Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Alaska Denise Lake Lodge

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.4
74 reviews
|Hospitality|Soldotna, AK 99669

37090 Denise Lake Dr, Soldotna, AK 99669

(907) 262-1789

https://deniselakelodge.com/

Open now:9:00 am - 8:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Hospitality in your area
5.0
(53) · Hospitality

33126 Johnsons Dr

(907) 260-3474
4.8
(81) · Hotels & Travel

35905 Ryan Ln

(907) 262-6001
4.8
(26) · Hospitality

35555 Kenai Spur Hwy

(800) 248-3474
4.8
(34) · Hospitality

42737 Sterling Hwy

(907) 252-4991
4.7
(321) · Hospitality

36065 Reef Dr

(866) 553-4744
4.7
(18) · Resorts

36275 St Theresa's Camp Rd

(907) 262-3937
About

Our premier Alaska fishing lodge and cabins provide you with a world-class fishing vacation opportunity that can't be beat. Nestled in a setting of white birch trees you will find our lodge and cabins overlooking picturesque Denise Lake, near the town of Soldotna, AK. Our lodge offers an ideal setting for our guests to experience the best of Alaska fishing, tours, sightseeing and adventure. Along with lodging in comfortable rooms, suites and cabins, we provide a warm and hearty breakfast each morning, in addition to your Fisherman's Lunch on all trips with vacation packages and Friday Night Fish Fry. Enjoy breakfast before your day's activities in our spacious dining room overlooking Denise

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.4
74 reviews
547
  
49
  
32
  
21
  
15
  
10 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Recommended
Arch Pitcher review for Alaska Denise Lake Lodge
Arch Pitcher on Facebook

9 years ago

07/06/2013, 01:10 AM
EverTrip1 review for Alaska Denise Lake Lodge
EverTrip1 on Trip Advisor

10 years ago

09/25/2012, 01:07 AM
Great Fishing Trip Overall this place is a great. This is a family owned business and if you can accept this you will love this place. We found the owner's and staff to be great. The owners were very friendly and shared stories and information. I felt that they helped create a great experience for our group. Jim the owner even provided a large sockeye fillet for us so we could compare it to the silver salmon we caught (all cooked to perfection on the grill). He also provided us with tastes of smoked salmon. We all could tell he really wanted us to have a great experience. I felt that he would have done anything possible to help us enjoy our time at the lodge. We took a fly out fishing trip and all caught silver salmon. One person limited out, another caught one under limit and I caught 1 but I have very little fishing experience. Our guide put us on fish. The water was so clear we were basically sight fishing. It was really nice. The silver season had just started and like fishing in general in 2012 (alaska) it was slow. That being the case we were very pleased to have plenty of bites and some really good catches. The fresh silver are great eating and I still have a good bit at home in the freezer. The plane ride was one of the best things we did on our trip. We flew over glaciers and it was a great experience. Highly suggest this trip. The next day we went on the lower Kenai river. The silver fishing was very slow for everyone. The pink salmon were their in mass and provided a great day of fishing. We all caught alot of pinks. They are not as good to eat but provided a very fun day of fishing. This place provided a lot of bang for your buck. Fly outs are not cheap and from the price shopping we did you could not get a better deal anywhere in Alaska. The rooms were simple but had the basics (our cable worked). The location was very quite and relaxing. We were close enough to get beer and food but far enough away to enjoy the lodge. The logde is more like being at a friends house who has a seprate guest house. For our group this was great because in Alaska I was not looknig for a sheek resort. I wanted great fishing, a chance to meet local Alaskans, and quite relaxing stay. I found all this at the Dennise Lake Lodge at a price that is very hard to beat in Alaska. Oh yeah the breakfast was very good, and the provide lunches were enough to keep us full for a long day of fishing.
d t review for Alaska Denise Lake Lodge
d t on Trip Advisor

10 years ago

09/23/2012, 01:10 AM
look before you leap!!! I stayed at Denise Lake Lodge in late August of 2012 for a 7 day stay. Not at all what I expected or was promised. The first morning I was expected to get up at 3 A.M., eat breakfast, drive 65 my car miles in the darkness to go halibut fishing. They said it would take about 2.5 hours because of all the moose being hit on the road. Directions to the place were hand written and hard to read. I cancelled the trip and they never scheduled another halibut fishing trip. They said I had my chance. The owners are old and very cranky at times. No information was given out without asking specific question. Then it is straight to the point and no more info. Being my first fishing trip to Alaska I was expecting a lot more. I never did get to fly out and see the bears. Why I do not know and no one said anything. The cabin was clean but, extremely small with only 2 small beds. No chair. If I wanted something larger I had to pay more. The breakfast was excellent until the cook quit and the owners start cooking. It was editable. Fishing was poor by Alaskan standards. King salmon had closed in July and so did Sockeye. These closures happen every year at the same time. They failed to mention this when I made my reservations. I did catch a few small Rainbow trout and Dolly Virden. This was the rookie year for the guide(s) they provided. They had a hard time trying to find the right lure to use. They did try. I would strongly suggest that you DO NOT GO TO DENISE LAKE LODGE. The owners do not deserve your business. Too many other good BB with fishing to try.
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
Why a Digital Marketing Agency Should Offer Online Reputation Management

Why a Digital Marketing Agency Should Offer Online Reputation Management

Why a Digital Marketing Agency Should Offer Online Reputation Management
Handling negative reviews- 4 important tips

Handling negative reviews- 4 important tips

Handling negative reviews- 4 important tips
I_look_like_Frenchie review for Alaska Denise Lake Lodge
I_look_like_Frenchie on Trip Advisor

10 years ago

09/06/2012, 01:16 AM
picturesque, great food Lodge is in a very peaceful setting and is like a postcard picture when you arrive. Great location and view, abundant wildlife. The lodge is run by an elderly couple who use the living room as their own unfortunately. The living room is warm and inviting, however...lots of wood and charm. The TV in the living room has satellite reception, but it is tuned to CNN constantly by the elderly owners, which is not very interesting after a few days. After one hour, we had seen the "loop" that CNN runs. I felt like I was visiting my grandmother's house, and not a paying guest at a B&B. The TV in our room only received 6 stations, none of them had local news or weather. We could not plan for events, nor see local weather. But, we could watch CNN (as if we didn't get enough of that in the living room). There are no dressers for your clothes, and no closets. WiFi works in the living room, but not in the guest rooms. Good, hot showers.
ALHT review for Alaska Denise Lake Lodge
ALHT on Trip Advisor

10 years ago

07/28/2012, 01:09 AM
Quiet relaxing, fishing, great company This lodge is beautifully situated on a lake on Kenai peninsular. Elaine and Jim are very warm, open and no frills couple who are extremely welcoming so you immediately feel at home. Elaine served delicious home baked cake/tart for breakfast amongst other goodies - but that tart I'll never forget! We felt very much at home in their company, they have kayaks to go out on the lake where the loons are nesting, and the terns (who dive-bombed us, we got too near!) amongst many other birds we identified. Very peaceful and relaxing, a wonderful retreat with wild life viewing and fishing.
Kurt S review for Alaska Denise Lake Lodge
Kurt S on Trip Advisor

10 years ago

07/12/2012, 01:06 AM
Nice location and great hospitality The lodge (main building and some cabins) is situated on a nice and quiet lake. We stayed in a two bed cabin which meets all basic requirements. The hosts and the innkeeper were really helpful and Jim knows a lot about fishing. After having breakfast (even served at 3.30 a.m. when you have to leave early!) you don't need any food til night. We liked the organized fishing trips and had a lot of fun, but we were not very lucky....
Boppa review for Alaska Denise Lake Lodge
Boppa on Trip Advisor

11 years ago

10/16/2011, 01:03 AM
Reindeer Sausage for Breakfast The hospitality shown by everyone was first rate. No matter how early (3:30am) we had to get up to make our fishing dates, breakfast was always ready. And, it was always delicious. The last day we had eggs and reindeer sausage. Sack lunches were made and they were substantial and tasty.
BlueHenFlyer review for Alaska Denise Lake Lodge
BlueHenFlyer on Trip Advisor

11 years ago

09/01/2011, 01:09 AM
Wonderful location and warm hosts Just spent three days at the Denise Lake Lodge. For Alaska, this location is quite a value. The current fishing guide (Nathan) was really great and we landed our limit of silver salmon in about 2 hours. Unfortunately, the Lodge books halibut trips out of Ninilchik (Deep Creek) and we were "blown out," despite what turned out to be a beautiful day - not impressed with their charter operator. Jim and Elaine were very nice and the food (including the fisherman's lunches) were great. The owners do everything on paper and there was a little trouble with some forgetfulness. Didn't dampen our spirits, though.
Olivia review for Alaska Denise Lake Lodge
Olivia on Merchant Circle

11 years ago

07/22/2011, 08:19 AM
The senery from our porch and the back yard was spectacular, we loved watching the loons dance for us and all the other birds that nest on the lake. Jim and Elaine our host were very helpful and accomodating, when we left early one morning to go out with High Country Adventure to fish and bear watch, Elaine prepared all six of us a wonderful lunch to take. My husband and son loved fishing with the Denise Lake Lodge fishing guide, they caught fish and enjoyed fishing on the river. We made use of the paddle boats and cannoes for the guest.. I loved sitting on the dock late in the afternoon watching the birds and enjoying nature. The rooms are very nice and clean. We had a wonderful time and hope to return. Olivia - Texas
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.