Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Air Central of the Carolinas

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.9
336 reviews
|Heating & Air Conditioning/HVAC|Indian Trail, NC 28079 United States

6216 Clearwater Dr, Indian Trail, NC 28079 United States

(704) 882-4371

http://www.aircentralofthecarolinas.com/

Open now:8:00 am - 10:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Contractors in your area
5.0
(3) · Contractors

5614 Weddington Rd

(704) 289-8627
5.0
(1) · Contractors

256 Krimminger Ave SE

(704) 786-2837
5.0
(8) · Contractors

2833 Griffith St

(704) 364-4700
5.0
(18) · Contractors

128 Stacybrook Dr SE

(704) 944-3596
5.0
(2) · Contractors

3020 Puetts Chapel Rd

(704) 922-9093
5.0
(1) · Contractors

1235 East Blvd

(704) 200-7982
About

In business since 2004, with over 45 years of experience in the HVAC services trade, our family-owned business takes pride in our customer service. With over 15 NATE certified HVAC technicians on staff, our number one goal has and always will be taking care of our valued customers. We have been serving the Indian Trail, NC area with pride and dignity for over 15 years. We are not just your ordinary heating and air conditioning company, we are a staple in the community we serve and no job is too big or too small.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.9
336 reviews
5323
  
42
  
31
  
21
  
15
  
4 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Featured
Judith L review for Air Central of the Carolinas
Judith L on BBB

2 years ago

02/02/2021, 04:24 AM
My pastor recommended this company to me. Wes came out to my home and presented me with an offer that was not only the most reasonable of the three I had gotten but offered the best guarantees for service and parts. The installers came when he said they would and we're done on time as well. Both JD and Alex were courteous and professional. I am delighted with me decision to go with Air Central and would highly recommend them in the future.
Amber C review for Air Central of the Carolinas
Amber C on BBB

2 years ago

11/12/2020, 03:07 AM
Called after hours with AC issues, was not cooling. Tech on call was extremely helpful guiding me through troubleshooting situations. He ended up coming right out to the house and had us cooling down in no time. The customer service was exceptional, very personable and professional. The price was very reasonable. He even set us up on regular maintenance to help prevent future issues. I can tell this company really cares about their customers and the job they do. Its hard to find companies now a days like that. These guys have all my future business!!
Sharon C. review for Air Central of the Carolinas
Sharon C. on BBB

2 years ago

08/27/2020, 11:14 AM
I believe the biggest problem they have is customer service their office Representative and owner Wes B***** is rude and Curt. We have used this company probably 20 years for our 6 months checks, we have known the family for 20 years plus and our service reps . Kevin and Dwaine and others have been very good and professional. Then the air stopped and it was going to be 1000.00 plus for repairs .so we thought it may be a good time to buy a new unit. We were told it would be about 6-7000.00. When Wes came out he only very rude did not even say hello . He nodded his head and then went to the unit .He did not go under the house I watched. He came in with all the things we needed to change. and gave us an estimate. of 10,500.00. He gave us an estimate and complained about everything we had wrong. I said that was an outrageous. amount. he jumped up and started mumbling about stuff we could not understand. That was just too much money . My husband is in a WC and we could not afford that. We were just going to have the part repaired . They had brought us 2 0.5 BTU small air conditioners to use because they could not get out here for 2 weeks .NOTE (weather is in 90s and my husband cannot go outside without an ice vest). Wes went back to office and 15 minutes later called and said they were coming for air conditioners. I do not understand what happened .He did not make any other offers or give us options . What went wrong with this company that left such a nasty taste in our mouth and I had never had this experience before with this company. Something in his own life lost our business and I hope he changes or deserves to lose others business.
Business Response:

Mrs*********** Air Central is terribly sorry your so upset over the estimate we gave for your home. We are baffled with the multiple reviews being posted. Kevin found you without air conditioning late on Friday. Since it was up against the weekend we offered out window air conditioners. We made a special trip and installed (2) for free. Wesley came out first available on Monday where he presented solutions. Mrs. ******** was absolutely under no pressure to use our services. We made recommendations for your family that were needed not only by code but building standards. I (Wesley) when I presented the estimate did not even have an opportunity to explain the quote till I was mowed over by Mrs. ********. It was so uncomfortable I did get up and leave the house. I have never been talked to by anyone like that in my career. I hope your air conditioning issues get figured out for you and your family. God Bless you and your Family.

Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
How to Build a Reputation Management Strategy in 5 Steps

How to Build a Reputation Management Strategy in 5 Steps

How to Build a Reputation Management Strategy in 5 Steps
SMS Marketing: How to collect phone numbers for opt-in

SMS Marketing: How to collect phone numbers for opt-in

SMS Marketing: How to collect phone numbers for opt-in
Scott Smaston review for Air Central of the Carolinas
Scott Smaston on Facebook

3 years ago

07/03/2019, 05:13 AM
Honest, fair, responsive.
Toni S review for Air Central of the Carolinas
Toni S on BBB

3 years ago

06/12/2019, 07:50 AM
I called yesterday morning because my air-conditioner was not cooling. Kevin came to my house about 2 o'clock. He was so friendly and very thorough and professional. He checked everything out and determined that I needed some freon. My unit is getting older and I know it will have to be replaced in the near future but he told me he thought this would hold me at least for another season or so. There was no pressure to buy a new unit which I appreciated. This is the second time I've used air central and think they're a great company. When the time comes I will call them again for a replacement. I would highly recommend them.
Travis Crater review for Air Central of the Carolinas
Travis Crater on Facebook

4 years ago

03/09/2019, 11:19 AM
Awesome company and great techs. Will take care of you and your house.
Beverly Bryan Darlington review for Air Central of the Carolinas
Beverly Bryan Darlington on Facebook

4 years ago

01/07/2019, 12:32 PM
Alex and Zach just installed a new furnace, a/c, and duct work in the crawl space of our 50+ year-old home. For the first time in the 21 years we have lived here we have an even distribution of heat throughout the house. Alex and Zach were pleasant, professional, and worked tirelessly through some of the rainiest weather ever. We are more than pleased and we highly recommend new duct work in an old home. We will be healthier with our cleaner air!
Matthew Cheung review for Air Central of the Carolinas
Matthew Cheung on Facebook

4 years ago

10/17/2018, 02:10 AM
Wesley and his installers did a great job on my AC/furnace install. Very professional, knowledgeable and attention to detail. I highly recommend this company 5 Stars
Julian Garrett review for Air Central of the Carolinas
Julian Garrett on Facebook

5 years ago

01/02/2018, 10:04 AM
Best around! On time, always prompt and professional.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.