Claim this profile

This profile has not been claimed by the business owner or representative.

Claim this business to update business information, get appointment requests, engage visitors with web chat, and more!

William R. Wise, MD, FACS

2.7

About this business

Location details

7200 Cathedral Rock Dr #180, Las Vegas, NV, 89128, United States

Get directions
WeekdayScheduleStatus
Mon9:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
Tue9:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
Wed9:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
Thu9:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
Fri9:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
SatClosed
SunClosed
2.745 reviews
Select a rating
Cynthia Valadez's profile image
Cynthia Valadez 
a month ago

He was due to not patient and insult me saying that I don't need to discuss your opinion way to jump. Iam deaf person need a interpreter to stand and explain everything required the law. He doesn't want to and tell me to write a paper it's not the right. And jump the conversation that he was misunderstanding that I am being mad I didn't say that. There is a emotional to tell you how I felt. I'm not recommending this Dr is a horrible experience. Not happy with that. He doesn't understand deaf community to support deaf client. 

Anonymous's profile image
6 months ago

Dr Wise treated me with professional care, listened tentatively to my concern and recommended treatment that gave me quick welcomed relief . My comfortable level increased and allowed me to be less concerned when going out in the public.Thank you Doctor! 

Terrible Doctor's profile image
Terrible Doctor 
a year ago

Would not recommend Dr Wise very arrogant, had prostate procedure with no follow-up instructions about needing a night time catheter, left message no return call, follow visit when I complained about prostate symptoms are worse he wanted to order a painful Cystoscopy put into the urethra and moved up into the bladder to check size of prostate, I said I'm not stupid Dr Wise you can check size of prostate with a simple ultrasound or rectal exam he just wanted to be able to build Medicare for more money. 

Brian Desimone's profile image
Brian Desimone 
2 years ago

Went to see Dr. Wise for kidney stones. Surgery was the best option for me. The entire process went very smooth and I had no problems other then the pain associated with the surgery. 

Anonymous's profile image
3 years ago

Because of the pandemic, I scheduled a video appointment. The staff never sent a web link, so they suggested a phone appointment instead. I waited an hour and twenty minutes for a call. 

Anonymous's profile image
3 years ago

This is the worst Urologist I have consulted. This was way back in fall of 2015, 3 years after we moved to Las Vegas. He did a biopsy on my prostate and pulled some 12 samples. Then he told me that out of 12 samples, one of them has a 10% cancer and that I need to consider a radiation therapy. He then send me to an oncologist which I think is also part of their medical group. When I was in the room the oncologist another person from their finance department came in and presented me with a projected bill for the therapy, arou... read more

WantAnotherDoctor's profile image
WantAnotherDoctor 
4 years ago

It takes about six days to get medication for a UTI, at which time you are at risk for a kidney infection, or a systemic infection. Their system does not help patients, and they rarely return phone calls. 

John Winston's profile image
John Winston 
5 years ago

I wonder what Dr. some of these patients are talking about? I've been seen for bladder cancer and operated on for removal of tumors. I've had this proceedure four previous times by two other doctors in Florida. Compared to the ease of recovery of this current operation I would classify the other two as butcher's!! Dr. Wise was cool and calm with me and it all went great. Jennifer is the main person I work with and she follows up on me with phone calls all the time. Some of the front desk folk in the past sort of set me off b... read more

Anonymous's profile image
8 years ago

Dr. Wise is a horrible doctor and I wouldn't recommend him to my worst enemy. I had the worst experience of my life and when I talked with my new doctor he couldn't believe that I wasn't receiving answers or having tests in office as opposed to in a surgery center. Some of the tests were beyond painful and he made me feel like I was overreacting and I was being emotional. I had seen him for over a year and in my last appointment he asked me why I was here!!! ARE YOU KIDDING ME? HORRIBLE. 

Frequently asked questions about William R. Wise, MD, FACS

How is William R. Wise, MD, FACS rated?

William R. Wise, MD, FACS has a 2.7 star rating with 45 reviews. 

When is William R. Wise, MD, FACS open?

William R. Wise, MD, FACS is closed now. It will open tomorrow at 9:00 a.m. 

Need help? Contact us.

Speak with a specialist to learn how you can grow with Birdeye. We are reachable at profiles@birdeye.com