Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Alfredo of Rome of NY Inc

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
5.0
52 reviews
|Italian|New York, NY 10020 United States

4 W 49th St, New York, NY 10020 United States

(212) 397-0100

http://ww25.alfredos.com/?subid1=20220418-0715-4024-b64d-bcc73237247c

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
5.0
(6) · Restaurants

581 Broadway

(732) 222-2822
5.0
(9) · Restaurants

206 E 58th St

(212) 750-8170
5.0
(23) · Restaurants

141 E 57th St

(212) 826-7101
5.0
(4) · Restaurants

400 Minnisink Rd

(973) 638-1404
5.0
(3) · Italian

136 Main St

(203) 920-1515
5.0
(82) · Restaurants

310 W 38th St

(212) 736-3000
About

Editorial fromYou've heard of fettuccine Alfredo. Now meet the restaurant that invented it. Well, sort of. The Alfredo's of Rome in Rome was where fettuccine Alfredo originated. This New York location continues innovating Italian food, with Italian…

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

5.0
52 reviews
52
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
50 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Recommended
Manuel De Jesús López Mateus review for Alfredo of Rome of NY Inc
Manuel De Jesús López Mateus on Facebook

9 years ago

07/08/2013, 03:17 AM
Manuel De Jesús López Mateus review for Alfredo of Rome of NY Inc
Manuel De Jesús López Mateus on Facebook

9 years ago

07/08/2013, 02:35 AM
Leena B. review for Alfredo of Rome of NY Inc
Leena B. on Citysearch

10 years ago

04/06/2012, 06:55 AM
Sooo romantic!!! – The atmosphere is so romantic here. I'm glad we picked this place for our anniversary. The server, Robin, was so attentive and knowledgeable. She explained the menu to us and was at our table refilling our wine constantly. When I came back from the lady's room I found my napkin folded nicely at my place. What a nice touch. The food was excellent and the portions weren't too small, as other reviews are saying. The music wasn't loud and the whole experience was really pleasant. We'll go back for sure.
Featured content
Why a Digital Marketing Agency Should Offer Online Reputation Management

Why a Digital Marketing Agency Should Offer Online Reputation Management

Why a Digital Marketing Agency Should Offer Online Reputation Management
A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews

A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews

A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews
gnoccola review for Alfredo of Rome of NY Inc
gnoccola on Citysearch

11 years ago

05/10/2011, 08:59 AM
Romantic and excellent food – I find this place really romantic at night. The lights are dimmed and the tablecloth and silverware makes it look really fancy. Love the feeling. The food is great, particularly the tuna fish. It is raw in the middle and slightly grilled outside. The portion is so big that I could definitely share this plate if I didn't like it that much. Anyways, I'll go back again. The reviews speak for themselves.
Jaimie B. review for Alfredo of Rome of NY Inc
Jaimie B. on Insider Pages

13 years ago

11/06/2009, 00:38 AM
Alfredo of Rome has great service and great food! Alfredo's is one of the best restaurants ever! The staff is amazing, and their fettucine alfredo is delicious! They are on the expensive side, but worth it because the food is simply delicious. It is a good place to go grab drinks as well, they have a loung area in front of the dining room!
patriciakathleen review for Alfredo of Rome of NY Inc
patriciakathleen on Citysearch

13 years ago

04/20/2009, 04:49 AM
Great place for fresh large portions in midtown – Being able to find a great place to enjoy a hearty lunch with friends and then to have more than enough for dinner later was a pleasure. My party had a great time and we didn't feel rushed like we have before in mid-town locations. This is on the list for next time.
nam325 review for Alfredo of Rome of NY Inc
nam325 on Citysearch

13 years ago

03/11/2009, 05:48 AM
Amazing Italian Food – My husband and I went to Alfredo of Rome this past weekend and had a phenomenal dinner. We live in NYC but dont always take advantage of all that it has to offer, such as the restaurants, and decided to treat ourselves to some good Italian food since we hadnt had any in a while. A friend of mine recommended Alfredo of Rome and i am so glad to chose it!! My husband is Italian and is a connoisseur of Italian food and he was more than impressed. We ordered the prosciutto as an appetizer and it was delicious. It was rolled in sundried tomatoes and some kind of cheese--incredible. For an entree, my husband ordered some baked eggplant dish, which he ate every last bite of, and i ordered good ole lasagne, which was scrumptious beyond words. We were stuffed but since we were treating oiurselves, we decided to order dessert. Being a tiramisu connoisseur myself, i had to try Alfredo's, hoping for something extraordinary. Of course, it was! If you are looking for truly delicious and authentic Italian food, i definitely recommend Alfredo of Rome.
smilesxdd review for Alfredo of Rome of NY Inc
smilesxdd on Citysearch

13 years ago

01/01/2009, 05:24 AM
very unimpressive – The food was just not good. When I go to an italian restaurant, I expect large portions, flavor in the food, and friendly service. If you have standards for food, you would be better off going to the grocery store and simply boiling water and throwing in a box of barilla tortellini. I promise it will taste better than the pasta dishes that I had at Alfredo's. The restaurant is presentable and in a great location, but once the food came I was incredibly disappointed. When the check came I felt ripped off. My friends had to force themselves to eat the fettucine alfredo because it was so expensive and they did not want to waste their money. The service was also a bit slow and not very friendly.
efrieda review for Alfredo of Rome of NY Inc
efrieda on Citysearch

14 years ago

12/19/2008, 15:25 PM
Alfredo is not like it used to be! – The restaurant has really good food...but I don't know whatz been going on the past few years. They make their employees wear tacky diner uniforms - vest, tie and long aprons. Girls are not supposed to look like that! They are supposed to be classy. I don't understand what was wrong with the black clothes they used to wear? Now they all just look like men. The girls that answer the phone don't know what they are doing.!!!! And it is not as clean as it used to be. I guess I'm just stuck in the past, but I'd like to see a change in the management.... thank god they have the same chef!!!!!! but overall great food!!!!!!
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.