Logo White
Watch Demo

Zeppole Downtown

Own this business?
4.1
67 reviews
|Restaurants|Boise, ID 83702

215 N 8th St, Boise, ID 83702

(208) 345-2149

http://www.zeppolebakery.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
5.0
(3) · Bakeries

3910 Hill Rd #102

(208) 570-7164
5.0
(12) · Restaurants

2055 S Crystal Way

(208) 863-4017
4.8
(60) · Bakeries

360 E State St

(208) 440-7043
4.7
(451) · Bakeries

1754 W State St

(208) 297-5853
4.7
(79) · Restaurants

433 N Main St

(208) 855-2077
4.6
(249) · Bakeries

217 S Roosevelt St

(208) 991-2253
About

Zeppole Baking Company opened its doors in 1993 with the goal of providing superior hand crafted breads to the Boise Area. The company's founder, Gary Ebert, a local attorney who was tired of the legal rat race, traveled extensively throughout Europe studying Old World techniques and gathering the best rustic bread recipes for the fledgling company. He named the company "Zeppole, " after a fried dough treat he discovered in Italy, although that item isn't on the menu because the bakery sells only baked, not fried, items. In 1998, a second product line using Certified Organic flours was launched under the name of Boise Organic Baking Company. Charles and Alison Alpers purchased the company in

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.1
67 reviews
537
  
417
  
35
  
21
  
17
  
  • 44 Reviews4.2Trip Advisor
  • 23 Reviews4.0Google
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
gac706 on Trip Advisor

a year ago

01/25/2019, 03:59 AM
Pay Attention I went to the Zeppoli’s downtown for a sandwich today around 1 o’clock. I saw that they had a half of a turkey sandwich after looking at the whole very appealing sandwiches in the front of the display case. A young man brought out a half a sandwich wrapped in white paper and gave it to me.I should have been paying more attention as the sandwich was obviously a left over from at least a day ago after unwrapping it. The lettuce was wilted and there was no tomato. The bread was hard as a brickbat. I consider this a bait and switch but also blame myself for not paying enough attention. I thought the Zeppoli’s was better than this but obviously not. Don’t take anything for granted. If you take an order to go, make sure and unwrap it and inspect it before leaving the premises.
Respond to negative reviews
gac706 on Trip Advisor

a year ago

01/25/2019, 03:36 AM
Pay Attention I went to the Zeppoli’s downtown for a sandwich today around 1 o’clock. I saw that they had a half of a turkey sandwich after looking at the whole very appealing sandwiches in the front of the display case. A young man brought out a...More
Respond to negative reviews
Victoria M on Trip Advisor

2 years ago

10/01/2018, 06:17 AM
Go for the Baguette Nice place to sit and watch the people go by. The fresh baguette was delicious and all the other fresh bread looked good. Wished they had a bigger pastry selection.
Featured content
Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews

Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews

Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews
Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?

Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?

Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?
934GaryH on Trip Advisor

2 years ago

09/16/2018, 01:42 AM
Always great! Loved this place since it first opened. Baked goods are fresh and for some items go early or go home empty handed. New location has more drink and lunch items.
ajfred on Trip Advisor

3 years ago

12/06/2017, 02:21 AM
Great bread and soups Zeppole bakery downtown is a hidden gem in Boise. Half sandwich with smallish cup of soup for $5.15. With any soup purchase you get unlimited bread slices. Small too but as much as you want. The sandwiches are quite filling for the size and price. Soups are hit & miss. Main issue is I get there early for lunch—any soup with potatoes won’t be cooked enough. Hard potato, chowder, or others. I keep ordering anyway. Tomato basil ravioli soup is excellent but not every day. Breads are great! Rolls, sourdough, scones, etc. All Fresh. Day old for Half price too. Very nice people they earn your business.
danddavis on Trip Advisor

3 years ago

10/17/2017, 01:12 AM
The fresh bread is the best I love going here for a quick lunch and getting a bowl of soup and a grilled cheese. Great comfort food
Capnnak on Trip Advisor

4 years ago

10/07/2016, 04:08 AM
Good little bakery Stopped in here as we were walking around downtown Boise. Some wonderful tasting and looking baked goods can be had. There's a separate coffee shop next door which is connected to the bakery that serves Zeppole's baked goods. Business at bakery was slow, but diners purchasing baked goods next door was brisk. I noticed a run on Nutella croissants by folks and grabbed the last one. Now I understand why - they're really good.
Brinicward on Trip Advisor

5 years ago

10/03/2015, 04:38 AM
Good treats Get the shortbread, the raspberry bar, the scones... Skip the sandwiches. We got three different kinds and none were that great. The bread seemed good and the combinations seems like they could be ok, they just weren't fresh or delicious.
ColoradoTraveler5 on Trip Advisor

5 years ago

07/09/2015, 04:55 AM
Filling Lunch My husband and I both had salads at this restaurant. The portions were huge for the price. They also serve soups, sandwiches and, of course, baked goods. I was a bit disappointed in the brownie we shared. It looked better than it tasted.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.