Logo White
Watch Demo

X-pert Automotive

Own this business?
4.7
50 reviews
|Auto Repair|Catalina, AZ 85739

16400 N Oracle Rd, Catalina, AZ 85739

(520) 818-1780

https://www.x-pertautomotive.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Automotive in your area
5.0
(2) · Automotive

5201 N Davis Ave

(520) 888-3003
5.0
(18) · Auto Repair

3729 E 37th St

(520) 312-4714
5.0
(1) · Tires

1130 N Columbus Blvd

(520) 320-3600
5.0
(1) · Tires

971 W Wetmore Rd

(520) 294-4140
5.0
(1) · Automotive

3708 S 6th Ave

(520) 409-4696
5.0
(13) · Auto Repair

9416 E Marquis Diamond Ln

(520) 955-4722
About

We are a One Stop Automotive Service Facility with a Reputation for High Quality, On Time Work, Honesty and Superior Customer Service. We can satisfy all your auto servicing needs including oil changes, brakes, transmission, diagnostic and comprehensive engine repair.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.7
50 reviews
541
  
45
  
30
  
20
  
13
  
1 review has no rating
  • 39 Reviews4.6Google
  • 6 Reviews5.0Dex Knows
  • 4 Reviews5.0Facebook
  • 1 Review5.0Yellow Pages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Bart Culbertson on Facebook

4 months ago

04/06/2020, 03:11 AM
I'm currently trying to get resolution on work and parts that were installed by XPERT Automotive. I took my 2010 Jeep Wrangler to them in October of 2019 to look at the manual transmission that was making noise when I shifted gears. I was told that the repairs would require replacement of the flywheel clutch disk , pressure plate and through-out bearing. The new parts were installed. However at 6000 miles and 4 months later while returning from Wisconsin, I had a complete failure of the clutch. I was able to get my vehicle into a Jeep dealer to repair my vehicle. I was told that the clutch plate , pressure plate and throw-out bearing would need to be replaced. When I returned to Xpert I talked to Joe Pate. I was told that he would have to talk to his parts representative to file a claim for the parts installed. That discussion took place on February 21. I followed up with Joe the next week Feb 28th. Joe told me that he had contacted his parts representative but was waiting for him to return his call. Two weeks passed by with no call from Joe or his parts representative. I called Joe and he informed me that his parts representative was out sick but he would follow up with him as soon as he returns to work. I waited 2 weeks with out a response from either Joe Pate or his Parts Representative. I called Joe again and he told me he had called his representative and was surprised that he had not contacted me. I am still waiting for some feed back from Joe or his "Parts Representative . I called again today and talked to Joe Pate to get an update on progress of this issue. He again told me that the claim was in the hands of his parts representative. I am posting this on Facebook to let others who may want to use Xpert for your automotive repairs that they will do the work but I'm definitely not taking my vehicles back to them for any work. I thought I would take my Jeep to them to help out a local business.
Business Response:

I’m sorry to see this post show up in such a negative manner, but instead of deleting it as most shops do when they receive a bad rating from a customer, I thought I might respond to it to show full transparency so that anyone looking to read about X-Pert Automotive can have both sides of this story and make an informed decision on where to get there vehicle repairs completed. I myself rarely have to do these responses because we at X-Pert Auto don’t get bad reviews, as I’m sure people can see. After speaking to Mr. Culbertson on Monday April 6, 2020 he expressed serious frustration on the phone to me (Joe Pate) that his warranty request was not resolved and was looking for answers. As I tried to explain to him on why I didn’t currently have his answers, as it was in the hands of the warranty company not X-Pert Auto’s hands, he was looking for answers right now but I would have to get them for him. Mr. Culbertson constantly interrupted me and did not allow me to speak much or explain this to him and it is clear he was frustrated as he expressed in his post. At the end of that phone call he politely threatened me that if I didn’t get back to him within 48 hours he was going to take other actions and he terminated the phone call. As I always take customers complaints with my company very serious I immediately began making phone calls to the warranty company to get answers for M. Culbertson on what the status of his warranty claim was and what was taking so long. In light of trying to keep this response as short and clear as possible, and to the point at hand, I will leave out minor details to spare the readers time and keep from prolonging this response. It took me the better part of my Monday to get all the information and answers I needed to be able to call Mr. Culbertson back and be prepared for the conversation with him as I had no delusions of him not still being upset at the situation and not in the right frame of mind to have a productive dialogue with me on why his claim was not resolved. At the end of the day I had Acquired all the answers I needed to be able to call him and explain the situation to him but decided to wait till the following morning (to let him cool off if you will) to contact him and answer all his questions. That night (still Monday the 6th) I get the email notification that Mr. Culbertson had left a negative review on facebook. Now mind you, he told me earlier that morning on the phone that I had 48 hours to get him answers but with this review being posted less than 4 hours after our phone conversation Mr. Culbertson had already decided his path on leaving a negative review on our social Media platforms for all visitors to review no matter the outcome I had for him, he was done with Xpert auto. So I was upset myself to read such a review knowing I spent most of my day trying to resolve his issue for him to find out he had no intentions of giving me the 48 hours to resolve this issue before it getting posted to social media or ending poorly for us. Tuesday morning April 7, 2020 I contacted Mr. Culbertson first thing to explain everything I had found out for him and right off into the conversation I can tell Mr. Culbertson is still upset by his demeanor and that the past 24 hours had not deescalated his anger towards me or my shop. Trying to explain to Mr. Culbertson to what was happening he again Interrupted me and asked me if his warranty claim was paying him or not. When I tried to explain to him that because he didn’t take the proper steps of getting his claim handled in the beginning it was denied at this time. He didn’t want to hear anything else from me even though I had worked out other options for him. He didn’t let me speak much more after that and said he didn’t want to hear any more of what I had to say and said that he already posted on our facebook page and that he was going to the Better Business Bureau next and promptly ended the phone call again. I attempted to call him back to make sure we didn’t have a phone issue or were disconnected and he didn’t answer nor call me back after I left a voice mail asking for him to call me back. Now to all the readers out there what you need to know is that the reason why his claim was taking longer than usual is that my shops warranty company representative was out sick (14 day self Quarantine) at Mr. Culbertson first follow up call to me after I had done the proper procedure in Turing his claim over to the warranty department when Mr Culbertson came to my shop and told me he had a problem which was at the end of February 2020. Now mind you this was the first I had heard about this issue even though Mr. Culbertson sent his wife in to my shop weeks prior to request a copy of the work preformed in October but she never informed me the reason for the request was that Mr. Culbertson was having an issue in another state and his Jeep was at a shop getting looked at. Further more, Mr. Culbertson also never contacted my shop to inform me that his Jeep had experienced a clutch issue and given me the opportunity to get it taken care of for him at that time the shop had told him he had a clutch failure and would need replaced. Mr. Culbertson authorized that shop to fix his Jeep without contacting X-Pert Auto or the warranty company to get proper warranty replacement authorization so he wouldn’t have to pay for the repair. I tried to explain this to Mr. Culbertson that the parts we installed were OE Jeep parts and had a 12 month 12 thousand mile warranty on them if he had just called me or my shop and spoke with a service advisor he would of been informed of that and wouldn’t of had to pay for the repair. I also informed him that the shop he had do the repairs installed an aftermarket clutch from O’Reillys auto parts and was not OE Jeep parts like we installed. This information was important cause the month of March has been a mess with the majority of company’s being shut down and people working from home due to the CoronaVirus shutdown that gathering information for Mr. Culbertsons warranty claim took longer than normal but Mr. Culbertson didn’t seem to give that any consideration when speaking with me on the phone. I had worked out a deal with the parts supplier to credit him back his parts cost even though he didn’t follow proper warranty claim Protocols with X-pert Auto or the warranty company. I informed the warranty company that the parts I purchased from them failed a customer of X-Pert Auto and the customer was not happy and to do the right thing by the customer so that it didn’t damage the relationship between X-Pert Auto and Mr. Culbertson. Obviously with this review being posted 4 hours after his phone call to me the damage was already done in Mr. Culbertson’s eyes and nothing I could do would salvage his continued bussiness with us and further more get him his refund that I negotiated with the supplier on His behalf, and to be able to continue servicing Mr. Culbertson’s vehicles. At the end of the day I am sorry this ended the way it did as X-Pert auto and myself are here to help customers with all there car problems. And even though we give each repair 100% sometimes parts do fail unexpected and that is just unavoidable as most people would understand because it has happened to them a time or two. It’s how you handle that situation when given the proper opportunity by the customer that makes the difference. Hopefully this sheds more light on how I run my shop and helps Potential customers know that I Joe Pate do care as I took the time to respond to this post for everyone to read and understand.

Cindy Hinkle on Facebook

3 years ago

08/01/2017, 01:04 AM
Anna Wilson on Facebook

4 years ago

02/16/2016, 02:44 AM
Always takes excellent care of me and my vehicle. Keeps all of our ranch vehicles running tip top. Would highly recommend :)
Featured content
Tempted to buy Google reviews?

Tempted to buy Google reviews?

Tempted to buy Google reviews?
How to Set Up a Facebook Review Widget on Your Website

How to Set Up a Facebook Review Widget on Your Website

How to Set Up a Facebook Review Widget on Your Website
Ken Vorisek on Facebook

5 years ago

01/07/2016, 03:04 AM
X-Pert Automotive, provided us with professional, timely, and effective service. We are not locals yet we were treated as though we were. Would highly recommend them to anyone in need of automotive services.
Sally M. on Dex Knows

7 years ago

04/30/2013, 08:49 AM
Won't go anywhere else As someone who loves and needs to have her car run, but could care less about what it takes to make it run, I really appreciate this shop. If they tell me something needs to be fixed, I have no doubts about paying to have it fixed. The honesty and service can not be beat!
Chris in Tucson on Dex Knows

7 years ago

04/22/2013, 05:43 AM
Impressed!! As a woman who generally HATES going to auto shops, for fear of being told I need something I really don't, I was immediately impressed by X-pert Automotive. I went to X-Pert Automotive for an oil change on my hybrid Honda and a brake inspection.When I walked in I was promptly greated by Susan who was personable and eager to help me. She was able to give me a time frame of when my vehicle would be ready and offered to set the TV channel to anything I wanted while I waited. I was quoted an hour for my car to be completd so I decided to wait and take her up on her offer.The shop was clean and accomodating. There was coffee available, a soda machine, and plenty of magazines to read if I hadn't chose to watch TV.After about 45 minutes the shop owner Joe, who is also the lead Master Technician, came and greated me. He took me to my car to show me the brakes and informed me that with proper maintenance and adjustment I could expect another 20K miles before I needed them. This was a relief to me and I appreciated his honesty. In past experiences I have never been taken to my vehicle to be shown or explained what was going on. That right there has made me a customer for life!!!As I said in the beginning this shop is impressive and they are not out to make a quick buck. I would recomment them to any woman who has felt taken advantage of by auto repair shops in the past. With that being said, I would recommend them to anyone!
Brad on Dex Knows

7 years ago

04/22/2013, 02:44 AM
Totally Awesome Joe Rocks. I love this guy and have been following him around. Now Joe has his own shop.
Melissa C. on Dex Knows

7 years ago

04/10/2013, 08:49 AM
Give xpert automotive a try...You won't be disappointed After going through numerous bad experiences with others, I am thrilled to have found a truly reputable auto repair shop. The mechanic is current with industry changes, an excellent communicator and always willing to go the extra mile to make the customer happy. Highly recommend giving him a try. You won�t be disappointed.
Jeff B on Dex Knows

7 years ago

04/10/2013, 01:30 AM
Only Place I'll Go Great mechanic and unsurpassed service.If you are looking for an outstanding auto maintenance facility that you can trust .... X-Pert Auto is the place.Would (and have) highly recommend X-Pert Auto to anyone looking to get any work done on your car.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.