Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Zhu Dang

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.5
45 reviews
|Chinese|Seattle, WA 98102

1715 E Olive Way, Seattle, WA 98102

(206) 535-7270

http://www.zhudangrestaurant.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
4.7
(505) · Chinese

2621 NE 46th Street

(206) 525-0958
4.6
(297) · Chinese

8204 12077

(425) 825-8948
4.6
(18) · Restaurants

5604 E Portland Ave Ste B

(253) 302-4051
4.6
(250) · Chinese

21226 84th Ave S

(253) 872-6820

1 person is looking at this business

4.5
(202) · Chinese

88 Yesler Way

(206) 748-9999
4.5
(591) · Restaurants

3950 Wheaton Way

(360) 373-4573

1 person is looking at this business

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.5
45 reviews
530
  
49
  
34
  
21
  
11
  
  • 23 Reviews4.9Facebook
  • 12 Reviews3.8Google
  • 10 Reviews4.3Trip Advisor
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
enjoytravel_8 on Trip Advisor

6 years ago

06/06/2015, 05:20 AM
Great tasting, modern take on Chinese food! We just came back from a great dinner out at Zhu Dang. What a find! We've been looking for a good Chinese restaurant since we've moved up to Seattle and was so happy to find this place. Definitely try the hainan chicken, mushroom hotpot, and pork dumplings. Every item that we ordered was favorful with the best local ingredients. Do also order their homemade desserts! My daughter loved the rhubarb sorbet. What a class act! Great food, attentive service, aesthetically pleasing and very clean environment, what more can you ask for?
Clare K on Trip Advisor

6 years ago

05/13/2015, 05:33 AM
Great Chinese Restaurant in Seattle Small plates and sharing are the order of the day at this excellent Chinese restaurant in Seattle's Capitol Hill area. Especially of note were the pearl fried rice and seared St. Jude albacore. The atmosphere and service were outstanding as well.
juxworks on Trip Advisor

6 years ago

04/18/2015, 04:41 AM
Uping the game on nouvelle Chinese cuisine in Seattle I ate at Zhu Dang twice within the last month tasting almost every dish on their vegetarian menu which is extensive and offered as an alternative to their main menu, which includes many of the same items. Firstly there is a lot of choice which is great so vegetarians will not be relegated to "and your choice is Buddha's Delight :( " I ordered a lot and there were no let downs. Okay I like my sesame noodles with a bit more tahini and sesame-oil ladened, but this is a minor point. Both times I brought along meat eaters and vegetarians. All were very impressed. On one occasion a prawn dish was order and thoroughly enjoyed by the non-vegetarians. What I really enjoy about this restaurant is the chef clearly understands the culinary developments taking place on China but that are very rarely seen in Chinese restaurants in western countries where the culinary development of Chinese resturant cuisine has been generally stagnant. The Chef's Xinjiang naan bread is an excellent take on a Northwest China staple. Her nine spice dofu is a delicious masterpiece infusing flavours that may seem to those unfamiliar with how Chinese has been developing unusual at first. The mushroom clay pot understands shows me this chef understands how wonderfully different mushrooms can play off each other - it brings me back to Yunnan, China. Her ability to make simple vegetables like asparagus and gailan elegantly tasteful, unmasked by gobs of corn starch, makes this my favourite Chinese restaurant in Seattle. The wait staff was friendly, professional and knowledgable about what they were serving and the manager was welcoming both times, ready to make sure we had the right bottle of wine and were satisfied with our choice. I found the prices affordable given the quality of food offered; the care taken in preparation and the fact the experience is in culinary terms unique in many ways to what is generally on offer. Can't wait to eat another meal there as soon as I get back to town. Very excited that Zhu Dang is uping the game on nouvelle Chinese cuisine in Seattle.
Featured content
8 Contractor Review Sites You Need to Know

8 Contractor Review Sites You Need to Know

8 Contractor Review Sites You Need to Know
5 common CX metrics: What they measure and where they fall short

5 common CX metrics: What they measure and where they fall short

5 common CX metrics: What they measure and where they fall short
culdad on Trip Advisor

6 years ago

03/18/2015, 07:00 AM
Capital Hill Delightful Find First it helps to have inside info on a restaurant...Went with family who have been there before...As it is a new place...Visiting Seattle for a short time looking for a nice dinner and this new restaurant was suggested...Great find...Service was outstanding...Food was great...Prices are a bit on the bloated side but worth it for the experience...Only gripe was the menu listed Kemper Root Bear (I am a non drinker and always looking for unusual sodas and the like) and got Weinhart Root Beer...I can pick that up at Safeway...As with the rest of Capital Hill the area was a bit crappy but hey I am from California...Would heartily recommend this restaurant...The chicken was very well seasoned and very interesting coconut flavored...The Pearl Rice was wonderfully unexpected...Gp for an overall great and unusually fine Capital Hill experience...
saucyb on Trip Advisor

6 years ago

02/10/2015, 00:33 AM
great service, delicious food, beautiful fun room.. we ordered several small plates and main dishes and there was not a single mistake among them. everything was fresh, nothing was greasy. NOT your typical chinese. dessert was the only misstep. skip the panna cotta. the donuts were interesting but not very dessert-like. maybe the ice cream if you need it, but i'd stick with a cocktail or more food! go with a crowd so you can order a lot of dishes to enjoy together.
8069sa on Trip Advisor

6 years ago

02/02/2015, 04:19 AM
Should be 3-1/2 stars The service was very friendly but our order came out of the kitchen at different and odd times. The food was very good, even the Chinese dishes. Of course the same food is available in Chinatown for half the price, but the room and ambience are appropriate to the price for a special night out.
Tanayle Haga on Facebook

6 years ago

01/11/2015, 06:53 AM
John Eddy on Facebook

6 years ago

12/30/2014, 15:17 PM
Andrea Robinson Frabotta on Facebook

6 years ago

12/29/2014, 10:13 AM
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.