Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Academy Mortgage - Yuma

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.7
181 reviews
|Mortgage Lenders|Yuma, AZ 85364 United States

1375 W 16th St B, Ste B, Yuma, AZ 85364 United States

(928) 247-9089

https://academymortgage.com/about-us/branches/yuma

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
About

The lending experts at Academy Mortgage in Yuma, AZ have been helping first-time homebuyers and seasoned investors with their residential home loan needs since 2000. As active members of the local real estate community, the Yuma Academy Mortgage team hosts many live educational seminars to teach real estate agents and borrowers about the changing lending regulations and unique qualifying guidelines. Mortgage Programs We Specialize In: FHA First-Time Homebuyers VA 100% Financing 203k Rehab Mortgages Reverse Senior Lending Conforming Conventional Loans Jumbo Mortgage Programs Corp NMLS #3113 | AZ: #BK-0904081 | CA: #4170013 | Licensed by the Department of Business Oversight under the Californi

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.7
181 reviews
5159
  
42
  
30
  
20
  
114
  
6 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Featured
Brian B. review for Academy Mortgage - Yuma
Brian B. on BBB

2 years ago

12/17/2020, 01:10 AM
I am a home seller of a property in Yuma Arizona; Academy Mortgage was the buyer's lender for the property my wife and I sold, and it was one of the most tedious, unpleasant experiences of our lives. Derek and Anabelle of Academy Mortgage were very unprofessional. According to the buyer and the buyer's real estate agent, Derek and Anabelle requested paperwork from the buyer and then MISPLACED it or FORGOT about for a two week period. They ignored calls for updates from both the buyer and the real estate agent representing the buyer repeatedly. Because of their incompetence, the escrow period was way too long - from September 26 to December 15, 2020 - 82 days - which caused delay for everyone else involved, including us and the title company. It drove interest up on our existing mortgage, it caused us to go past due on some of our obligations. Because of their unnecessary delays and incompetence, the closing date changed several times, from November 13 to November 18, to November 30, to December 7, to December 9, to December 11, to December 14, and FINALLY closed on December 15. I would recommend that everyone avoid them and go with another company.
Respond to negative reviews
Jesse Bustamante review for Academy Mortgage - Yuma
Jesse Bustamante on Facebook

3 years ago

11/14/2019, 04:53 AM
very good people at Academy Mortgage. They will help you, Step by step in getting you in your new home...
Nayelly Cazares review for Academy Mortgage - Yuma
Nayelly Cazares on Facebook

4 years ago

01/29/2019, 07:18 AM
Academy mortgage has a great team of loan officers that communicate and enjoy helping the client every step of the way. They make the process easy and enjoyable.
Featured content
Why a Digital Marketing Agency Should Offer Online Reputation Management

Why a Digital Marketing Agency Should Offer Online Reputation Management

Why a Digital Marketing Agency Should Offer Online Reputation Management
How do I keep track of my reviews On Google?

How do I keep track of my reviews On Google?

How do I keep track of my reviews On Google?
Candy Washburne review for Academy Mortgage - Yuma
Candy Washburne on Facebook

4 years ago

01/28/2019, 00:39 AM
I'm so impressed with the professionalism and integrity of Academy. You just walk away knowing that you can trust them, and that's most important. 🙏🏼
Frank Young review for Academy Mortgage - Yuma
Frank Young on Facebook

4 years ago

01/20/2019, 04:10 AM
Great Communication and Service
Randy H. Wright review for Academy Mortgage - Yuma
Randy H. Wright on Facebook

4 years ago

12/08/2018, 00:36 AM
As a real estate agent the most crucial member of the team for buyers is the loan officer. Tera Greene has always given my clients professional, friendly, and prompt service. She keeps the clients, agents, and escrow officers up to date every step of the way.
Oskar Renne Corado review for Academy Mortgage - Yuma
Oskar Renne Corado on Facebook

4 years ago

08/08/2018, 05:28 AM
World class service, very professional and direct. Trust, loyalty and quality service you can depend on. Everyone at Academy is the perfect example of caring for their customers is all about. Glad to be a part of this team
Angelica Martinez-Soto review for Academy Mortgage - Yuma
Angelica Martinez-Soto on Facebook

4 years ago

05/13/2018, 04:42 AM
Jamie Espino and Aricha McGowan from Academy Mortgage where amazing!! Exceeded all of our expectations and made our home buying experience really enjoyable!! Highly recommend to anyone looking to buy their home!!
Lyss Crawford review for Academy Mortgage - Yuma
Lyss Crawford on Facebook

5 years ago

03/28/2018, 05:07 AM
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.