Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

William McGann, MD

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.7
14 reviews
|Orthopedists|San Francisco, CA 94117 United States

1 Shrader St #650, San Francisco, CA 94117 United States

(415) 221-0665

Not Specified

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(17) · Orthopedists

2550 23rd St Bldg 9

(415) 206-8812
5.0
(1) · Orthopedists

32145 Alvarado-Niles Rd # 209

(510) 429-1662
5.0
(4) · Orthopedists

795 El Camino Real

(650) 853-2951
5.0
(3) · Orthopedists

1500 Southgate Ave Ste 202

(650) 351-8299
5.0
(1) · Orthopedists

100 S Ellsworth Ave # 700

(650) 343-5633
5.0
(3) · Healthcare

2516 Samaritan Dr

(408) 356-3777
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.7
14 reviews
513
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
11
  
Sort By:
Featured
Kathy Richardson review for William McGann, MD
Kathy Richardson on Healthgrades

a year ago

10/29/2021, 07:01 AM
He fixed the mess if a hip replacement a doctor? in Southern CA attempted to do on me but in fact there was nothing done correctly and no Orthopedic doctors in SoCal would even look at me. I was at my wits end and just could not live like that any more. Doctor McGann watched me walk and calmly took out a tape measure to actually measure the amount of difference in my legs that a doctor in SoCal had to get preauthorization for a fancy scan to see IF there was ANY difference. And when (mind you I had been fighting this for just about a year) Dr McGann, again calmly, said he could fix it all and exactly how he would go about it, I cried! He made my life worth living again. Now when I tell people I have had both my hips replaced and that my one hip has had a rough time, no one believes me, because to watch me you can’t tell that anything has been done, but I do have some healthy arms and shoulders. If he is your doctor relax he will take good care of you.
Anonymous review for William McGann, MD
Anonymous on Healthgrades

3 years ago

03/17/2020, 14:08 PM
I had my left knee replaced by Dr. McGann in February of 2020. He did a great job, was very attentive, and my knee is healing beautifully. I would recommend him highly without reservation.
Anonymous review for William McGann, MD
Anonymous on Healthgrades

4 years ago

05/01/2018, 05:00 AM
Dr. McGann did bilateral partial knee replacements about 9 years ago. He is very kind, very skilled. I have had almost no problems with mobility since then. I would highly recommend him.l
Featured content
Realtor ratings - The most important sites

Realtor ratings - The most important sites

Realtor ratings - The most important sites
How to respond to bad reviews and repair your online reputation

How to respond to bad reviews and repair your online reputation

How to respond to bad reviews and repair your online reputation
Anonymous review for William McGann, MD
Anonymous on Healthgrades

5 years ago

03/07/2018, 00:13 AM
Having been a patient of one of his peers I was greatly sadden by his lack of empathy towards me. Waited well over 1+hrs in the waiting room staff had many excuses why he was not available. When I was seen by him he compared my legs to that of a 60 year old person. Is this the type of physician one would want? Happily moved on!
Respond to negative reviews
Anonymous review for William McGann, MD
Anonymous on Healthgrades

5 years ago

07/03/2017, 04:19 AM
Dr. McGann performed a total joint replacement on my right hip one week ago. He was highly recommended to me by orthopedic surgeons at one of the University of California medical schools where my father was department chair for many years. My outcome thus far has been spectacular! After only 1 week recuperating, I have minimal pain ('1' on scale of 1-10), and I can walk two flights of stairs using a cane with no difficulty. Truly gifted surgeon -- I will return for my left hip in 1-2 years.
Anonymous review for William McGann, MD
Anonymous on Healthgrades

6 years ago

12/29/2016, 08:42 AM
Dr. McGann is very intelligent, compassionate, soft spoken, humble, gentle, and of course highly accomplished. He performed my total hip replacement 3 years ago and there were no issues, my recovery was very quick, and I'm feeling great. Dr McGann came recommended to me by my highly respected physical therapist who sees the results of surgical work by Bay Area doctors on a daily basis. Dr. McGann gets my highest recommendation.
Matthew Pelosi review for William McGann, MD
Matthew Pelosi on Healthgrades

6 years ago

11/30/2016, 03:19 AM
Dr. McGann is simply the "gold standard" within his profession. He is thoughtful, considerate and thorough in working with his clients. In my case, the outcome of hip replacement surgery, was life-changing. I was considerably younger than most candidates (a likely genetic predisposition) and the successful procedure gave me my life back. I would offer my unequivocal (100%) endorsement of Dr. McGann and his staff to any prospective client.
D review for William McGann, MD
D on Healthgrades

6 years ago

10/14/2016, 18:22 PM
Well rounded doctor, very experienced.
Julie B. review for William McGann, MD
Julie B. on Insider Pages

12 years ago

10/18/2010, 11:18 AM
*THANK YOU* Dr. McGann is the greatest! I travel almost 2 hours to see him for my appointments, I believe I would travel almost any distance to be a patient of his because he is that good. I've had my left hip replaced almost 15 years ago . . WOW !. . HE'S GREAT. . gotta love him he has made my life alot nicer.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.