Logo White
Watch Demo

William Alan Barber

Own this business?

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.6
29 reviews
|Surgeons|Atlanta, GA 30309

275 Collier Rd NW #470, Atlanta, GA 30309

(404) 351-1002

http://www.atlantabreastcare.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(2) · Surgeons

5901 Peachtree Dunwoody Rd

(404) 252-9751
5.0
(10) · Surgeons

3193 Howell Mill Rd NW #250

(404) 351-1131
5.0
(1) · Doctors

2660 Satellite Blvd

(404) 785-8330
5.0
(1) · Surgeons

2020 Peachtree Rd

(404) 352-2020

3 people are looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Emergency Medicine

69 Jesse Hill Jr Dr SE

(404) 616-3553

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(3) · Surgeons

145 Medical Blvd

(770) 389-8386
About

Dr. William Barber, MD is a general surgery specialist in Atlanta, GA and has been practicing for 32 years. He graduated from Medical College of Georgia and specializes in general surgery.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 60,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.6
29 reviews
525
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
13
  
1 review has no rating
  • 14 Reviews4.7Google
  • 10 Reviews4.2Healthgrades
  • 4 Reviews4.8Wellness
  • 1 Review5.0Insider Pages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
M on Healthgrades

8 months ago

02/11/2020, 13:30 PM
Due to lack of surgical skill for breast cancer surgery he disfigured my breast. He was supposed to do a simple mastectomy surgery and he attempted without my consent reconstruction surgery which ended up my disfiguration. Do not trust this surgeon. Make sure you read every page and record all your meetings with him and make sure he signs off. Pictures and medical notes are available for anyone interested in to see.
Respond to negative reviews
Anonymous on Healthgrades

10 months ago

11/18/2019, 08:08 AM
Terrible surgical skill and dishonest
Respond to negative reviews
Anonymous on Healthgrades

a year ago

05/18/2019, 22:38 PM
Dr Barber's staff are very sweet and caring. He is extremely knowledgeable and has a wonderful bedside manner. He came highly recommended by someone close to the Susan G Komen foundation and by other physicians. I felt very reassured by him and the entire team at Piedmont Healthcare. My procedures weren't too bad at all.
Featured content
5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response
Trust Economy: Why Google and BirdEye Are Against Review Gating

Trust Economy: Why Google and BirdEye Are Against Review Gating

Trust Economy: Why Google and BirdEye Are Against Review Gating
Anonymous on Healthgrades

a year ago

04/16/2019, 05:11 AM
Dr Barber and his entire staff genuinely care about the patients under his care! They call you to check on you before and after surgery to answer any questions and to just make you feel comfortable with all you are going through. Cant say enough to adequately describe what an awesome group he and his staff are!!
Yael Katz on Healthgrades

2 years ago

01/03/2019, 09:31 AM
Dr. Barber is nothing less than an angel. He saved my life not once but twice. The office staff is professional and compassionate. I am always able to get an appointment when I need one. I cannot recommend Dr. Barber enough!!!
Pamela on Healthgrades

2 years ago

07/20/2018, 05:19 AM
Dr. Barber is highly skilled at breast surgery -- that is one of the reasons he is listed among the top docs in Atlanta. But he is the best breast surgeon for reasons that go beyond that. He is active in research and learning, but more importantly, he genuinely cares about his patients. He is attentive and listens to the patient and her family and does his best to help you get ready for surgery & recovery. He is empathetic, thoughtful, and probably the best doc I've ever encountered.
Anonymous on Healthgrades

3 years ago

01/25/2018, 08:07 AM
Awesome!!!
Neda A on Healthgrades

4 years ago

08/15/2016, 02:20 AM
Simply the best surgeon working with the best team! I was diagnosed with breast cancer and switched doctors after receiving the uprofessional treatment of Dr Redden at Atlanta Breast Care specialist. Thank goodness I found Dr. Barber to guide me through the journey. He is so kind, extremely experienced and authentically concerned for each of his patients (I have met many). He performed a lumpectomy on my right breast and I never imagined such great results. Wow. Thank you Dr Barber and team!!!
Cathy Davis Hall on Healthgrades

4 years ago

06/24/2016, 03:59 AM
The most caring and qualified Doctor that I have ever encountered. There are so very many wonderful attributes that describe Dr. Barber. He truly made my breat cancer journey easier for me. I honestly cannot think of any reason to use someone else. If you choose him, consider yourself fortunate. You will be in the best hands possible.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.