Bernardino Rd

(626) 261-4452
5.0
(16) · Other

225 N Brand Blvd

(818) 660-2574
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
5.0
79 reviews
51
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
78 reviews have no rating
  • 1 Review5.0Insider Pages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Sherrie H. on Citysearch

7 years ago

05/13/2013, 10:59 AM
Had a facial done here by Michelle and it was Amazing! Michelle was very gentle with extractions. She explained what she was applying to my face before doing so. She is very knowledgeable about skin care. We talked about how to properly cleanse the skin, moisturizer, toner, everything. She advised to stay away from a few over the counter products that are horrid for your skin. Overall it was just a pleasant experience. Whether you visit the Beverly Hills location or the Irvine location you'll enjoy it. Dr. Milgrom, Michelle and the other staff at AMA are just great! I will for sure see them again.
missrik on Citysearch

7 years ago

04/23/2013, 01:31 AM
The love AMA Skincare. I had been wanting to get a facial for a long time but hadn't found a place that I liked. Then I met Michelle at AMA, she is fantastic. She was very educated on all the products & treatments. I am in love with all their natural products and the entire staff really helped me understand what was best for my skin. Thanks AMA.
Lisa H. on Citysearch

7 years ago

02/14/2013, 01:47 AM
This is as good as it gets! I'm in my 50's and have started to see unwanted hairs on my upper lip. Painlessly, Dr. Pien has eliminated those dark hairs in just a few treatments. Her LA staff is great and calls prior to every appointment. The appointment takes about 15 minutes and you go on with your day. I highly recommend AMA skincare!!
Featured content
Local Business SEO listings Management: Your Guide to Local SEO

Local Business SEO listings Management: Your Guide to Local SEO

Local Business SEO listings Management: Your Guide to Local SEO
Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?

Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?

Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?
Tucker T. on Citysearch

8 years ago

11/29/2012, 02:08 AM
I've actually been going here since they started, back with laser hair removal. I then tried out some laser work to correct some sun damage. They are awesome; totally at the forefront of looking good and inner holistic health. One important thing for me was that the laser facial procedure was actually done by a true MD vs. a dermatologists assistant. Pricing is a good value and it's worth it to look and feel good. Office and staff are very high end and welcoming. They sent me home with a good overview of how to care and have everything stay tip top.
Kelly L. on Citysearch

8 years ago

09/14/2012, 09:43 AM
I've struggled with Melasma spots on my nose, upper lip, and cheeks for close to four years. I've tried every possible cream, serum, wash; anything I could get my hands on to help lighten the embarrassingly dark spots. I asked my regular dermatologist about the possibility of laser treatment, but I was shut down immediately. "You'll do more harm than good. Any good results you see will only be temporary," he warned. Not only did he tell me I would have to live with my spots for the rest of my life, he also said they would most likely get worse over time. I left his office convinced I would never leave the house without makeup again. As time went on, I realized my doctor was right about one thing. My spots did get worse. But I couldn't believe that there was nothing I could do to help it. That's when I found AMA Skincare. I decided that a free consultation couldn't hurt, so I made an appointment to meet with Rebecca, the Director of Operations. I can't say enough about how wonderful she was during our meeting. She explained every part of AMA's holistic approach to their treatments, how my immune system would react to the lasers treatment, and the effect it would have on the dark spots. She patiently answered every question I had, and I certainly had a lot. Dr. Milgrom joined us part way through the consultation and he was just as patient with me and my questions. Both Rebecca and Dr. Milgrom made me feel completely at ease and I confidently decided to schedule my first Melasma treatment. I could not be happier that I made that decision. Dr. Pien explained every step of the treatment and took great care to calm my nerves. I didn't think it was possible to have more questions after my consultation, but I did and Dr. Pien answered them all. After just the first treatment my skin looked amazing. The spots on my cheeks and nose were significantly lighter. they're almost unnoticeable now. IMy lip has some way to go, but it's definitely better than it's been in years. For the first time in almost four years, I feel confident enough to leave the house with no makeup. It actually brought a tear to my eye. I had no idea how negatively my spots affected my self-confidence and day to day life. I had my second treatment today, and I can't wait to see the results. Thank you AMA Skincare for your wonderful work.
jellypower125 on Citysearch

8 years ago

08/28/2012, 04:35 AM
The best spa/dermatologist/aesthetician all rolled into one. I honestly don't even know whether to call my appointments doctor appointments or spa schedules. the doctors and receptionists are extremely friendly and will spend time explaining how every procedure works for you. the environment has a very spa-like environment and while the procedures can be pricey, they yield results! I only wish they were open more often on the weekends, as i would like to spend a good few hours there for various procedures just to relax.
Nothing G. on Citysearch

8 years ago

05/22/2012, 01:36 AM
Don't recommend – I do not recommend this Facility.
Lynne W. on Citysearch

8 years ago

04/05/2012, 13:08 PM
The best skincare specialists in Los Angeles Orange County! – Dr. Pien, Dr. Milgrom, Tracie and the entire staff at AMA are fabulous! They are so knowledgeable, talented and caring. They really know what they're doing when it comes to individual skincare and take the time to teach their patients about the skin. They offer all of the latest in new technology as well as the proven treatments so are able to offer the absolute best for your individual needs. And at a great value. I love their holistic, wellness approach. If you want gorgeous, tightened, glowing skin, I would highly recommend AMA Skincare.
Vanessa m on Citysearch

9 years ago

11/16/2011, 05:58 AM
I ususally don't write reviews. But I give credit where it is due. . I'm going to turn forty this year and have been noticing lately that my skin is not as toned and youthful as it used to be. I went to American Medical Aesthetics for a free consultation, after a thorough research and lots of asking around. And boy I'm glad I did. I was seen by Dr. Milgrom for evaluation. He answered all my questions, introduced me to the latest and many technologies AMA's has to offer combining the medical and the hollistic wellness approach.Dr. Milgrom made certain i was educated in all aspect of the amazing Spectralift. I had 2 treatment so far and my face is the best it had ever been in a long time. Dr. Pien is the one who does the procedure. Well there aren't enough word to explain how good she is. I have a deep respect and appreciation not only to her level of skill and expertise but also as a person. I went in between treatment to see if i needed some fillers, she told me to go back home since I don't need any. WHO does this nowadays??? her honesty, integrety and generosity are a breeze of fresh air. Last but not least they have a wonderful staff. Trisha and Tracy are very knowledgeable, accomodating and very helpful. All in all it is definitely a deal. Outstanding is all I can say !
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.