Logo White
Watch Demo

Alder Creek Kayak & Canoe

Own this business?
4.8
225 reviews
|Recreation|Portland, OR 97217

200 NE Tomahawk Island Dr, Portland, OR 97217

(503) 285-0464

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits

About

The outdoor bug is sure to bite you when in Oregon, and before you hit the woods and water, make a stop at Alder Creek Kayak & Canoe. Get kitted out in the most durable of water sportswear and find the right canoe or kayak from their four primary lines. If you're unsure, Alder Creek is also Oregon's largest fleet rental store and the instructors offer lessons to landlubbers. They will even take you on the Columbia River so that you can give the gear a once over. You may not be Lewis or Clark, but you won't be far behind.

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.8
225 reviews
5178
  
428
  
35
  
23
  
11
  
10 reviews have no rating
  • 127 Reviews4.8Google
  • 97 Reviews4.8Facebook
  • 1 Review5.0Insider Pages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Leslie Kowash on Facebook

a month ago

09/04/2019, 08:34 AM
We took the kayak Basics class and learned a lot of things we wish we had learned when we started paddling on our own years ago! Our coach was very patient with questions and concerns, and adjusted well to different skill levels in our group.
Debbie Kappy Dean on Facebook

3 months ago

07/19/2019, 01:53 AM
We took the grandkids for the Basic Skills Class. The price was reasonable, the instructor skilled and patient. The kids had a blast and we feel more comfortable about taking them paddling. They can rescue another paddler and know what to do in an emergency.
Shawna Minnick on Facebook

5 months ago

05/28/2019, 06:24 AM
Booked a 3 hour class, Linda was AWESOME and knowledgeable. We will be booking the next class for June, and can’t wait!
Featured content
How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails
Tempted to buy Google reviews? Why it's a bad idea.

Tempted to buy Google reviews? Why it's a bad idea.

Tempted to buy Google reviews? Why it's a bad idea.
Pamela Hamilton on Facebook

6 months ago

04/29/2019, 04:20 AM
Friendly, experienced staff who are sincerely interested in helping you get out and kayak and not just sell, sell, sell. Nice!
Emily Hooker on Facebook

6 months ago

04/28/2019, 14:19 PM
Expert staff will help you get on the water in the right gear.
Eric DeRoos on Facebook

6 months ago

04/19/2019, 01:33 AM
Very friendly, helpful and informative. Didn't rush me, which I greatly appreciated. Last thing I want is to be in a kayak that wouldn't be enjoyable for me. Well done guys!
Miguel Castillo on Facebook

7 months ago

03/23/2019, 16:53 PM
Drove all the way from Tri cities in Wa to Portland Or to pick up my big fish 105 by 3 rivers kayaks. The guys here at Alder creek treated me like I was one of their friends. Super cool and super friendly guys. Definitely recommend. Thanks guys for all the help.
Rick Calcara on Facebook

a year ago

11/24/2018, 04:27 AM
I purchased a new kayak from Alder Creek today. I started talking with them last month, and every time i spoke with someone, they were happy to take the time to go over the different options and let me take a "test paddle" today before committing to buy. Everyone there was very knowledgeable, friendly and helpful. I got a great deal and I'm very happy with my experience with Alder Creek Kayak!
Robyn Peterka on Facebook

a year ago

09/08/2018, 20:33 PM
We had a great experience buying our first kayaks. Alex was very helpful and knowledgeable. He offered to let us test drive anything we wanted for as long as we liked. We ended up with fishing kayaks. I got the Big Fish 105 and my boyfriend got a Jackson Coosa HD. Alex really took time with us to make sure he was putting in the right piece of equipment for what we would be doing. We will definitely be going back for any future needs and accessories ( the end of season sale really helped) and would highly reccomend Alder Creek.
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.