Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Abbey Delray South

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
3.8
64 reviews
|Retirement Homes|Delray Beach, FL 33445 United States

1717 Homewood Blvd, Delray Beach, FL 33445 United States

(561) 272-9600

https://www.abbeydelraysouth.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Wellness in your area
4.6
(44) · Wellness

9215 W Broward Blvd

(954) 472-2860
4.4
(241) · Retirement Homes

651 SW 6th St

(954) 783-4040
4.3
(51) · Retirement Homes

21865 Ponderosa Dr

(561) 214-7204
4.2
(40) · Retirement Homes

5151 SW 61st Ave

(954) 791-8881
4.2
(5) · Wellness

1500 N Riverside Dr

(954) 941-7974
About

Comfortable, curious, happy, and getting what you need, when you need it. After all, life here isn't just simpler, it's a whole lot better. Abbey Delray South is a senior living community that offers spacious senior living homes and senior apartments in Delray Beach, Florida. And if you would happen to need senior health care services, we have you covered with our on-campus skilled nursing care.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 90,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

3.8
64 reviews
531
  
43
  
34
  
27
  
18
  
11 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Featured
Ann Denninger review for Abbey Delray South
Ann Denninger on Facebook

3 years ago

04/23/2020, 10:55 AM
Wonderful place to live......with excellent company, health aides when needed, and meals!!
Nancy Brooks Kadaba review for Abbey Delray South
Nancy Brooks Kadaba on Facebook

3 years ago

12/01/2019, 01:55 AM
Experience a worry- free lifestyle at Abbey Delray South with daily event and activities, top amenities, and upscale dining. Experience a warm atmosphere & wide variety of amenities offered. Enjoy single family living? Ask about availability of the spacious Garden Home Villas.
Gertie Elisabeth Nelson review for Abbey Delray South
Gertie Elisabeth Nelson on Facebook

3 years ago

10/05/2019, 04:10 AM
Itsawonderful place both in natur and nauture. Acres gallore with wonderful tres and wildlife my IPhone is full of picks from my daily trecks to and from our Garden home to the main building. They take such good care of us mentaly physicaly and socially. The best part to go out to eat every night served a good meal at a beautiful setting with no cleanup we are spoiled and I love it
Featured content
Do Online Reviews Matter?

Do Online Reviews Matter?

Do Online Reviews Matter?
How to use video chat for customer service in 2021

How to use video chat for customer service in 2021

How to use video chat for customer service in 2021
Carol Siddons review for Abbey Delray South
Carol Siddons on Facebook

3 years ago

09/04/2019, 07:27 AM
Rachel and the team members at ADS did a fantastic job as we anticipated a visit from Dorian. We had meals delivered to us, updates were given frequently so we were aware of the weather as well as services for residents. They couldn’t have done a better job Thank you so much! Don and Carol Siddons.
Phyllis Zions review for Abbey Delray South
Phyllis Zions on Facebook

3 years ago

08/05/2019, 05:08 AM
I’ve lived at Abbey South for 4 1/2 years and this is where my family lives. There’s always something to do, people to talk to, people to share with. When my husband passed more than 70 people from Abbey South attended his funeral service. The staff and residents held me close, checked on me and included me. If I lived in my house in Boca, I would have been alone and miserable. The residents at Abbey South make this place what it is. Happy, friendly and inclusive. I love it here. Phyllis Stetson Zions, age 77
Kathleen Leonard review for Abbey Delray South
Kathleen Leonard on Facebook

3 years ago

06/16/2019, 07:06 AM
I've lived at Abbey Delray South for 3 years and love it! The residents are terrific--friendly, well-traveled, interesting and above all, warm and welcoming! The 5-acre grounds are beautifully kept; it is like living in a garden. The activities are high-quality and numerous and offer great opportunities for socializing: from bridge, canasta, billiards, poker and mahjong to pickleball and dancing lessons; movies. shows and lectures to eight different exercise classes! It is also wonderful to have our 4-star health facility adjacent, to visit friends who are rehabbing after surgery or receiving more extensive care. As one of 12 facilities in the Lifespace Communities group, ADS is on a sound financial basis and will care for us even if we exhaust our resources through no fault of our own--which gives me a wonderful sense of security.
Geri Deptula review for Abbey Delray South
Geri Deptula on Facebook

3 years ago

05/29/2019, 12:06 PM
I was in the Health Center for two months. I was treated very well by everyone nurses, nurses aides, physical therapy and the complete staff including the staff at the desk. They were always helpful for whatever I needed. It was a long stay so I was really able to see all the staff at different shifts. I made some close friends with particularly the nurses aids who work so closely with the patients. I want to thank them all for their excellent care for me for so long a time. Geri Deptula
Wally Waltraut Hinz review for Abbey Delray South
Wally Waltraut Hinz on Facebook

3 years ago

05/28/2019, 06:16 AM
After having had a cement injection into my spine by Dr. Chung (Spine Institute) on May 3, 2019 I stayed at the Health Center for 3 days (May 3-May 6) and it turned out to be a peasant experience. I was being welcomed by so many staff members from the various departments, who introduced themselves. Everybody was friendly and offered their services. The nurses delivered the medications on time and were pleasant. On my last night there, Gregory the night nurse on duty came early in the morning, entering the room with a big smile; he really made the start of my day very pleasant. It makes such a difference, when staff members are friendly and have a smile on their face, while a patient is in pain and not feeling well and give a little encouragement. The quality and temperature of the food was good and I had no complaints. Wally Hinz
Carol L. Friebolin-Keydel review for Abbey Delray South
Carol L. Friebolin-Keydel on Facebook

4 years ago

05/21/2019, 10:36 AM
After a shoulder replacement, in March 2018, I was admitted to the Health Center at Abbey Delray South in Delray Beach Fl. for medical care and rehabilitation. It was my first experience in a rehabilitation facility and I didn’t know what to expect but I certainly hoped it would be a short stay. I t turned out to be 5 weeks , five weeks of very good care. The staff. LPN s and nurses were attentive, competent and always friendly. The rehabilitation team was excellent . Abbey Delray South Health center would be my choice if I needed care in the future. Carol Friebolin-Keydel
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.