Logo White
Watch Demo

Alan D Mendelsohn

Own this business?
4.8
156 reviews
|Healthcare|Hollywood, FL 33021

4651 Sheridan St, Ste 100, Hollywood, FL 33021

(954) 894-1500

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits

Top Healthcare in your area

David Paul Sachs
5.0
(5) · Doctors

670 Glades Rd # 100

(561) 392-8855
Nada Boskovic
5.0
(1) · Surgeons

579 NW Dickens Ct

(561) 901-0044
Wayne Curtis Barish
5.0
(1) · Healthcare

12040 Jog Rd

(561) 752-4334

1 person is looking at this business

Aurea Redondo Tomeski
5.0
(1) · Internal Medicine

899 Meadows Rd # 201

(561) 393-7626

3 people are looking at this business

Kenneth R Pearlberg
5.0
(5) · Doctors

6600 W Atlantic Ave # A

(561) 637-4776

1 person is looking at this business

Sanford I Davis
5.0
(1) · Radiology

7899 Talavera Pl

(561) 498-3248

About

Mendelsohn Alan D MD is located at 4651 Sheridan St Ste 100, Hollywood, FL. This business specializes in General Practice Medicine.

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.8
156 reviews
5148
  
42
  
30
  
22
  
14
  
  • 141 Reviews4.8Google
  • 15 Reviews5.0Yellow Pages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Nancy B. on Yellow Pages

a year ago

01/28/2019, 00:56 AM
I am back again, but this time with the best news ever. My eyes are no longer infected due to a prophylactic treatment prescribed by Dr. Mendelsohn that I use every day. My eyes are no longer perpetually irritated due to another prophylactic regimen. My vision has not worsened since my previous exam which was last year. Keeping my diabetes in check has helped tremendously. Dr. Mendelsohn truly is the best ophthalmologist who has ever treated me!
Paulette M. on Yellow Pages

a year ago

01/23/2019, 03:49 AM
Dr. Mendelsohn and his staff are amazing! There is no wait time, everyone is very patient and explains what they are doing and most importantly I receive excellent care for my eyes! Paulette S.
James G. on Yellow Pages

a year ago

01/11/2019, 09:46 AM
I found Dr. Mendelsohn at the time when I needed someone to have cataract surgery. He is a great doctor both professionally, and as a person. The staff at the office is excellent. I recommend him wholeheartedly.
Featured content
Useful Facebook Engagement Tips for Doctors

Useful Facebook Engagement Tips for Doctors

Useful Facebook Engagement Tips for Doctors
An Online Reputation Repair Guide for Physicians

An Online Reputation Repair Guide for Physicians

An Online Reputation Repair Guide for Physicians
Windy W. on Yellow Pages

a year ago

11/13/2018, 06:34 AM
Love Dr. Mendelsohn and his staff! Such a beautiful clean office but more importantly the staff is super knowledgeable and friendly and Dr. M is the best, he takes his time and explains everything to you. I have been going to him for over a decade and always loved him and when I needed an emergency appointment they fit me right in without a problem at all! I will never go to another ophthalmologist :)
Joan Z. on Yellow Pages

a year ago

10/17/2018, 09:28 AM
Dr. Mendelsohn and his entire staff are incredible! He is the most caring, supportive, and professional doctor I have ever encountered. He is calm, confident, and sincere . I had cataract surgery in both eyes with corrective lenses implanted. I am so happy with the results!! Great vision and no glasses. The entire staff reflect his compassion in all ways. He’s wonderful!!
Aniela T. on Yellow Pages

a year ago

08/24/2018, 09:42 AM
At 11 pm I stabbed myself in the eye with a plant (don't ask), and within a few hours realized that I might have caused some real damage. Debating whether or not to risk my eyes to a random emergency room doctor at 3 am (where I would sit for hours) or to hold out until 7:30 am and show up on the doorstep of Dr. Mendelsohn's office without an appointment, I decide on the latter and am glad I did. In my half blind, late-night search for an eye doctor, I found Dr. Mendelsohn and the great reviews didn't lie. At 7:30 am, he rushed me right in, and patched me up. I had scratched the epithelial of my cornea 80% through, two days later...I am healed and very grateful.
Sherry K. on Yellow Pages

2 years ago

07/09/2018, 07:38 AM
Dr. Alan Mendelsohn is and always has been everything you hope your doctor will be. He is professional, caring, his delivery is always gentle no matter what the news. Never keeps you waiting in his lovely spotless office. The staff is so friendly, they always have a smile for you. My family and I have been seeing him for more than 30 years. As if I needed further confirmation on his expertise, I ran into my primary physician and his wife at Dr. Mendelsohn's office. Dr. Alan Mendelsohn is my Ophthalmologist, I think I'll keep him.
Robert B. on Yellow Pages

2 years ago

07/08/2018, 05:37 AM
Dr. Mendelsohn & his staff are Fantastic ! They are open on Sunday & late Monday to accommodate patients.
Kacy E. on Yellow Pages

2 years ago

03/08/2018, 08:51 AM
Dr. Mendelsohn has taken care of 3 generations of my family for many years. Dr. Mendelsohn takes his time and builds an excellent rapport with patients and is very friendly. He has even taken the time to see family members off operational hours for eye emergencies. He is very thorough and explains everything very well. Dr. Mendelsohn spends a lot of time discussing preventative care to ensure the health of the eyes. i.e: polarized sunglasses, no smoking and vitamins
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.