Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

AAA Africanized Bee Removal Specialists, Inc.

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
3.9
59 reviews
|Pest Control|Tucson, AZ 85745 United States

3072 W Glenn Point Ln, Tucson, AZ 85745 United States

(520) 743-8000

http://aaabeeremoval.com/

Open now:7:00 am - 10:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Home Services in your area
5.0
(11) · Pest Control

1955 W Grant Rd

(520) 293-1555
5.0
(1) · Home Services

3943 N Lindstrom Pl

(520) 529-9191
5.0
(4) · Pest Control

8880 E Speedway Blvd

(520) 886-3037
5.0
(1782) · Pest Control

4595 S Palo Verde Rd #501

(520) 393-3352
5.0
(2) · Home Services

6262 E 16th St

(520) 622-5466
5.0
(2) · Home Services

4632 E Via Pimeria Alta

(520) 615-9291
About

Specialties We are internationally known professional beekeepers specializing in honey bee removal, bee swarm removal, africanized killer bee control and extermination, honeycomb removal, beehive relocation, wasp removal and wasp control in Phoenix, Tucson and surrounding Arizona cities. Originating from Arizona Bee Products, a large commercial bee keeping operation and wholesaler of high quality Sonora Desert bee products, we founded AAA Africanized Bee Removal Specialists, Inc in 1993 with the arrival of africanized killer bees in southern Arizona. Each of our Bee Removal Specialists is a professional beekeeper and highly trained in beekeeping and know how to handle and control honey bees

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 90,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

3.9
59 reviews
540
  
43
  
30
  
22
  
114
  
Sort By:
Featured
chrismorgan review for AAA Africanized Bee Removal Specialists, Inc.
chrismorgan on Yellow Pages

14 years ago

10/03/2008, 03:10 AM
Don't be manipulated by their fear-based language. There are other companies who don't use dishonest tactics. Also there are some who will save the bees and move them somewhere else - I wasn't given that option. Don't get ripped off like I did and be manipulated to make an impulsive, unecessary, and costly descision based on being in the grip of fear. I was told one thing on the phone, and another after they took charge card #. They charged me several extra hundred-dollars after they did the work saying it costs extra to remove the structure that the bees built. They didn't mention any thing about this prior to hiring. They used fear on the phone to hijack my charge card #. They also said that because it was after 6:30pm, it was extra in hundreds of dollars. They also lied to the BBB about my complaint.
Respond to negative reviews
archibongi review for AAA Africanized Bee Removal Specialists, Inc.
archibongi on Yellow Pages

14 years ago

08/14/2008, 03:07 AM
Last week, it was reported to me by my neighbor that a swam of bees were collecting around the Northeast corner of my house near a bay window attached to the master bedroom. I arranged to have an exterminator out to the house to eliminate the bees in an eco-friendly way – using environmentally safe products. This exterminator quickly informed me that this situation was outside the scope of what he could handle. Nonetheless, he fumigated the attic and bees fled the house (probably only for a matter of 24 hours), only to return. At this point, without the bees wings there cooling down the honeycomb in the Arizona heat, approximately five gallons of honey and honeycomb fell into the wall space of my master bedroom (on the northeast side of the room) and began melting. This was the beginning of the structural damage to the wall and internal framework. So I had contacted a different exterminator that had a great track record of handling bad bee situation, AAA Bee Removal. They responded quickly and the next morning they went to my home to assess the situation – which was far worse than we could have imagined. They successfully exterminated the bees and removed the honeycomb to prevent damage. AAA did great extra things like: cleaning, deodorizing, and spreading an absorbent. I would recommend them to anyone
sppc2980 review for AAA Africanized Bee Removal Specialists, Inc.
sppc2980 on Yellow Pages

15 years ago

05/05/2008, 03:09 AM
One day I noticed something hanging from our tree limb. Upon investigating I was horrified to see it was a ball of bees. I called several places that advertised bee removal but AAA Bee Removal Specialists stood out. Even over the phone it was obvious that they were extremely knowledgeable regarding bees and bee habits. Their prices are a bit higher than the others, but we decided we’d rather pay a little more and know the job was done right the first time. It made sense that if bees are the only thing they do, they are going to know bees. We were not disappointed. AAA Bee Removal Specialists were courteous, efficient, organized, and professional. In no time at all the bees were gone and the honeycomb removed. I’m glad we chose AAA Bee Removal Specialists to do the job. I hope we never have this kind of problem again, but if we do, AAA Bee Removal Specialists are the bee removers we will call. Norma
Featured content
Introducing Birdeye Interactions

Introducing Birdeye Interactions

Introducing Birdeye Interactions
How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google

How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google

How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google
jd51967 review for AAA Africanized Bee Removal Specialists, Inc.
jd51967 on Yellow Pages

15 years ago

04/29/2008, 01:15 AM
4/26 : While enjoying our morning coffee on the courtyard, we heard a significant amount of buzzing and did a quick walk around our house. A swarm of bees had begun to make a home under the peak of the roof. I opened the yellow pages and called AAA immediately. They told me that a truck was on another service call in our vicinity, and they would be at our home as soon as possible. Early that afternoon, the AAA truck was in our driveway. The number of bees attracted to the peak area had grown significantly, and the two men went straight to work on the problem. They were courteous, accurate and professional and thorough. When finished, they informed me that a colony had indeed moved in, but all of those bees were exterminated, and a honeycomb was not yet formed. This was the best news we could have hoped for. They gave me a business card for a handyman service, to be certain there were no other cracks that would attract another colony. I called that service, and they were at our home the very next day. Again, courteous guys with an attention to detail. Both of these crews seemed to follow one mission statement ....everyone in our home would be safe when their job was done.
lizmckethen review for AAA Africanized Bee Removal Specialists, Inc.
lizmckethen on Yellow Pages

15 years ago

04/03/2008, 02:15 AM
I love bees, but NOT when they are making a honeycomb in the walls of my house. I discovered the bees and that's when I called Triple A Bee Removal Specialists, Inc. and, they were 'Johnny-on-the-Spot'. Tip, (the bee guy) was at my house within 20 minutes and did a "bee-u-tiful" job of removing the bees. I hated to pay for it, but it was worth it! I call it peace-of-mind. If you need them they will be there as fast as they can and do a great job of protecting your property.
mjhenige review for AAA Africanized Bee Removal Specialists, Inc.
mjhenige on Yellow Pages

15 years ago

03/24/2008, 01:38 AM
On a holiday weekend AAA Bee Removal provided prompt service arriving at my home within 15 minutes of my initial phone call. The Technician provided a quick assessment and proceeded treating the overhang of our structure (home) and identifying and treating potential entry points to our structure. The treatment has proved to be effective in removing the bees within a short period of time. Thank you AAA for your rapid response to our urgent need for bee removal.
hampton62 review for AAA Africanized Bee Removal Specialists, Inc.
hampton62 on Yellow Pages

15 years ago

03/11/2008, 02:07 AM
I also had AAA remove the honeycombs made by the bees. They allowed me to see the extent of the hive for myself. They even allowed me to take pictures and keep a small piece of the honeycomb to show my husband and little children. They were friendly and professional. They took their time to answer all my questions. They did have to remove a section of my roof eave in order to remove the hive, which they put back together. I was impressed by the minimal damage done. It only needed to be touched up with paint to hide the fact they were there. They did a wonderful job and my children were able to get a hands on experience of bees at work. Something they will be able to remember for life. All chemicals used were safe for my children and new puppy, which was extremely important to me. Again, I would use and recommend this company to anyone who needed bees or hives removed. Please visit their website. It is incredible.
mcurr23 review for AAA Africanized Bee Removal Specialists, Inc.
mcurr23 on Yellow Pages

15 years ago

03/11/2008, 01:15 AM
I made several calls to price bee removal for my home. This company far exceeded my expectations. I spoke directly with a bee keeper/specialist who took the time to explain about the bees as well as all costs. He walked me through there website while we talked so I could see pictures of their work. The website was extremely helpful and wonderful to view. He even took the time to tell me what to ask other companies when I was calling them. At first glance I was a little taken back by the cost, but after making calls to the other companies I found AAA to be comparable and well worth it. Because of the information AAA gave me, I discovered many hidden fees that the other companies charged that I would not have know about until they were at my house doing the job. I appreciated how upfront AAA was with their costs. They were able to make my appointment the very next day. Everyone I came in contact with was very professional and pleasant. I never felt pressured to choose them or to purchase a service. I hope to never have bees again but in the event I did, AAA would be my first and last call.
Donny Ahuero review for AAA Africanized Bee Removal Specialists, Inc.
Donny Ahuero on YellowBot

15 years ago

03/03/2008, 00:56 AM
Excellent, Professional Service Had a bee problem - kept getting attacked in my back yard. My pest control people came out three times , got attacked too, but could not find anything. Referred me to these guys and I'm am glad they did! Steve, an experienced beekeeper, came out within an hour of my call and thoroughly went over my property. He found the colony and took care of it - spent extra time to walk me through areas that needed sealing and repair - no more stings! Great job guys! Excellent service.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.