Logo White
Watch Demo

A Custom Electric

Own this business?

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
5.0
16 reviews
|Other|Los Angeles, CA 90048

498 S San Vicente Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90048

(323) 655-1829

http://acustomelectric.com/

Closed now
Suggest edits
Top Other in your area
5.0
(1) · Other

512 East 6th Street

(714) 716-5993

3 people are looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Other

1425 W Foothill Blvd

(909) 981-4466
5.0
(1) · Other

4368 Eileen St

(805) 526-0655
5.0
(1) · Other

1022 W Whittier Blvd

(323) 725-9800
5.0
(1) · Other

5601 Arrow Hwy Ste A

(909) 982-2866
5.0
(1) · Other

200 W Midway Dr

(714) 774-3860
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 60,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
5.0
16 reviews
516
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
    Sort By:
    5 results available.
    Recommended
    A Yahoo Local User on Yahoo! Local

    9 years ago

    07/01/2011, 04:05 AM
    I am an apartment manager and needed to find a reliable electrician and after trying several different electricians, I called A Custom and spoke with Michael. He was very professional and polite. He had Rohelio come out and he solved our problem quickly. He was professional, neat, and did the job thoroughly but quickly. He didnt waste time , he knew exactly what was wrong. Michael also came out to our building to do work and did an excellent job. We finally found someone that we trust! We highly recommend them. Just a side note, I rarely fill out reviews :)
    Anthony and Kelley on Yahoo! Local

    9 years ago

    07/01/2011, 03:06 AM
    I am an apartment manager and needed to find a reliable electrician and after trying several different electricians, I called A Custom and spoke with Michael. He was very professional and polite. He had Rohelio come out and he solved our problem quickly. He was professional, neat, and did the job thoroughly but quickly. He didnt waste time , he knew exactly what was wrong. Michael also came out to our building to do work and did an excellent job. We finally found someone that we trust! We highly recommend them. Just a side note, I rarely fill out reviews :)
    A Yahoo Local User on Yahoo! Local

    10 years ago

    10/20/2010, 03:29 AM
    When I bought an old home built in 1936, I knew I would have to replace the entire electrical system. After talking to three or four electricians, I decided to hire Michael James, owner; A Custom Electric. He was easy to talk to, interested in helping me do what I needed to do, and offered options and alternative solutions to problems. I never felt that he was trying to "sell" me anything. Michael gave me an estimate, I agreed, and he set to work. He did a beautiful job. He replaced and up graded all the wiring, added switch plates, dimmers, outlets and fixtures. He also installed a new 200 amp service. The work was clean, solid and precise. Through the whole project, Michael kept me updated on the progress and status of the job. Every time I called Michael with a question, if he was unable to answer his phone, he got back to me in a very short time. Both he and his crew were polite and courteous as well. Best of all, Michael did the job for the amount of money he said he would, and he did it the time he said it would take. He actually does what he says he is going to do, and he does it well. In addition to being a consummate professional, Michael is really a great guy; I loved working with him. He truly had my best interest at heart. I recommend him to anyone looking for an electrician
    Featured content
    How to respond to negative feedback from a customer

    How to respond to negative feedback from a customer

    How to respond to negative feedback from a customer
    Introducing BirdEye Interactions

    Introducing BirdEye Interactions

    Introducing BirdEye Interactions
    RST on Yahoo! Local

    10 years ago

    10/20/2010, 03:16 AM
    Mike and his crew (Rohelio, in our case) are fantastic. Everything they did for us recently was first-rate - from the estimate, to talking through tough points, to the job itself, to cleaning up, to the final bill. Mike is so professional and he and Rohelio worked very hard to please us and our family. Ive dealt with dozens of professionals over my 60+ years, and Mike is the very best.
    A Yahoo Local User on Yahoo! Local

    10 years ago

    10/20/2010, 03:11 AM
    I had a jacuzzi installed in my house and I found that I didnt have enough juice to run it. I read some reviews on this company and gave them a call. I needed to have my meter box changed to a larger size and the wiring brought out to the hot tub in the back yard.Long story short, I took 3 bids on this job and this company had the better price, the owner Michael didnt look at me like I was a dollar sign, knew what he was talking about and got the job. They lived up to their billing and Im happy. Ill use them again and Ill recommend them to anyone. Thats my 2 cents on this company.
    A Yahoo Local User on Yahoo! Local

    10 years ago

    10/20/2010, 02:47 AM
    Im so Happy!I found an electrical company that knows what their doing and does things right!We bought an old home with all of the original electric wiring, light fixtures, plumbing, everything. In our inspection report for the home they recommended replacing our fuse box for a "circuit breaker panel" and that some of the wiring was bad in places. A friend recommended A Custom Electric because they had a good experience with them. We looked them up on the internet, saw the reviews and called them and a few others to get some estimates. Michael (the owner) seemed to be the most straightforward and honest and gave us some very useful information and the price was within our budget.Michaels men came in, changed our meter electrical panel and replaced the old wiring in our home. They were polite, hardworking people. They cleaned up after themselves everyday and we had a city inspector look at the job at the end and approve everything. Now were looking for a gardner.
    A Yahoo Local User on Yahoo! Local

    10 years ago

    10/20/2010, 02:46 AM
    I have been working with A Custom Electric and Michael James for 5 years now, for commercial as well as residential projects. It has been and remains a pleasure. Michael gives accurate estimates and his advices on lighting are precious. I know that his background in lighting design has well served our projects. A Custom Electric is not your basic electrical contractor, they bring experience, knowledge, and a passion for lighting to the projects they are involved with. I want to mention also that Michael is easy to reach, answer his phone, and makes himself available for his customers.He will update his clients on possible additional costs before doing the work, which is precious.It is important to me that during those years, Michael was able to maintain the same team of good people working with him. That in itself says a lot.
    A Yahoo Local User on Yahoo! Local

    10 years ago

    10/20/2010, 02:30 AM
    We just finished using this company and I want to tell you how happy we are with the work that they did for us.We wanted recessed lighting in our bedroom and living room and a new plug for a stacked washer and dryer that we bought. A friend I recommened Michael and his company A Custom Electric. Michael looked at our home told us the plug for the washer and dryer was easy to do and then he spoke in depth with us about what our options were for lighting. He was very helpful and explained to us a couple of different ways that we could have the lighting work for us as well as what the work entailed to put our lights in for us. A day later he emailed us a couple of options complete with photos of the light trims, professional looking drawings showing a couple of different ways that we could go and prices for each choice. Hes pretty cool.His men came in and were considerate to our place and did very neat job. They came back after the plastering and painting was done and finished putting the trims and bulbs. Our place looks great, our bedroom has a romantic feel to it and the art in our living room really stands out at night and look so good. Oh and our washer and dryer are working just fine too!
    A Yahoo Local User on Yahoo! Local

    10 years ago

    10/20/2010, 02:18 AM
    I came across A Custom Electric when my company had them install energy efficient warehouse lighting at one of our warehouse locations.According to our warehouse manager, Michael and his men were getting the job done quickly and were very knowledgeable and reasonable in price.Well, I just bought an older home and needed to redo all of the electrical in the house and I was looking for another bid. The house had old cloth wire and fuses with wires from the meter that you could see.I wanted to remove all of the old cloth wiring and replace the fuse box with a circuit breaker box and move the meter outside and have one that would be able to take care of central heating and air conditioning.We took several bids and Michael was the only one who actually went through the whole house and looked at everything.We hired him and his crew and just like they did on our warehouse lighting, they took care of everything.They did all of the house rewiring in less than a week, including changing the fuse box to a box with circuit breakers as well as install a new outside 200 amp electric panel and meter.A Custom Electrics electricians were professional, knowledgeable and thorough, finding hidden wall sconces and rewiring those as well.Michael was easy and available to work with. Hes also very into old homes and restoration and lighting. One of our new "finds" came from Michael, when he directed us to Ray Ferras on La Brea for restoration lighting parts, which turned out to be an excellent and interesting store to buy original lighting for my era home.This is a small but very good electric company and I am very, very happy with them.
    Footer Banner
    Get more reviews. Get more customers.

    Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.