Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Wickford Diner

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
3.5
45 reviews
|Diners|Belleville, RI 02852

64 Brown St, Belleville, RI 02852

(401) 295-5477

https://www.zomato.com/providence/north-kingstown-restaurants

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
4.9
(30) · Diners

72 Spruce st

(401) 603-8124

5 people are looking at this business

4.7
(419) · Diners

591 Rodman St

(508) 324-9454

1 person is looking at this business

4.7
(94) · Restaurants

802 Washington St

(508) 429-1228

1 person is looking at this business

4.6
(414) · Diners

43 Railroad Ave

(860) 564-5499

3 people are looking at this business

4.5
(345) · Restaurants

121 South St

(508) 695-7036

7 people are looking at this business

4.5
(374) · Diners

894 Purchase St

(774) 206-1693

5 people are looking at this business

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

3.5
45 reviews
513
  
412
  
38
  
28
  
13
  
1 review has no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Alnessa review for Wickford Diner
Alnessa on Trip Advisor

9 years ago

11/08/2012, 00:52 AM
OK This place has run the gamut from excellent to terrible to somewhere in-between in dizzyingly short periods of time. Depending on the chef and staff, it can be delightful or not. A quick check of the room will tell you.
George Castro review for Wickford Diner
George Castro on Facebook

9 years ago

10/29/2012, 01:19 AM
Karen D review for Wickford Diner
Karen D on Trip Advisor

9 years ago

08/26/2012, 06:15 AM
good food, fair prices, horrible service first time at restaurant on 8/26/12. Had chowder (good), salad (good), fish sandwich (good) and clamcakes (a bit chewy). Prices were fair for the quality and quantity of food. The service however was some worst I've encountered. The waitress had an attitude issue the moment she approached our table--like we were intruding on her personal time. Didn't bother to check on whether the meal was ok, if we needed more drinks/food, lost part of our order and seemed to expect us to say don't bother to bring it and needed 4 trips to the table to bring containers to pack up leftover salad and clamcakes to go -- each time needing to be told what she didn't bother to bring back with her. Also, threw our food on the table when bringing it. The guy clearing the tables stomped around the restaurant like he was angry he was there. Almost bowled over my wife and I on trips to the restroom because he wasn't watching where he was going and with no acknowledgement he shoiuld have watched where he was going. We tried to give the waitress the benefit of the doubt thinking we were the last table on her shift but that was not the case -- she handled a few other parties that had arrived near the end of our meal. No intention of ever returning to this restaurant.
Featured content
Sending Review Requests: A Guide for Dental Offices

Sending Review Requests: A Guide for Dental Offices

Sending Review Requests: A Guide for Dental Offices
How to Ask for a Review (with Templates)

How to Ask for a Review (with Templates)

How to Ask for a Review (with Templates)
WGRITravel review for Wickford Diner
WGRITravel on Trip Advisor

9 years ago

08/02/2012, 06:43 AM
Great Little joint Once a month my family heads down for a Sunday morning breakfast. fresh fast and well valued! Plus get to stroll the village afterwards.
BrentJ1960 review for Wickford Diner
BrentJ1960 on Trip Advisor

9 years ago

07/12/2012, 05:10 AM
Another Tucker disaster Use to really be a local diner. Now connected to the shack next door, weird hours weird staff weird service, hit or miss food. Duffys sucks and this place is a little better, but not by much. And depending on which characters stuffed in there to run it that day. When it's good its good I will say that, BUT YOU ARE DEFINITELY GAMBLING.
macksdad review for Wickford Diner
macksdad on Trip Advisor

9 years ago

06/09/2012, 05:32 AM
great staff great service, Jake R was GREAT!!!!! was given a tip that the food is great, and was not disappointed. The staff was pleasant and wish it was closer to home!!
Amy S review for Wickford Diner
Amy S on Trip Advisor

9 years ago

04/27/2012, 05:33 AM
Ugh! Table, and restaurant overall, was dirty. Food was greasy. Chowder had a skin on top of it. Clam cakes were mostly cake with hardly any clam at all. Waitress shorted us our change after she rushed us through our meal and was pushy about ordering more drinks.
diver26508 review for Wickford Diner
diver26508 on Trip Advisor

10 years ago

08/21/2011, 06:30 AM
Good food, a nice surprise from our GPS. On August 13, 2011, my wife and I were traveling between Mystic, CT and Newport, RI and were looking for a diner for breakfast. There weren't many options along our route, so we set our GPS to find us somewhere to eat and Wickford Diner came up. Upon arrival, it looked like a nice little diner - perhaps a bit dated but seemed clean overall. We were seated quickly, but waited for about 10 minutes for our server. There may have been 4 other tables and two waitresses - so the wait seemed a bit longer than necessary. When we did order, we tried a cup of each of their clam chowders - both were surprisingly good. Our breakfasts were also good, and were good value for the money. The only negative was the service, which was inefficient and indifferent. Apparently, the waitresses don't support each other - the second waitress was serving the table next to ours and walked by our table 4-5 times refilling the coffee at her table but completely ignoring our empty cups. In fact, she refused to even make eye contact with us. Our waitress was far less attentive, so we wound up only having her visit us once after our food was delivered (to deliver our check). Overall, the food made up for the lackluster service. It wouldn't have taken more than 10 seconds for the second waitress to refill our coffee cups and would have made the overall experience much better. Food was very good, service was poor, so a three out of five rating is reflective of our experience.
wywyno review for Wickford Diner
wywyno on Trip Advisor

10 years ago

07/04/2011, 06:22 AM
A memorable meal we'd like to forget Truly our most memorable meal in Rhode Island. We stopped in here for lunch just before 2PM. It seemed quaint and advertised fresh seafood. The place was less than half full - 3 tables when we came in and a fourth after us. Most of the empty tables were still dirty and a very harried waitress was working on serving the one family that was getting food. After 15 minutes or so, we got menus and silverware for 4 out of 5 of us. (thrown on a heap in the middle of the table) Another 15-20 minutes brought us our drinks - water and diet cokes, one containing a long hair. When we finally did place our orders, we were told that they were out of our first and second choices, and only had one serving of their famous chowder left. We toyed with our drinks and waited for our order for yet another 30-40 minutes. As we waited, the elderly couple who had placed their order before us gave up and left. While we in no way condone this behavior, we would come to envy them. The long wait, the hair, the shoddy service, and finally the food, which was mediocre at best (scallops were okay, clams horrible) make this a memorable meal for all of the wrong reasons.
Respond to negative reviews
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.