Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Yamato Family Dental

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.5
286 reviews
|General Dentistry|Boca Raton, FL 33431

222 Yamato Rd #109, Ste 109, Boca Raton, FL 33431

(561) 504-7746

https://www.yamatofamilydental.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Dental in your area
5.0
(9) · Dentists

614 NE 124th St

(305) 893-8387

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(3) · Dentists

23082 Sandalfoot Plaza Dr

(561) 482-4111
5.0
(3) · General Dentistry

20458 W Dixie Hwy

(305) 932-1031

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(1) · General Dentistry

315 Alhambra Cir

(305) 441-8587
5.0
(8) · Dental

1790 W 49th St

(305) 558-3384

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Orthodontists

4725 SW 148th Ave

(954) 680-6160
About

Dentist, Dentists, Dentistry, Root Canal, Dental Implants, Tooth Extractions ToothAche, crowns, dentures, veneers, pediatric dentistry.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.5
286 reviews
5241
  
48
  
33
  
23
  
126
  
5 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Al K. review for Yamato Family Dental
Al K. on Citysearch

7 months ago

06/11/2021, 13:07 PM
I am a self pay patient, I was looking to better my dental health and now I am wondering if there are any trustworthy dentists. This dental practice is denying me the right to obtain my personal information; after I asked for an explanation and a detailed statement of my chargesâ??the amount charged to my cc was double of what the dental plan given to me showed. The front office at Yamato Family Dental basically said that I am not entitled to my own medical information. I was told that the Dr's notes belonged to the dentist; I wanted a copy of my chart to read Dr. Krykhtinâ??s notes describing the procedure I paid for; a surgical procedure that I have no idea how, when, or why it was done because it was never discussed with me ahead of time, nor was it listed as part of my appointment for an extraction and so the chargeâ??and this ghost procedureâ??came as a surprise to me. Unbelievably enough, after the front desk has been adamant to state that this surgical procedure was done at the same time the tooth was extracted, the code this office uses D7321 corresponds to that one surgical procedure performed without the extraction but in the billing statement they print out, D7321 is described as done with the extraction. Clearly there is something wrong with the way they are coding and billing. I was at their office for a f/u and had with me the code descriptions from the Cigna discount plan and from the ADA. I honestly thought this was a misunderstanding, but their reluctance to accept that correct use of the codes, and deny me of the right for a copy of all my medical records made it clear to me; no notes existed and they unbundle it to be able to up charge for a procedure they did not even do in the first place! I was shocked to hear the front desk clerk â??oh no, the codes change all the time and I have this discussion with the insurance companies all the time..â?? so it seems evident they do this all the time. Itâ??s troubling that both dentists and staff are dishonest. Diagnosing or coding procedures incorrectly is fraudulent and should entail liability. This is not just unprofessional and unethical, but also immoral.
Arthur Covas review for Yamato Family Dental
Arthur Covas on Facebook

a year ago

12/21/2020, 12:38 PM
I was a new patient, and EVERYONE in the office was so professional.The entire office was very up-to-date with modern equipment and it has such a pleasant environment. Doctor Pavel Krykhtin was knowledgeable and very informative, he definitely loves what he does.I had a lot of work done, crowns, implants , cleaning and i am beyond grateful to him, amazing work,great experience overall and will be coming back regularly. I will definitely send everyone i know to him. One of the best in Boca Raton area. Thank you so much!
Eric Drew review for Yamato Family Dental
Eric Drew on Facebook

a year ago

12/08/2020, 10:41 AM
This office is pretty good if you can get past the front desk. But the front desk is absolutely terrible. My wife and I showed up to our appointments one Saturday only to be told that my wife didn't have an appointment that day and it had been rescheduled. That's fine and all, except their story changed more than once. They first said that my wife had called to change the appointment. She hadn't. Then they said they had called my wife to ask if her appointment could be changed. They hadn't. I was eventually told it was changed because she had to see a specific doctor. I asked them why that was the case, but I never got a response. So I had my appointment and then was told I could benefit from a mouth guard to wear when I was sleeping. They confirmed with me that the guard was covered 80% by the insurance company. Like others have posted in their reviews about this office, that wasn't the case. I first got a bill for $300, which was for the full amount of the guard. They didn't even take into account the $61 I paid to them when I was in the office. They then redid the bill, accounting for credits my wife and I had on our accounts and the $61, bringing the total down to $69. I emailed back and forth with this office about why I was being billed. She proceeded to show me something I signed agreeing to pay should the insurance company not cover a charge. She tried to blame the insurance company. But again, they told me the insurance company confirmed with them that it was 80% covered. So today I called the insurance company, who said that the provider never contacted them about the guard. There was no record of them calling or otherwise contacting them when I visited in October, only when I was there in February. So if you like being stuck in the abyss that is being a customer given the runaround by a healthcare provider and an insurance company, this office is the one for you. If they had just stuck with providing the basic services and not gotten greedy telling me I needed the guard, they would probably still have our business.
Featured content
Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?

Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?

Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?
Why You Should Display Reviews on Your Website

Why You Should Display Reviews on Your Website

Why You Should Display Reviews on Your Website
Sandy G. review for Yamato Family Dental
Sandy G. on BirdEye

2 years ago

11/14/2019, 08:30 AM
Yesterday was my first visit to Yamato Family Dental and my first time to receive, literally , a pain free crown replacement. Raina and Dr. K were efficient, warm and friendly and as unbelievable as it reads, a pleasant experience in the dental chair. It is an extremely clean and modern up to date office. I would give it 10 stars!
Chris Konces review for Yamato Family Dental
Chris Konces on Facebook

3 years ago

11/07/2018, 02:52 AM
great friendly people! modern facility
Thomas Eichert review for Yamato Family Dental
Thomas Eichert on Facebook

3 years ago

09/19/2018, 12:12 PM
Great people, service, and business hours.
Steven Hochman review for Yamato Family Dental
Steven Hochman on Facebook

4 years ago

07/14/2018, 05:10 AM
So far so good. I only went once to cement in a bridge. It’s still in and they are going to make me a new one. Prices with their insurance is discounted 10% plus. Beautiful new modern looking office. The dentist that helped me was super calm and amazing.
Scott Lorenzo review for Yamato Family Dental
Scott Lorenzo on Facebook

4 years ago

07/07/2018, 08:33 AM
I was finally able to schedule a much overdue cleaning here. All of the staff was extremely helpful and friendly. Sam, my dental technician, was extremely polite and did a great job. Couldn't ask for a better staff.
Shaunna Henault review for Yamato Family Dental
Shaunna Henault on Facebook

4 years ago

07/03/2018, 12:24 PM
Best!!!!
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.