Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

AAA Africanized Bee Removal Specialists, Inc.

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
3.9
59 reviews
|Pest Control|Tucson, AZ 85745 United States

3072 W Glenn Point Ln, Tucson, AZ 85745 United States

(520) 743-8000

http://aaabeeremoval.com/

Open now:7:00 am - 10:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Home Services in your area
5.0
(11) · Pest Control

1955 W Grant Rd

(520) 293-1555
5.0
(1) · Home Services

3943 N Lindstrom Pl

(520) 529-9191
5.0
(4) · Pest Control

8880 E Speedway Blvd

(520) 886-3037
5.0
(1782) · Pest Control

4595 S Palo Verde Rd #501

(520) 393-3352
5.0
(2) · Home Services

6262 E 16th St

(520) 622-5466
5.0
(2) · Home Services

4632 E Via Pimeria Alta

(520) 615-9291
About

Specialties We are internationally known professional beekeepers specializing in honey bee removal, bee swarm removal, africanized killer bee control and extermination, honeycomb removal, beehive relocation, wasp removal and wasp control in Phoenix, Tucson and surrounding Arizona cities. Originating from Arizona Bee Products, a large commercial bee keeping operation and wholesaler of high quality Sonora Desert bee products, we founded AAA Africanized Bee Removal Specialists, Inc in 1993 with the arrival of africanized killer bees in southern Arizona. Each of our Bee Removal Specialists is a professional beekeeper and highly trained in beekeeping and know how to handle and control honey bees

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 90,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

3.9
59 reviews
540
  
43
  
30
  
22
  
114
  
Sort By:
Featured
Kassandra O review for AAA Africanized Bee Removal Specialists, Inc.
Kassandra O on BBB

3 years ago

06/24/2019, 02:15 AM
Our son was playing outside when out of no where these sworm of Africanized Bees swormed a tree outside in our yard.. There were two queen bees that were trying to find a nesting place.. I called 911 to see what we should do and they said there was nothing they could do. So i went straight to google and my search popped up AAA africanized Bee Removal and i called right away and the gentleman who answered the phone was prompt and had two of their most experienced bee specialist out to our residence in 10minutes... They knew exactly what they were doing and didnt push us off to our landlord or anything. We have our dog and son that play outside and they were able to remove all the bees and make it safe for them to play outside.. We are greatly satisfied with the services we received especially since this happened after hours. We would highly recommend this company to our family and friends at anytime. Thank you guys for such a great job getting the bees out of our yard prompt and safely.
Kimberly S review for AAA Africanized Bee Removal Specialists, Inc.
Kimberly S on BBB

4 years ago

05/18/2019, 05:06 AM
*** ****** took advantage of my disabled daughter told a price and when she got another quote from another company he told her he would have to change a cancellation fee of over 200 dollar and they weren't even dispatched to take the call but took the credit card number before he would give her the quote so she was forced to have them Caine out he charge 595 when I could have got it done by another company for 175 when I tried to tell him I used the company In the past he told me the had no record of it they were her just a few month ago for wasp but the tech wouldn't charge me be cause he could t find anything in the past I have only paid 395 I'd be willing to pay this amount or 250. All I want is some type of refund or I will go to the news stations to let them know this guys takes advantage of disabled people
Respond to negative reviews
jack p review for AAA Africanized Bee Removal Specialists, Inc.
jack p on BBB

4 years ago

04/22/2019, 01:30 AM
Prompt and efficient service, however slick sell on phone. Extremely over charged for the service
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
How to respond to negative feedback from a customer

How to respond to negative feedback from a customer

How to respond to negative feedback from a customer
Demystifying Google Business Reviews

Demystifying Google Business Reviews

Demystifying Google Business Reviews
Christine R. review for AAA Africanized Bee Removal Specialists, Inc.
Christine R. on BBB

5 years ago

07/11/2017, 01:04 AM
This company was amazing, fast response to an emergency after we were attacked by bees that killed 2 of my dogs, they were very sympathetic and wonderful.
Cindy M. review for AAA Africanized Bee Removal Specialists, Inc.
Cindy M. on Yellow Pages

7 years ago

05/11/2016, 01:13 AM
These guys grossly over charge!!They scare you into thinking you need to act now and they are the only ones that know what they are doing. . I Still had bees flying around the next day. They came out and discovered that there was honey comb, the day before they had said I was lucky and there was only virgin comb on the outside and nothing inside the Vegas.they wanted over $3,500 to get rid of the hive. When I told them that I called around to other company's they lowered their price , but it was still over $2400 for bee and hive removal when the others is less than $900 for both. The company I had finish the job found that AAA didn't even kill all the bees from the hive. They also didn't understand why AAA wouldn't close the openings so the bees could not return. AAA expect you to do this. When I refused to allow AAA to finish the job they wanted me to sign a statement stating that I wouldn't go to the media or post bad reviews. They offered me $500 to keep my mouth shut.
Respond to negative reviews
Veronica O. review for AAA Africanized Bee Removal Specialists, Inc.
Veronica O. on Yellow Pages

10 years ago

01/29/2013, 01:38 AM
AAA bee removal service was the WORST service ever! i still have bees in my backyard area and i now have to spend hundreds of MORE dollars of my hard earned money to have a PROFESSIONAL SERVICE come out and take care of this problem. the owner, Tom Martin, is a complete PRICK and couldnt be more disrespectful! He is the worst man i have ever met in my entire life! and his workers are just as bad! DO NOT USE THEM FOR YOUR BEE REMOVAL SERVICES!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Respond to negative reviews
mattmahoney review for AAA Africanized Bee Removal Specialists, Inc.
mattmahoney on Yellow Pages

12 years ago

04/09/2011, 02:26 AM
My mother-in-law called to have a nest removed. The nest was in an outdoor shed which was completely empty and allowed for easy access. Long story short, these "specialists" completely fleeced my elderly mother-in-law for $700, and that was with using their coupons. But don't take my word for it, take a look at the Better Business Bureau, which gives this company an "F" rating. Absolutely sickening how some companies take advantage of consumers in this economy.
Respond to negative reviews
pattyjk review for AAA Africanized Bee Removal Specialists, Inc.
pattyjk on Yellow Pages

13 years ago

09/19/2009, 02:17 AM
When we had a swarm of bees take up residence on our patio in Queen Creek, we hoped they would go away. Little did we know that they had already began to build a hive and make honey. When we called AAA Bee Removal, they educated us on bee behavior and that they do not just go away. The technician was prompt, courteous and experienced. We are very happy with how careful the technician was with our property and how thorough he was in removing the bees and the mess! In addition, AAA Bee Removal uses an enzyme that neutralizes bee pheromones so that a new swarm is less likely to invade the same area. We would recommend them to others.
orovalley-2mad review for AAA Africanized Bee Removal Specialists, Inc.
orovalley-2mad on Yellow Pages

14 years ago

04/14/2009, 02:52 AM
Last Thursday evening I found a new bee colony on my home (I found one inside and went to look outside). We called companies from the phone book that evening to see if we could talk to someone and find out how to proceed. We reached AAA Africanized Bee Removal Specialists. Tom (one of the owners) answered the phone. He was well informed about Africanized bees and told us that it would cost $695 to "kill" the bees, however, they will not remove the hive - that's extra. He proceeded to "help" us by rescheduling his crews to come out and put a special chemical on the house that "kills the bee scent". The guys arrived on Friday am. To make a long story short - they wanted to charge an additional $100 for using a 32 ft ladder to reach the area on my home, which is 25ft. $200 more to go into the attic instead of killing them from the outside. IF they need to walk on a tile roof - yep another $100. OH - after all this there is no guarantee that the bees will not come back and of course you are responsible for repairing any damage. They also have a cancellation charge of $275 and they will charge your credit card immediately, which you must give them to book an appointment. I'm surprised they didn't charge for "working". Everything they did was an extra charge and we found out that they use the same chemicals the other bee removal companies do. PLEASE DO NOT FALL for the sales pitch and lies that you will be given. Do your homework and save yourself a lot of money. This was the biggest, most expensive, rip off that I have ever encountered. BTW I've NEVER written one of these reviews before but I really wanted to warn others. DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY!!!
Respond to negative reviews
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.