Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

A Casa Fox

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
5.0
30 reviews
|Other|New York, NY 10002

173 Orchard St, New York, NY 10002

(212) 253-1900

https://www.acasafox.com/

Closed now
Suggest edits
Top Other in your area
5.0
(1) · Other

3 Ricki Ln

(845) 469-6000
5.0
(1) · Other

105-25 65 ave suite P3

(718) 490-8759

8 people are looking at this business

5.0
(4) · Other

260 39th St

(718) 499-6793

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Other

480 New Rochelle Rd

(914) 663-8342
5.0
(1) · Other

15 Alexander Pl

(914) 384-7110

3 people are looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Other
About

a casa fox specializes in authentic Latin American cuisine served in a rustic setting with a crackling fire place in Manhattan's trendy Lower East Side. Dishes range from tapas-style starters - empanadas and beef chimichurri skewers - as well as larger main dishes like braised short ribs with rice, beans and fried plantain chips. A casa fox has 8 years experience catering events of all sizes. The restaurant space can also be booked for private dinners or cocktail parties.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

5.0
30 reviews
53
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
27 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
kimfitzpatrick review for A Casa Fox
kimfitzpatrick on Citysearch

15 years ago

09/19/2006, 21:04 PM
The best Latin food- perfect for a wedding! – My wedding guests could not stop raving about the food. A Casa made delicious Latin food, including empanadas, spicy ribs, and arroyo con pollo. The drinks including Sangria and Margaritas were divine. A Casa is a great alternative to the traditional wedding reception spread-- it is spicy, fun, and delicious. The presentation was also glorious! I highly recommend A Casa for weddings-- it is something you and your guests will remember. KF
aishahaque review for A Casa Fox
aishahaque on Citysearch

15 years ago

09/11/2006, 01:58 AM
Best empanadas anywhere! – Acasa is willing to work within your budget to provide wonderful menus - tasty fare that couldn't be more different than your typical caterer. The empanadas are to die for as is the sangria...I highly recommend!
helencronan review for A Casa Fox
helencronan on Citysearch

15 years ago

09/07/2006, 19:37 PM
Fabulous Latin tastes and a wonderful hostess – I highly reccomend this catering company. The service is outstanding and the food is absolutely delicious. This is a great alternative to the usual catering companies. I have found (as a repeat client) it is more than catering. Melissa Fox turns your house, or any rented space, into a fun, spicy environment with great music and reliable service. The presentation is beautiful and every detail is seen to. It is the perfect, unique alternative for any event. I find I call Melissa when I am having a dinner or get together to be fully relaxed. The additional bonus is Melissa is great with guests and makes everyone feel welcome and at home. A must taste!!!
Featured content
Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews

Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews

Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews
Livechat vs chatbot: which one is right for your business?

Livechat vs chatbot: which one is right for your business?

Livechat vs chatbot: which one is right for your business?
britomg review for A Casa Fox
britomg on Citysearch

15 years ago

09/07/2006, 19:26 PM
Outstanding – A Casa is simply fabulous. Melissa, A Casa's chef, is attentive to detail, original, creative and knows how to put together the right combination of flavors and textures. I would strongly recommend A Casa for any type of event!
monchi review for A Casa Fox
monchi on Citysearch

15 years ago

09/07/2006, 08:26 AM
Lots of charm and great taste – Melissa is an absolute genius when it comes to creating an event that is tasteful in every sense of the word. She is both refined and relaxed. The food is delicious, the staff is proffessional and acasa is a true original option. I Highly recomend acasa. You will not be disappointed
scgor review for A Casa Fox
scgor on Citysearch

15 years ago

09/07/2006, 03:10 AM
Delicious Food!!!!!! – I have used A casa for many events and have been thrilled with their food and service every time. Their food is always of the highest quality and beautifully presented. They helped me throw a cocktail party and everyone commented on how fabulous the food was. I also had a small dinner party thrown by a casa and am still making the dishes that we had for dinner. I cannot recommend them enough!
juliakamin review for A Casa Fox
juliakamin on Citysearch

16 years ago

03/16/2006, 15:36 PM
User review by juliakamin – ACasa catered our benefit last year and were great - the inventive, delicious hors d'oeuvres were a total hit and the staff top-notch. One of the biggest pluses of ACasa is the director/chef Melissa, who manages to run the show effortlessly, professionally and with tremendous sunshiny flair. You'll be in great hands.
jphla review for A Casa Fox
jphla on Citysearch

16 years ago

08/23/2005, 22:18 PM
User review by jphla – Delicious food -- the empanadas are amazing! Melissa is a joy to work with - what I most enjoyed was joining her in the kitchen before my guests arrived - it's a great way to learn some cooking basics and a few tricks of the trade in a relaxed, fun way. I would highly recommend A Casa.
chaniecl review for A Casa Fox
chaniecl on Citysearch

16 years ago

08/14/2005, 06:51 AM
Amazing food, perfect evening! – This is such a great idea! I had a dinner party and didn't have to do a thing. They came with flowers, candles, wine and an absolutely delightful dinner that my guests still rave about. I don't even live in NY, but was visiting from LA and arranged the gathering, called a few friends and voila! Apparently, they also do larger events and now sell their empanadas... I hope they can ship them to me!! They are the best appetizers (or full meals) in the world.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.