Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Acra Lending

Claimed
2.5
175 reviews
|Mortgage Lenders|Lake Forest, CA 92630

25531 Commercentre Dr #160, #320, Lake Forest, CA 92630

(888) 800-7661

https://acralending.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Top Finance in your area
5.0
(10) · Mortgage Lenders

949 S Coast Dr

(800) 961-6123

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(4) · Mortgage Lenders

300 N San Dimas Ave

(909) 305-9950

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(5) · Finance

505 N villa real Dr #216

(714) 637-4140

3 people are looking at this business

5.0
(5) · Finance

6608 Palm Ave

(951) 276-1800

5 people are looking at this business

5.0
(4) · Finance

4676 Lakeview Ave #212

(714) 970-9700

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(3) · Finance

6820 La Tijera Blvd #119

(310) 337-0003

4 people are looking at this business

About

Acra Lending dba of Citadel Servicing is the nation’s premier Non-Prime/Non-QM Wholesale, Correspondent and mortgage lender. Established in 2003 the company has been rebuilding this sector of non-agency Owner and Non-Owner occupied lending to borrowers with impaired credit, recent life events and allowing for alternative income documentation including Bank Statements.

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

2.5
175 reviews
563
  
45
  
31
  
22
  
1104
  
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Yu L. on BirdEye

7 months ago

03/04/2021, 11:20 AM
I work for insurance agency. I call mortgage companies all the time. Calling This Citadel Servicing is a huge set back, I was keep giving other number to call and end up with no where. There is definite something wrong with their service or structure !!!!
Respond to negative reviews
Jeff on BirdEye

7 months ago

02/18/2021, 20:54 PM
Citadel Servicing Corp just referred my loan to foreclosure amid a global pandemic. As they've pointed out to me multiple times, they are a private lender and thus do not need to abide by the CARES Act, so they are foreclosing on their borrower impacted by the pandemic instead of working with them. I requested until April to begin a repayment plan as I am a small business owner directly impacted by the ongoing pandemic. They denied my request and referred it to foreclosure without even giving me a heads up. I specifically asked what their timeline was so I could put together a plan to prevent foreclosure. I was told by their in-house attorney Chetna Vora that someone would be contacting me. As I waiting to be contacted they sent it to foreclosure. This was just two weeks after denying my request for an extension. Nearly all other private banks are pledging to work with their borrowers and stick to best practices and industry standards by following the assistance required of gov't backed banks through the CARES Act. They have already charged me thousands of dollars in attorney fees and costs as well as late fees. Mark Gregory and Derrik in the servicing department refuse to work with me and want 90% down on a repayment plan. I don't understand why they offered deferment in the first place if they were going to treat their borrowers this way once the deferments ended.
Respond to negative reviews
Jeffery S. K. on BirdEye

7 months ago

02/18/2021, 13:25 PM
I am a realtor agent for a buyer. Loan was supposed to close on December 23, 2020. Here were are February 18th, 2021 and loan is still not approved. Loan has gone to underwriting 4-5 times and they keep requesting documents one by one. 100 day closings are not acceptable. My buyer's escrow has been but at risk multiple times.
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
Trust Economy: Why Google and Birdeye Are Against Review Gating

Trust Economy: Why Google and Birdeye Are Against Review Gating

Trust Economy: Why Google and Birdeye Are Against Review Gating
How to respond to bad reviews and repair your online reputation

How to respond to bad reviews and repair your online reputation

How to respond to bad reviews and repair your online reputation
Linda W. on BirdEye

8 months ago

01/16/2021, 09:21 AM
Took too long to get approved for a loan (5 months!) and they tried to change loan to an investment property when I just wanted to use it as a second home. Investment properties have more monthly expense with mortgages.
Respond to negative reviews
Chante' W. on BirdEye

9 months ago

01/06/2021, 11:22 AM
I work for a title company so we always need payoffs I had faxed and emailed my payoff request but heard nothing back. This property was closing in a couple of days and I was desperate I emailed this guy from citadel and he was so rude to me when he wrote me back. I finally started to research the company through google and found Jennifer Tobias email address and emailed her. Jennifer's response was so quick and she got the payoff back to me just in time for closing. I sent her another one today and again her response was amazing. Thank you so much Jennifer for all of your hard work and speedy responses.
Charmaine C. on BirdEye

a year ago

09/08/2020, 18:48 PM
Terrible customer service. Twice they cashed my checks but, did not apply the payment to my account. I had to call both times and argue with them that I made the payment and they had already cashed the check before they found my payment and applied it to my account. I had sent in forms for deferral during my company's covid closure and the six times that I called them during the two months that they had my deferral application they could not figure out why my application was on hold and who placed on hold or what to do with it. At this point I could not figure out if the employees at this company were truly incompetent or if they continually screwed up my payments and applications so I would have to make more payments and they would keep my money. Either way they proved to be crooked and incompetent so, I moved my mortgage to a different company.
Respond to negative reviews
Michelle C. on BirdEye

a year ago

09/02/2020, 09:20 AM
Run, do not get a loan with them. Not worth it. They have treated us like low lives. Now they have taken my payment three times this month and want me to wait over a week to have them review and then process the refund. They are scummy business people. They talk to you like your stupid anytime you have to call them. Supervisors just talk condescending to you because they know you are at their mercy. Can not wait to refi and get away from them.
Respond to negative reviews
Jamie B. on BirdEye

2 years ago

02/22/2020, 17:40 PM
Was told I could get a pre-approval with 25% down + closing costs with terms of 6.5%, 5-year hybrid adjustable rate mortgage (terrible terms, but I was desperate due to low 608 credit rating). Then told I need to pay off all my old collection accounts from 2+ years ago before I can get pre-approval. Every other mortgage company urges not to pay off collections, because it will lower your score. For a private lender specializing in nonprime mortgages with unfavorable terms... it seems odd that they want you to do something that will ultimately lower your credit score before closing.
Respond to negative reviews
Jacob H. on BirdEye

2 years ago

02/11/2020, 16:43 PM
This was about the worst experience I have ever had with a mortgage co and I had more than 50 mortgages in my life Zero
Respond to negative reviews
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.