Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Alan James Jewelers

Claimed
4.6
24 reviews
|Jewelry|Troy, MI 48098 United States

2061 W South Blvd, Ste 100, Troy, MI 48098 United States

(248) 220-1105

https://www.alanjamesjewelersllc.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Top Consumer Goods in your area
5.0
(33) · Consumer Goods

1314 Holden St

(313) 288-8825
5.0
(2) · Jewelry

22478 Meadow Woods Cir

(313) 299-1888
5.0
(76) · Jewelry

9912 E Grand River Ave

(810) 229-1706
5.0
(28) · Jewelry

624 Livernois Ave #100

(248) 677-3442
5.0
(6) · Jewelry

29201 Telegraph Rd #604

(248) 356-5677
5.0
(507) · Jewelry

2254 Crooks Rd

(248) 299-5250
About

Specializing in: - Jewelers

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.6
24 reviews
520
  
40
  
31
  
20
  
12
  
1 review has no rating
Sort By:
Featured
Alan Soifer review for Alan James Jewelers
Alan Soifer on Foursquare

6 years ago

03/17/2017, 11:08 AM
Alan James Jewelers assist with the purchase of certificate diamonds, color gemstones &fine jewelry. Custom design, expert repair, gemstone recutting, buying, brokering & consignment of estates.
linda.ricketts.75 review for Alan James Jewelers
linda.ricketts.75 on Yellow Pages

9 years ago

10/15/2013, 06:28 AM
Very honest and knowledgeable jewelers. Bought my engagement ring from Jim 14 years ago when he was at Sidney Krandall and unfortunately it was stolen 9 years ago. Have just recently been able to purchase a new ring and my husband and I went to see Jim at Alan James Jewelers. I once again have a beautiful ring with a sparkling oval diamond on my finger. LOVE IT!! Thanks Jim!
jacuzzi review for Alan James Jewelers
jacuzzi on Yellow Pages

11 years ago

07/05/2011, 01:49 AM
Great place !! I went to about 5 other stores with an existing older ring from my grandmother that I wanted modernized for my wife. While many other places just said we can do whatever you want, Alan started off by examining the ring and the diamonds. Once we established that they were high quality he suggested a completely new ring that would show off the diamonds rather than hide them. Alan spent a lot of time trying to figure out what we liked and what we disliked and then through this process started designing a ring on the computer. Once we had this then a wax mold was made and from there the final product. The other places would have just taken my money to upgrade the ring I had with results far less than what we achieved. Alan took the time to design something new and made the diamonds look amazing. We have had so many compliments on this ring and how it just sparkles. Bravo Alan. I have recommended you to everyone who sees it. The process was fun as well which is a bonus since we men never know what to buy.
Featured content
The Ultimate Guide to Responding to Reviews

The Ultimate Guide to Responding to Reviews

The Ultimate Guide to Responding to Reviews
'Facebook Reviews' are now 'Facebook Recommendations'

'Facebook Reviews' are now 'Facebook Recommendations'

'Facebook Reviews' are now 'Facebook Recommendations'
Hal N. review for Alan James Jewelers
Hal N. on Yellow Pages

11 years ago

06/22/2011, 06:37 AM
This is a great place to have jewelry appraised, or to buy fine jewelry, they really know their stuff. I recently brought in some family pieces and they helped me sort them out. Some that looked valuably weren't particularly. Some that looked worth throwing away were extremely valuable. One piece looked like a nice simple thing, but the stone turned out to be rare and valuable. Prior appraisals had missed this. I'm glad I went to these down to earth guys who really know their stuff.
nathanb30 review for Alan James Jewelers
nathanb30 on Yellow Pages

12 years ago

05/27/2010, 12:47 PM
I'm sure most guys will agree with this. When you go to a jewelry store to get something for you wife or significant other you have a slight clue but not all the way so you depend on the jeweler to be able to help you out. Well that’s exactly what Jim and Allan did for me I had an idea and they both helped to bring it to life. They were both very courteous and VERY helpful. They took a lot of time with me until I was completely satisfied and no matter what I asked for the were upfront with me the whole way until I was thoroughly satisfied. I would recommend everyone I know to come see them (Mind you I live downriver) I will never go to another jeweler they have earned my business but most importantly my respect. Thank you Alan and Jim for all your help.
franco75 review for Alan James Jewelers
franco75 on Yellow Pages

13 years ago

12/23/2009, 18:01 PM
Small overpriced selection
Respond to negative reviews
devaldogz review for Alan James Jewelers
devaldogz on Yellow Pages

13 years ago

07/30/2009, 01:56 AM
I went to James at Alan James Jewelers in 2008 with an idea of what I wanted as an engagement ring for my girlfriend. I told him what my budget was, and gave him an idea about what I wanted the ring to look like. James earned my respect the moment he treated me like I was there to spend 20K when I was spending under 1K. Together we created an original ring for my girlfriend that she was completely in love with! Then, I went to Alan for the wedding band about 6 months later. Same thing. Treated me with an unmatched amount of respect, helped me to create the perfect custom wedding band to match the custom ring James and I created earlier. These two, with their work ethic, commitment to their customer, and unmatched craftsmanship have earned themselves a customer for life. I will not even step foot in any other jewelry store because I all ready know who I can trust to do the job right the 1st time, and at a price that is more than fair!
bvogel2215 review for Alan James Jewelers
bvogel2215 on Yellow Pages

13 years ago

06/01/2009, 09:54 AM
I recently purchased a diamond ring and matching band for my wife for our 25th wedding anniversary at Alan James Jewelers in Troy, Michigan. I was very pleased with the very high quality product and outstanding service. Alan Soifer is a graduate gemologist who maintains a high standard of professionalism. His knowledge and expertise in presenting some good choices has allowed me to make the best decision according to my needs. If you are looking for high quality stones at an affordable price, I highly recommend Alan James Jewelers for the best merchandise and service. I believe that your shopping around will end once you experience the high class at Alan James.
clubmed review for Alan James Jewelers
clubmed on Yellow Pages

14 years ago

03/19/2009, 12:34 PM
I recently had a bad experience with a local jeweler. I needed to have a platinum setting ring adjusted with the Diamond I purchased,, which is my original diamond but changed the setting years ago. I was so amazed that someone was suppose to be professional was a lousy repair,costly and very stressful. I had such issues with the bad experience with another jeweler, I just took all my jewelery to Alan James. They were honest friendly and gave me estimates and options on my several pieces , I took to him. It was such a pleasure to do business in an an establishment that was giving me options for my best interest. I am so,thankful that there are jewelery stores at their level that give you quality service in a timely manner. Since, diamonds are forever, I am now think of upgrading my stone and I know that doing that , Alan Soifer is the person who would help me with that choice. I it an investment and the profession advice is one that I value. Being that there are so many people in business that have no business doing what they do. Alan James is a store that should be; there forever, like diamonds to serve the community with the quality, professional services, estimates before work is done. The selection of jewelery in the store is awesome. Unique choice of all different items, gold , earrings, bracelets watches and different prices ranges, and all different styles. I was so nice to have all my jewelery feel like it was given to me all over again for the first time. I keep glancing down at a few of the rings and smiling like I did when I got them. That sparkle was still there and now I know where I will do my shopping.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.