Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Zipcar San Francisco

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
2.6
49 reviews
|Hotels|San Francisco, CA 94105

191 2nd St, San Francisco, CA 94105

(866) 494-7227

https://www.zipcar.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Hospitality in your area
5.0
(5) · Hospitality

1135 4th St

(415) 459-9557
5.0
(1) · Hotels

20 12th St

(415) 861-2373
5.0
(3) · Hotels

345 California Street

(415) 276-9602
4.9
(11) · Hotels

609 Old County Rd

(650) 288-7707
4.8
(487) · Hospitality

30 El Portal

(415) 332-9535
4.8
(126) · Hospitality

25 Main St

(415) 789-5999
About

Specialties Stay in one of San Francisco's most treasured landmarks, the Palace Hotel, A Luxury Collection Hotel, San Francisco. The hotel is located just blocks away from Union Square, Chinatown, the Financial District and the Moscone Convention Center. Enjoy luxurious amenities like our famed 1909 Maxfield Parrish mural "The Pied Piper of Hamlin" in our Pied Piper bar, our sky-lit indoor pool and spacious fitness center. History Established in 1875. The Palace Hotel, a historic downtown San Francisco hotel, holds a fabled past steeped in grandeur. For over a century, the Palace Hotel has been the site of important and regal events ranging from formal political gatherings to the exclusive g

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

2.6
49 reviews
511
  
47
  
35
  
21
  
125
  
Sort By:
Recommended
Steph review for Zipcar San Francisco
Steph on BirdEye

4 years ago

03/19/2018, 15:45 PM
Super disappointed!!! Customer service is in Mexico. I can't get anyone to assist with account access. Given the run around and stating it will take at least two business days to address my issue. Why pay to have no access. I have been a member since they first started and it seems to mean nothing.
Respond to negative reviews
Raoul D. review for Zipcar San Francisco
Raoul D. on BirdEye

5 years ago

06/08/2017, 17:02 PM
They'll charge you for the service, then when something goes wrong their toothless customer service offers no solutions. I personally haven't been able to use my account for 3 months due to their incompetence, even though I'm a paying member.
Respond to negative reviews
Katherine Chu review for Zipcar San Francisco
Katherine Chu on Facebook

5 years ago

03/05/2017, 05:17 AM
I joined Zipcar back and 2012 and their service and convenience at that time was top notch. However, in recent years I've observed a steep decline in their policies towards customers and their customer service. It has become impossible to get assistance with the most basic matters, no one replies to emails, their fees are ridiculous. This weekend I was standing outside my car (booked for 24+ hours) with an older card in my possession and they refused to reactivate the card in order to start my reservation. This is a policy change from the past where they would do so, in order to make sure you can use service they are charging you for. They also have an app which allows you to unlock your car, honk to find it, but you can't use it to start a reservation you have to have a card physically on your person. Their solution? Wait 2 days for a card to get mailed to me. How is that helpful, Zipcar? I ended up calling a Lyft and canceled my 5 year membership immediately. Bye, Zipcar. It's not me, it's you.
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
How to write a review on Google

How to write a review on Google

How to write a review on Google
How to Track Competitor's Customer Reviews and Use Them to Your Advantage

How to Track Competitor's Customer Reviews and Use Them to Your Advantage

How to Track Competitor's Customer Reviews and Use Them to Your Advantage
Charles Esler review for Zipcar San Francisco
Charles Esler on Facebook

8 years ago

05/05/2014, 01:29 AM
My name is Charles Esler; and I am writing to you for your help and/or support. I have been a good member since 2009. Until my most reservation, I have never had any propblems. Until 4/29/2014 I went to pick up my resveravation at NEMA Apt.'s, which all vehicles are brought to you via valet service. When I entered the parking garage, the valet was asleep in his vehicle. E finally came to desk, where he was rude and claimed he had no idea what Zipcar was??? After several moments of wating, the valet finally brought the vehicle down. I reserved a Nissan Sentra. He brought a Toyota. As I was getting out of the vehicle the valet mumbled fag. Please note, I had Jessica on the telephone the entire time I was having problems until the time I was placed into another vehicle. ACCOUNT SUSPENDED: Why? I also have a personal contact named Chris Hayes 1-617-485-9562. He is Corporate Security> WHY AM I BEING TREATED LIKE I AM IN THE WRONG? CHARLES ESLER
Respond to negative reviews
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.