Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Alibi Room

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.5
709 reviews
|Pizza|Seattle, WA 98101

85 Pike St, Ste 410, Seattle, WA 98101

(206) 623-3180

https://seattlealibi.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
5.0
(1) · Restaurants

27203 216th Ave SE

(206) 335-9299
5.0
(6) · Restaurants

306 23rd Ave S

(206) 325-7272

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(19) · American

16510 State Route 9 SE

(360) 668-4433

2 people are looking at this business

4.8
(5) · Pizza

500 Mercer St.

(206) 913-2565

30 people are looking at this business

4.8
(269) · Pizza

6413 Roosevelt Way NE

(206) 525-4011

2 people are looking at this business

4.7
(551) · Restaurants

1117 SW 128th St

(206) 244-5025

3 people are looking at this business

About

Specialties Brick oven pizzeria & lounge.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.5
709 reviews
5453
  
4174
  
337
  
213
  
112
  
20 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
bzreed review for Alibi Room
bzreed on Citysearch

15 years ago

12/29/2006, 04:26 AM
No longer my Alibi. – I remember walking into the Alibi when an acknowloging look at least , would be given from from behind the bar or by a server as you sat down. No matter how packed, late or drunk everyone was, you knew someone would get to you. The first time I went in after a while of being away ,I sat and waited with my friend almost 10 min., only about 8 people in the place only to recieve a tanqueray/tonic without a lime. You don't have to be the Master Bartender to know this simple drink. Server had to waved down for another drink. Second visit 3/4 full. Again sat down, no acknowlogment at all after 15 minutes. Not at least until, we were walking out the door, with not even a glass of water on our table. What happened Alibi?
binman69 review for Alibi Room
binman69 on Citysearch

15 years ago

10/25/2006, 02:45 AM
great date place or dinner – i have enjoyed the food here a few times.....service can be slack at times, but hey, it's seattle! it stinks just about everywhere. they have strong drinks and a dj downstairs.....off the street---dark ...it is very romantic. i suggest it.
Contributor review for Alibi Room
Contributor on Citysearch

16 years ago

03/31/2006, 03:34 AM
Hip nosh and stiff drinks underneath the Pike Place Market attract the young, fashionable and tattooed. – In Short Tucked under Pike Place Market, the Alibi Room could easily be dismissed as a place strictly for drinks, but it's also a popular dinner spot. Snug, dimly lit spaces encourage a subtle kind of mating dance. Downstairs, rotating DJs add to the atmosphere with beat-heavy mixing. Order one of the daily specials, such as first-catch halibut, or, for late-night dining, share the sun-dried tomato hummus plate or the baked chevre with pears.
Featured content
Negative feedback examples: 8 strategies to turn bad reviews into wins

Negative feedback examples: 8 strategies to turn bad reviews into wins

Negative feedback examples: 8 strategies to turn bad reviews into wins
How to Ask for a Review (with Templates)

How to Ask for a Review (with Templates)

How to Ask for a Review (with Templates)
laikapop review for Alibi Room
laikapop on Citysearch

16 years ago

10/31/2005, 00:44 AM
love Thursday nights – Have such a crush on DJ Pauly - he spins awesome music! ;)
nicola80 review for Alibi Room
nicola80 on Citysearch

16 years ago

08/11/2005, 07:12 AM
Customer Service starts with you! – As a long time fan of the Alibi Room, I was shocked to go there recently for drinks with a friend, only to realize I was wearing my invisible suit. The service was TERRIBLE, I tried to give the bartender the benefit of the doubt (bad day, drunken customers, recent mugging in the market) but nothing could shake the reality that we could have gotten naked at the bar and started going the macarena and she wouldn't have noticed. Never mind that the cook had to come talk to us at the beginning with the opening, "we've just had a gas leak....." Please just serve us a drink, how about water? Anything!
vonz review for Alibi Room
vonz on Citysearch

17 years ago

07/18/2004, 06:38 AM
Nice little hidden bar .. – Not reviewing about the restaurant. Im talking about the bar downstairs. It's an underground, cool and hip little place with a great atmosphere and a great live DJ. It feels like you are in the mini private party. The drinks selection are though limited. A great place to dance crazy. Its a different experience than those bars in belltown bar or pioneer square.
sleighton review for Alibi Room
sleighton on Citysearch

18 years ago

03/01/2004, 03:51 AM
Disappointment – We ordered our food at 9pm to eat in the downstairs bar, we checked back numerous times, finally received our food at 10:30pm & it was barely warm! I asked to speak to the manager. We told her what had happened with our order. She told us that it was to be expected because their kitchen does not have the capacity to serve food to the upstairs & downstairs. It was OUR FAULT for ordering the food & wanting to eat in the downstairs bar. The bartender told us it was not a problem but, it did not seem to make any difference to her. IF THEIR KITCHEN DOES NOT HAVE THE CAPACITY TO SERVE FOOD TO THE DINING AREA & THE BAR THEN THEY SHOULD NOT OFFER FOOD SERVICE IN THE BAR! In the end she comped the cheaper of the two meals. I WILL NEVER GO THERE AGAIN!
Jonman review for Alibi Room
Jonman on Citysearch

18 years ago

06/04/2003, 08:22 AM
Fab food! – I've yet to have anything off the menu that's been less than great - the service sometimes leaves a little to be desired in terms of promptness, but it's always friendly. The atmosphere's casual and laidback, and the food's a cut above the norm. Usually an interesting assortment of local art on the walls as well.
eatmeraw review for Alibi Room
eatmeraw on Citysearch

19 years ago

04/17/2003, 05:54 AM
Great food – The Alibi Room has absolutely terrifc food! I strongly recommend the hummus plate and the bruchetta plate. I wish i could recommend more- but unfortunately our server did not come around to take our orders! We had a rather large party and several of us wanted more than just drinks and appetizers- but we never got to order any of the food on the menu that everyone else in the place was enjoying. Despite not getting much service- i will definately go back to try more of the food!
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.