Logo White
Watch Demo

Winthorpe Design & Build

Own this business?
5.0
22 reviews
|Consumer Goods|Highland, MD 20777

13050 Wainwright Rd, Highland, MD 20777

(301) 854-2092

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits

Top Consumer Goods in your area

Coralite Woodworks LLC.
5.0
(5) · Consumer Goods

9 Dusty Ln unit 3

(203) 364-9600

1 person is looking at this business

Sunnyfields
5.0
(11) · Consumer Goods

6305 Falls Rd #100

(410) 823-6666
Creative Sights N Sounds Inc.
5.0
(14) · Consumer Goods

177 Middleboro Cir

(615) 957-4623
European Cabinets & Design Studios
5.0
(14) · Consumer Goods

864 San Antonio Rd

(650) 843-0901

3 people are looking at this business

Mitchell Construction
5.0
(5) · Consumer Goods

3608 S 6445 W

(801) 508-0373
Majestic Kitchen & Bath Creations
5.0
(7) · Consumer Goods

106 Jeffrey Way

(919) 761-5070

About

We are a custom design builder of additions, home renovations, and custom homes. The most important aspect of our business is exceeding our client's expectations while building exceptional quality into every project, which in turn, builds a client base that we work with again & again. Nearly all builders claim to be custom builders but "customizing" options may be limited to choosing between two types of cabinets and three flooring options. Winthorpe is able to design & draw plans,work with challenging existing conditions, and your specific tastes to pull together a well-conceived, aesthetically pleasing, and lifestyle functional result. The scope of our work can be large or small, from larg

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
5.0
22 reviews
522
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
  • 14 Reviews5.0Houzz
  • 7 Reviews5.0Google
  • 1 Review5.0Yellow Pages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Jodi L on Houzz

4 years ago

12/29/2015, 00:38 AM
Krag from Winthorpe design and build came to our home and provided a plan for enlarging our kitchen with an addition to our home. My husband and I went to their offices to discuss the potential project further and consider possible materials.
They were clearly experienced, easy to work with, explained our choices well, and we were glad to have had the chance to meet and discuss options for our kitchen addition.
Winthorpe Design and Build started construction about two months after our meeting. They did all the drawings and permits, it was great and we could not be happier. They really listened to our specifications and were great to work with every step of the way! We would definitely have t
...  more>>
Joan P on Houzz

4 years ago

12/24/2015, 00:48 AM
Winthorpe Design and Build renovated our kitchen, bathroom, living room and family room and they did an excellent job. Scott and his team are totally professional. They designed, purchased and installed tile flooring, tiles walls, concrete countertops and fixtures. Dave helped us solve a problem with a door and window that were leaking into the kitchen and living room. Krag designed everything and helped us select the tiles, counters, fixtures and everything we needed. Most importantly, they worked well with us as a family, making it as convenient as possible for us. I strongly recommend Winthorpe Design and Build
J Silverwood on Houzz

4 years ago

12/23/2015, 02:30 AM
My wife and I are incredibly pleased with our experience with Winthorpe Design and Build & would strongly recommend Scott and his company without any hesitation. We hired Winthorpe to design and to renovate our bathroom and kitchen and to create an open living space where a series of walls had once been. Not only did Krag and his team do a great job with the project, but Dave (our project manager) completed the entire project on time. We were so pleased with the work that we expanded the project as it went on, and by the end had effectively renovated the entire first floor with the help of Krag. Krag did a superb job designing our first floor to really fit the way our family lives. All along...  more>>
Featured content
A simple guide to manage Google reviews

A simple guide to manage Google reviews

A simple guide to manage Google reviews
How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails
James N. on Yellow Pages

5 years ago

03/20/2015, 09:36 AM
After interviewing several builders, my wife and I selected Winthorpe Design &
Build based on previous projects. Scott and his staff were attentive during the
pre-construction phase, the building phase and remain so many months after the
project was completed. Krag (Designer/Estimator was very close to being on
budget (after several changes we had made) and in the end Winthorpe’s
craftsmanship exceeded our expectations. We have received numerous complements
about our home and are happy when people drop by and ask "who built your
home?". I would hire his firm again but that won't be necessary, my wife
& I are living in our dream house with the security that it was well designed
and built. We
...  more>>
nugent5461 on Houzz

5 years ago

03/17/2015, 01:51 AM
After interviewing several builders, my wife and I selected Winthorpe Design & Build based on previous projects. Scott and his staff were attentive during the pre-construction phase, the building phase and remain so many months after the project was completed. Krag (Designer/Estimator was very close to being on budget (after several changes we had made) and in the end Winthorpe’s craftsmanship exceeded our expectations. We have received numerous complements about our home and are happy when people drop by and ask "who built your home?". I would hire his firm again but that won't be necessary, my wife & I are living in our dream house with the security that it was well designed and built. We ...  more>>
Ed Davis on Houzz

5 years ago

03/13/2015, 03:49 AM
Scott and his team completed several remodeling jobs for us in our 1st house, We then had an opportunity to move into a house that was built by Winthorpe. Since then, they have completed several additional remodeling jobs including a finished basement and a screened in deck. I have complete trust in Winthorpe, rely on them for suggestions and have never been disappointed.
mgitters on Houzz

6 years ago

02/14/2014, 00:33 AM
We hired WInthorpe to do two bathrooms, kitchen, and mudroom remodel. We could not be happier with the work they completed for us!
Winthorpes attention to detail through every step of the process exceeded our expectations. Our family will be enjoying our space for years to come!
winthorpe123 on Houzz

6 years ago

02/03/2014, 02:03 AM
I used Winthorpe to remodel my kitchen. They were very helpful from the begiing stages of the plans all the way through the installation. I am very happy with me new kitchen and I now have them working on a pantry area.
jackrcooper on Houzz

6 years ago

01/31/2014, 02:31 AM
They were hired to rehab an investment property which I owned. They completed the project on time and within budget. They handled unforeseen problems efficiently and within budget. They picked out and suggested materials, color schemes, and design options. Their quality work allowed me to sell the property for an increased profit. The cost was very reasonable.
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.