Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Wildside Jeep Customs

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.8
155 reviews
|Auto Repair|Naperville, IL 60564 United States

10S187 Schoger Dr #59, #59, Naperville, IL 60564 United States

(630) 364-8622

https://www.callwildside.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Automotive in your area
5.0
(26) · Automotive

209 Cleveland St

(847) 516-9273
5.0
(14) · Automotive

809 N Sleight St

(630) 699-0304
5.0
(4) · Auto Repair

10255 S Roberts Rd.

(708) 430-4145
5.0
(3) · Auto Parts & Supplies

735 Morton Ave

(630) 474-3938
5.0
(9) · Auto Repair

1603 S State St

(815) 838-9112
5.0
(23) · Automotive

1108 Broadway Ct

(815) 338-2277
About

Wildside Jeep Customs is the creation of John Roth servicing the greater Chicago area as well as neighboring states. John Roth learned his trade from Tim "Torque" Burke, who was the creator of the very first Big Foot Truck. Under Torque's wing, John learned how to build monster trucks and suspension life trucks the right way. But John's gear building roots run deeper, starting with snowmobile engine and carburetor rebuilds at a very early age under his father's watchful eye. From those early days of rebuilding, John worked on his friends' ATVs, dirt bikes, scooters, golf carts, go-carts and watercraft. John is also an expert welder, learning by shortening and lengthening semi-truck frames. J

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.8
155 reviews
5129
  
41
  
30
  
20
  
15
  
20 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Recommended
Jeanette F. review for Wildside Jeep Customs
Jeanette F. on BirdEye

2 years ago

01/17/2021, 18:21 PM
Kevin is awesome! I echo the review that said, Kevin is an electrical genius!!!! I went to Wildside Jeep customs to have a subwoofer/amp combo installed in my Jeep Wrangler, it was supposed to go under one of the seats, but the way the Jeeps are made now, they have a vent under the front two seats and the back two seats drop down when folded down, but Kevin made it work and the sub is still completely hidden and I have full use of my trunk space! Kevin is all about customer service and ensuring the customer is happy, he listens to your request and fulfills them as well as he is transparent and will let you know if anything needs to be changed from what was discussed. He did such an amazing job!!! Thank you Kevin! I also met John the owner, and he is also a really good guy! Wildside Jeep Customs is the best, I got to see a lot of their custom work and all I can say is you can’t go wrong bringing your Jeeps here!
Mary Moutray review for Wildside Jeep Customs
Mary Moutray on Facebook

2 years ago

07/28/2020, 01:29 AM
Wildside Jeep Customs is a great place! I was having problems with my tailgate opening and closing easily and was recommended by a body shop to visit John. I drove over there without calling or anything ahead of time and he took 2 hours with me to figure out the problem and fix it! Now my Jeep tailgate can be opened and closed with a pinky! I had been going to Maximum Automotive in Naperville and felt like I was being ripped off every time I went there...SO GLAD I FOUND JOHN!!! If you have anything to be done on your Jeep, he's the go-to guy! He is honest, reasonable and knows what he's doing! And it goes without saying... He's an overall fun and great guy! :-)
Business Response:

Thank you!

Phil Weizeorick review for Wildside Jeep Customs
Phil Weizeorick on Facebook

2 years ago

07/17/2020, 01:15 AM
About four years ago when I got my Jeep JK I talked to John about getting a lift and going to 35’s. He walked me through what he could do and why each part was important. At the time I really wanted to do it all but the price was just too much. The great thing is that my decision to not buy did not stop John from talking to me at events and making me feel like a part of the Jeep community. He is just a great guy. That is why two weeks ago, after four years of learning about jeeps and reading where everyone goes to get work done, I ended up back at Wildside. I have talked to so many happy customers of his that the choice seemed easy. So I now have a 3” teraflex lift with 20” fuel rims and cooper tires. It has only been a couple of days since my upgraded Jeep has come home but it rides great and looks even better. Working with John, Kevin and Dan just felt right. They took time to answer my questions and always seemed happy when I stopped in to check on the build.
Business Response:

Thank you!!!!

Featured content
Review Responses and SEO

Review Responses and SEO

Review Responses and SEO
Introducing Birdeye Interactions

Introducing Birdeye Interactions

Introducing Birdeye Interactions
Mike Hazel review for Wildside Jeep Customs
Mike Hazel on Facebook

2 years ago

06/23/2020, 03:58 AM
So I decided to pull the trigger on some major suspension upgrades. I shopped around, obtaining numerous quotes. It’s never easy to decide which shop you should pick to do the work as feedback for every place depends on who you ask. After a number of conversations with John, kicking around ideas for my build, it was clear he lived and breathed everything Jeep for many years. I’m a firm believer in experience when it comes to any field and this is where I felt Wildside had the edge over the competition. In addition, I wasn’t just another Jeep on the schedule. John and Kevin took the time to individualize my build. John explained where I could save money and more importantly what I shouldn’t skimp on. In the end we decided upon a new heavy duty front axle, chromoly axle shafts front and rear, regear, long arm kit, larger brakes, and new drive shafts. I had the opportunity to spend the better part of a week observing and recording parts of the tear down and build. Scott and Dan, the lead mechanics, do incredible work. Scott’s torch cut offs and welds were like art work. He really did a fantastic job, I couldn’t be happier with the way it turned out. Quality control is built into the process as Scott, Dan and John work together and oversee each other’s work. They graciously put up with my recording and questions, taking the time to explain anything I inquired about. It was actually a fun experience hanging out in the shop, and watching it all come together. If you want the job done right and you want individualized attention at a fair price, then go to Wildside. You won’t be disappointed. Video compilation to come.
Robert Beverly review for Wildside Jeep Customs
Robert Beverly on Facebook

2 years ago

06/13/2020, 10:03 AM
Very happy with my build. Great communication from the start and follow-up even after the build was done. John and Kevin were extremely knowledgeable and great to work with!
David Behrendt review for Wildside Jeep Customs
David Behrendt on Facebook

2 years ago

05/04/2020, 01:18 AM
I have purchased from Wildside in the past, but this past weekend I met John for the first time. Very knowledgeable and helpful! Definitely will be reaching out to them again for future purchases!
Philip Schuler review for Wildside Jeep Customs
Philip Schuler on Facebook

2 years ago

04/07/2020, 06:32 AM
What a great place to do business. If you want a job done at a fair price and done right this is the place to go. I really appreciate the friendly and honest atmosphere.
Abdallah Abuawad review for Wildside Jeep Customs
Abdallah Abuawad on Facebook

2 years ago

03/16/2020, 03:59 AM
best place to get your jeep worked on. they are pretty much straight forward and tell you what you need and what you dont need. only place i will be bringing my jeep to get worked on from now on
Logan Arlis review for Wildside Jeep Customs
Logan Arlis on Facebook

2 years ago

02/25/2020, 19:08 PM
If you want the job done right, you will come here. These guys helped me build exactly what I wanted. They helped me the whole way through. They work their butts off here. They had my Jeep done and ready for alignment in one day. They are extremely trustworthy, sending photo updates at each step of the build. Their pricing is very fair and is well worth the top of the line job you will get. They are always upfront with customers, keep them informed and stand behind their work and parts 💯%. I Will definitely be coming back to them to work on my Jeep some more. Thank You Wildside for the great experience and the hard work!
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.