Logo White
Watch Demo

Woody Creek Distillers

Own this business?
4.8
144 reviews
|Recreation|Basalt, CO 81621

60 Sunset Dr, Basalt, CO 81621

(970) 279-5110

https://woodycreekdistillers.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
About

Located just outside Aspen, Colorado, Woody Creek Distillers is the first and only craft distillery in the United States to control every element of our vodka production. We grow our potatoes at Scanlan Family Farm, truck them eight miles to our distillery and source local mountain spring water. As we venture into other spirits, we will continue to grow our own crops and control our process from farm to bottle. Purchase here: totalbeverage.net/shop/WOODY-CREEK-POTATO-VODKA.html

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.8
144 reviews
5119
  
49
  
30
  
20
  
15
  
11 reviews have no rating
  • 91 Reviews4.8Facebook
  • 35 Reviews4.7Trip Advisor
  • 18 Reviews4.8Google
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Dave Howard on Facebook

a month ago

06/08/2020, 02:15 AM
had an amazing time Saturday and great service 🥰
Courtney Megan on Facebook

4 months ago

03/15/2020, 16:20 PM
Great local spot to try unique drinks with a fun wait staff!
Jeanne Panuczak on Facebook

5 months ago

01/28/2020, 01:44 AM
Woody Creek was one of my last stops on the Colorado Spirits Trail and it was the best! We spent a few hours there learning about their impressive distillery and enjoying a delicious craft cocktail and a few tasters. Tracey was very informative and makes a great drink!
Featured content
"Near Me" Searches: What You Need to Know

"Near Me" Searches: What You Need to Know

"Near Me" Searches: What You Need to Know
Top 45 Business Listing Sites for USA Businesses

Top 45 Business Listing Sites for USA Businesses

Top 45 Business Listing Sites for USA Businesses
Lydia G on Trip Advisor

8 months ago

11/24/2019, 06:10 AM
Worth stopping We enjoyed tasting the specialty vodkas and whiskies. It was great that they could ship the vodkas so we could have them on the East Coast and remember the great taste of the Rockies. We did not have time to take the tour but maybe we will do it the next time we are visiting the area. I would love to see how it is made.
njuliebell on Trip Advisor

9 months ago

10/11/2019, 04:56 AM
Amazing cocktails, gorgeous distillery Woody Creek Distillery is a must do when in the Roaring Fork Valley. The Vodka is crafted from local potatoes, the distillery tour is great and the tasting room has teh most delicious and creative cocktails ever.
Devin Dahl on Facebook

10 months ago

09/18/2019, 15:19 PM
Really as good of an experience as it gets. Top quality spirits and atmosphere. Great people and prices. Go.
Marilyn Blume Schulze on Facebook

10 months ago

09/10/2019, 17:47 PM
We loved the bartender he had us laughing all afternoon, and served us some great drinks, this was last yea,r cannot wait to come again in October 20`9!!!!!
Ashley Boone on Facebook

a year ago

07/09/2019, 05:51 AM
Delicious! Must have. Must try for any avid connoisseur.
coloradogirl1981 on Trip Advisor

a year ago

06/13/2019, 06:58 AM
Worth a trip from anywhere! Of all the distilleries I've been to (approx 70) I have yet to find one that tops Woody Creek. The impromptu tours they are happy to give, the craft cocktails made to order, and their the AMAZING spirits. I'd be remiss not to give their staff well deserved accolades. They are knowledgeable, welcoming, and never pretentious. There is no shortage of passion in their pours and love of their product. A special praise "shout out" to Christian. He remembered us from a year ago! His generosity to listen to our stories and share his, was equally as good as their product. If you want to go in for a flight, a tour, some swag, fantastic conversation, or just to relax, you can have all of that here. To say their selection is diverse and always satisfying, is an understatement. Side bar: some of their spirits are only sold here. I highly recommend buying a bottle that is straight from the source. The whiskey is smooth and if you enjoy a good rye, their rye isn't good, it's so great it should be banned. I'd drive here from Denver every weekend if I could. If this review sounds a bit over the top, it's because it's should be.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.