Logo White
Watch Demo

A Carter T Lund Salon

Own this business?
5.0
32 reviews
|Beauty|Austin, TX 78750

10700 Anderson Mill Rd, Ste 106, Austin, TX 78750

(512) 258-0337

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits

Top Beauty in your area

Slate Hair Salon
5.0
(34) · Beauty

1417 W 51st St

(512) 663-3811

3 people are looking at this business

Bella Capelli Salon
5.0
(10) · Beauty

13343 N Highway 183

(512) 630-5505
Cut Loose
5.0
(18) · Beauty

757 N Hwy 123 Bypass #100

(830) 379-7050

2 people are looking at this business

Mayhem
5.0
(17) · Beauty

504 W 13th St #4

(512) 586-0420

2 people are looking at this business

Hair Loft
5.0
(14) · Beauty

705 1st St #208

(830) 693-1970

15 people are looking at this business

Salon Sarah
5.0
(9) · Beauty

400 Del Webb Blvd

(512) 864-0869

6 people are looking at this business

About

At A Carter T Lund Salon we specialize in THE TOTAL look! It isn't just about a cut and/or color. All of our salon professionals are highly trained in the FRAMESI Italian style cut and coloring method. We take into consideration face shape, skin tone, eye color and lifestyle to comprehensively create the best look for our guests--all with impeccable service. We also enlighten our guests about the latest fashion and makeup collections off the runways of Milan. We are the ONLY salon who gives FREE mini haircuts and color services between regularly scheduled appointments.

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
5.0
32 reviews
528
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
4 reviews have no rating
  • 20 Reviews5.0Google
  • 7 Reviews5.0Insider Pages
  • 1 Review5.0Yellow Pages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Amber T. on Yellow Pages

4 years ago

09/03/2015, 01:44 AM
Today is September 3, 2015....Wine in hand...sitting in the best salon in town (A Carter T Lund Salon)...about to be pampered and hide the proof that I'm not 20 years old anymore! Carter is going to work his magic and all will be right with my world again. ����
Seriously! This man knows his hair chemistry and color. My crazy finicky hair obeys when Carter is in charge. I trust and value his opinion and expertise to the point that I pretty much walk in, sit down and let him decide what's going to happen. And I have yet to be disappointed. His staff is always courteous and professional and still I feel like one of the family here.
Do yourself a favor and come see him or his wife Charlie who is
...  more>>
trish t. on Citysearch

8 years ago

02/02/2012, 00:45 AM
Finally! A great cut and color! – Finally! A stylist who listens to what I want! Carter and his wife Charlie LISTEN. I was referred to A CARTER T LUND SALON by a friend and even though it wasnt downtown...I got Downtown service at uptown prices. I was greeted at the front with a great big HELLO and WELCOME and a SMILE...that never happened at my other place. Then I was offered coffee or a soda pop and then escorted to the back area and changed into a smock. Carters assistant was sooo cute she showed me around the salon and then carter greeted me and I got along with him so well(He'S charming) he told me about his history and that his wife Charlie also does hair. My Consultation was so extens...  more>>
lisa h. on Citysearch

8 years ago

02/01/2012, 01:57 AM
Austins BEST SALON and Hairstylist! – INCREDIBLE!!! That is what I think about Carter and his staff at A CARTER T LUND SALON! Carter and his Incredibly well trained staff create the most beautiful cuts and colors in Austin. From the personal greetings to the most intensive consultations...ait is SIMPLY THE BEST!
I live in Austin and I have never had someone give me thr SERVICE like this ....EVER! Carter treats me like I'm the only person he does. He is Charming and well educated. he even trains other stylists around the world on how to cut and color hair...Thats impressive.
He created the most VIVID red hair with highlites for me and my friends LOVE HIM and his wife CHARLENE...I dont know ho
...  more>>
Featured content
5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response
Tempted to buy Google reviews? Why it's a bad idea.

Tempted to buy Google reviews? Why it's a bad idea.

Tempted to buy Google reviews? Why it's a bad idea.
victoriabr on Citysearch

8 years ago

01/26/2012, 00:20 AM
WOW! Carter is magic!!! – Carter T. Lund is my hero. I won't go anywhere else to get my cut and color ever ever EVER again!!
PROS:
Fabulous cut, easy to style, versatile and uber chic!
Deep, rich color that makes my hair shiny and actually does something for the texture (not sure how) that makes it smooth and easier to style.
Carter is supercharged... his personality always makes me feel upbeat and happy and I always leave feeling better than when I came in.
Ask to see his before and afters - simply amazing... and he somehow manages to make me feel like I've had a makeover each time I visit him.
CONS
...??? I'll let you know if I come up with any. I've followed Carter for over 4 years now an
...  more>>
tallyondsen on Citysearch

8 years ago

01/25/2012, 00:04 AM
The Best Cut and Color Ive ever had! – For ten years I have been looking for a salon to get my cut and ciolor done. i have finally found one..A CARTER T LUND SALON!
carter and his wife Charlie are from California and have made AUSTIN their home. i am so glad. carter is a educator for Framesi and his Haircuts and colors ROCK! he gave me the greatest consultation. he explained to me all about my head shape and eye color and lifestyl;e and then he created the PERFECT RED COLOR I have EVER had! he then vcut my hair in what he cvalls ITALIAN STYLE....WOW! my husband and friends love my hair. the salon used to be called KATS and Charlie his wife has redecorated it and create an environment that is
...  more>>
stephanie a. on Insider Pages

8 years ago

01/05/2012, 03:05 AM
I LOVE MY HAIR
Carter and his ITALIAN STYLE!!! Carter is the best stylist in AUSTIN!!! He uses Framesi color and my hair is just GORGEOUS!!!!! I love the way Carter does my hair RED..It lasts between color appts and he also gives me a FREE mini haircut and color service in between regular services! No one does that in Austin exceot his wife Charlene who alsio dioes hair...They are so cute! Carters akon used to be KATS and I am sooo glad he changed it over to his own. His prices a fair but his customwer service is impeccable and I noticed he treats ebvery guest in the salon as if they were the only one there. thak you Carter, i'll tell everyone about what a great job you all do....I LOVE MY H
...  more>>
Kathleen N. on Insider Pages

8 years ago

01/05/2012, 02:59 AM
Thank you for good hair!
Will follow Carter anywhere! Love what he does with my hair, and the head massage while shampooing is worth the price of admission. My step daughter always comments that my hair looks gorgeious when I come home from Carter;s salon!
helen c. on Insider Pages

8 years ago

01/05/2012, 02:12 AM
AWESOME hair and hilites!!!!
I have been a native austinite for over 30 years. Ive been to a lot of Salons over time and have never had the QUALITY of service and Expertise like I received from Carter and his TEAM at A Carter T. Lund salon. I was recommended to Caret by a frioend of mine and He made me look so special. first he came and introduced himself and showed me around hios NEW SALON. He then gave me a VERY thorough consultation and then he gave me the BEST HILITES ive ever had...They werent brassy at all and my hair felt better AFTER the service tan before. carter showeed me many photos of his work in Hair magazines and he intorducede me to his lovley wif CHARLENE. Carter travels alo
...  more>>
frankie m. on Insider Pages

8 years ago

01/05/2012, 01:02 AM
The BEST MONEY spent on HAIR
I wont go any where else again!!! First i received the best consultation rver! Carter spent 20 minutes describing my face shape and eye color and lifestyle so he could DESIGN the perfect haircut and color on my hair that other supposedly professionals have tried to do! Then he applied his FRAMESI color from italy and it didnt smell or bother my scalp at all. after i processed and had anice COOL beverage his assistant gave me the BEST scalp massage and used the best shampoo and conditioner. He then used his ITALIAN STYLE cutting method and blow dried me and I HAVE NEVER LOOKED BETTER! I left with the greatest product that i can do my hair JUST LIKE CARTER DID in t
...  more>>
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.