Logo White
Watch Demo

ActivEdge Fitness & Sports Performance

Own this business?
5.0
148 reviews
|Wellness|Durham, NC 27707

4221 Garrett Rd #1, Durham, NC 27707

(919) 493-1204

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits

Top Wellness in your area

Premier Physical Therapy and Sports Rehab
5.0
(2) · Wellness

5838 Six Forks Rd

(919) 847-1100
Prue Physical Therapy and Sports Performance
5.0
(46) · Massage Therapy

487 James Jackson Ave

(919) 678-8828

1 person is looking at this business

Apex Physical Therapy and Wellness Center
5.0
(1) · Wellness

519 Keisler Dr #102

(919) 851-6740

About

ActivEdge Fitness and Sports Performance was established in November 2004, but its vision has existed for years. As a former college athlete, a current physical therapist and personal trainer, and a wellness enthusiast, founder Brian Diaz has had his eyes set on the ActivEdge concept since he received his Master's Degree in Physical Therapy from the University of Iowa. By paying attention to your specific needs, ActivEdge is a place where you can go to enrich your life and make positive changes to your health, fitness, and performance.

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
5.0
148 reviews
590
  
42
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
56 reviews have no rating
  • 57 Reviews5.0Facebook
  • 36 Reviews5.0Google
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Spencer West on Facebook

5 months ago

06/17/2019, 10:02 AM
I very much enjoy training at ActivEdge. I was year round athlete for most of my life however due to injuries working out and training eventually became a past time and I stopped completely. The staff, particularly Rutland, was very understanding of this as well as being very conscious of my previous ailments/injuries. For the first time in about a decade, training has become enjoyable and many of my injuries are finally starting to feel better. It is a very friendly, open atmosphere and the semi-private training is particularly good for me. It gives just enough autonomy and a personalized workout without allowing me to do something stupid. They are also unbelievably flexible with scheduling...  more>>
Melinda Burris on Facebook

2 years ago

03/15/2018, 01:37 AM
Great place, excellent & encouraging staff that works with you at your pace and genuinely wants you to SUCCEED!
David Rubin on Facebook

2 years ago

10/24/2017, 02:20 AM
Featured content
Spa Services - 8 tips from your competitors' online reputation

Spa Services - 8 tips from your competitors' online reputation

Spa Services - 8 tips from your competitors' online reputation
6 Instagram advertising tips for fitness studios

6 Instagram advertising tips for fitness studios

6 Instagram advertising tips for fitness studios
Tee AW on Facebook

2 years ago

07/02/2017, 12:05 PM
ActivEdge is a REAL GYM! This place has everything one could ask for! If you are serious about getting fit, gaining strength, training for a specific event, or simply training for life, you will love this gym! The training staff is serious about helping everyone to reach their goals...but they also know how to make it fun! There is always laughter, good music, and a ton of fitness knowledge! This is NOT the gym you want to go to if you just want to move from machine to machine in a monotonous circuit. This IS THE GYM you want to go to if you want to learn how to lift with proper technique, if you want to learn the how and the why of each exercise, and if you are serious about having fun whil...  more>>
Kishan Kumar-Patel on Facebook

2 years ago

06/25/2017, 10:22 AM
I’ve been going to ActiveEdge for almost half a year now and it is well worth it compared to other places I’ve been to in the Triangle. It’s obvious that they pre-plan workouts and personalize them to what is best for you in a personal fitness studio type of setting. I like how they offer semi private & private sessions and also the accessibility from RTP and ample parking.
Mike Zimmerman on Facebook

2 years ago

06/14/2017, 08:07 AM
Jerry Berry on Facebook

2 years ago

06/13/2017, 11:24 AM
ActivEdge is a great place to work out! The trainers are awesome and are great at motivating you and keeping you on track to reach your goal.
Josh Stevens on Facebook

3 years ago

03/14/2017, 07:18 AM
Great service offerings and expert staff to help you reach your fitness goals. I've been working with Rutland for over 5 years. You cannot beat this place if you are serious about getting into shape!
Carrie Sloan Norry on Facebook

3 years ago

02/09/2017, 07:56 AM
Love this place. Very welcoming and tailored to your goals. Thanks, AE!
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.