Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Zhu Dang

Own this business?

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.5
45 reviews
|Chinese|Seattle, WA 98102

1715 E Olive Way, Seattle, WA 98102

(206) 535-7270

http://www.zhudangrestaurant.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
4.7
(505) · Chinese

2621 NE 46th Street

(206) 525-0958

7 people are looking at this business

4.6
(291) · Chinese

8204 12077

(425) 825-8948
4.6
(18) · Restaurants

5604 E Portland Ave Ste B

(253) 302-4051
4.6
(244) · Chinese

21226 84th Ave S

(253) 872-6820
4.5
(202) · Chinese

88 Yesler Way

(206) 748-9999
4.5
(589) · Restaurants

3950 Wheaton Way

(360) 373-4573
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.5
45 reviews
530
  
49
  
34
  
21
  
11
  
  • 23 Reviews4.9Facebook
  • 12 Reviews3.8Google
  • 10 Reviews4.3Trip Advisor
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Sandra Ray Lakow on Facebook

5 years ago

11/06/2015, 05:45 AM
Michael Kollins on Facebook

5 years ago

10/29/2015, 16:37 PM
Jennifer P on Trip Advisor

5 years ago

10/20/2015, 01:52 AM
Good food, neat space, friendly staff Went there saturday night, and some of the food was outstanding and some good, and few dissppointing. The Grilled octopus and Tartare were outstanding, and maybe that is why the rest of the meal wasn't quite as good because I was so full from the small plates. The Duck was good, but seeing as it was a last one in the place, it was a bit dry. But the pancakes and the sauces were great. As was the singapore noodles, the girl we were with had the dumplings, which she was not a huge fan of.
Featured content
Introducing Birdeye Interactions

Introducing Birdeye Interactions

Introducing Birdeye Interactions
How to Track Competitor's Customer Reviews and Use Them to Your Advantage

How to Track Competitor's Customer Reviews and Use Them to Your Advantage

How to Track Competitor's Customer Reviews and Use Them to Your Advantage
Rita Michalski Knapp on Facebook

5 years ago

10/05/2015, 05:26 AM
Excellent service & great food! Especially liked the Kung Pao shrimp.
Business Response:

Thank you Rita!

SeattleEcc on Trip Advisor

5 years ago

09/18/2015, 01:02 AM
Needs improvement I was very excited about this new Chinese restaurant in town but I was so disappointed after my recent, first visit. We fought traffic to get there plus finding parking on Capital Hill is always a huge challenge. After all that effort, the restaurant fell short of my expectation. Let us start with the positives. It is a spacious place with great service. The décor is much more upscale for your typical Chinese restaurant. However, the food was disappointing and simply put: not authentic enough with the exception of Sheng Jian Bao, which was quite perfect. The salt and pepper calamari was also fried to perfection and not too heavy. But I can't say the same for all the main dishes we tried. The Szechuan eggplant was very different from any Szechuan eggplant I ever had. It was not spicy and they used the wrong eggplant, not the kind Chines folks use. The meat dishes, both the flank steak and 9 flavor chicken were way too salty. Chinese food tends to be salty but this is beyond being reasonable. This place has potential but it is a long way from being authentic. There are many other familiar and interesting items on the menu, but first impression is hard to overcome and I will have to think twice before heading back into this place.
ExplorezLeMonde on Trip Advisor

5 years ago

08/06/2015, 06:29 AM
Flavorful Nouvelle Chinese! Great find in Capitol Hill. Spacious, lively room. Attentive service although admittedly we were early diners and the place hadn't filled up yet. Every dish was more flavorful than standard Chinese. We liked the lamb skewers and scallops. Even fried rice had a unique twist. Definitely order adventurously. Worth a visit.
beasleys-mom on Trip Advisor

5 years ago

08/01/2015, 05:53 AM
Excellent Chinese food with locavore focus We went for dinner the first time last night. Terrific food, really pleasant service, lovely space. Apparently the space was originally a car dealership, but I would never have guessed that. It's had other lives since, I guess, but the end result is quite open--high ceiling, skylights, tables place pretty far apart with resulting sense of privacy. Food was terrific. On the high end in terms of cost for Chinese food, but you can see why. Both the ambiance and the ingredient quality are above what you'd expect at a relatively cheap Chinese restaurant. Thus, I'd say this is an excellent choice for a special Chinese meal, but perhaps not your once-a-week go to place. (I suppose this depends on income/spending habits.) Food was excellent. Fresh, local food, imaginatively spiced. Really terrific. Good drinks, too. I thought it was absolutely worth the price and will be going back for sure. Many things we didn't get to try. (So many dishes, so little stomach space?)
HG Coit on Facebook

6 years ago

07/10/2015, 16:44 PM
Fantastic food, atmosphere, and service! Can't wait to go back!
Roong Muangg on Facebook

6 years ago

06/08/2015, 02:37 AM
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.