Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Wickford Diner

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
3.5
45 reviews
|Diners|Belleville, RI 02852

64 Brown St, Belleville, RI 02852

(401) 295-5477

https://www.zomato.com/providence/north-kingstown-restaurants

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
4.9
(30) · Diners

72 Spruce st

(401) 603-8124

6 people are looking at this business

4.7
(419) · Diners

591 Rodman St

(508) 324-9454

1 person is looking at this business

4.7
(94) · Restaurants

802 Washington St

(508) 429-1228

2 people are looking at this business

4.6
(414) · Diners

43 Railroad Ave

(860) 564-5499

4 people are looking at this business

4.5
(345) · Restaurants

121 South St

(508) 695-7036

7 people are looking at this business

4.5
(374) · Diners

894 Purchase St

(774) 206-1693

8 people are looking at this business

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

3.5
45 reviews
513
  
412
  
38
  
28
  
13
  
1 review has no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Dee Marie review for Wickford Diner
Dee Marie on Facebook

7 years ago

06/25/2014, 03:23 AM
Makai7 review for Wickford Diner
Makai7 on Trip Advisor

7 years ago

06/19/2014, 06:21 AM
Pleasant Surprise - good lobster bisque We were wandering around town and realized we were HUNGRY - just as we were passing this little restaurant. It was early and no-one was eating yet, but the waitress was very accommodating. We didn't want a big meal, and decided to try their lobster bisque and stuffies (Stuffed quohogs - large stuffed clams). This is NOT a gourmet restaurant - but the bisque was thick and creamy with a nice sherry flavor, and lots of little bits of lobster (not chunks- do not expect that!). It did not have that bad flavor of too much raw flour that some bisques can. It was much better than the bisque at Eveylyns in Tiverton. The stuffies were different- but very good, with large FRESH chunks of clams - not chewy. They finished them/heated them face down on the grill. Served with a slice of lemon- very tasty. The prices were incredibly reasonable. A cup of chowder is $3.00 - and a cup of bisque was only 50cents more at $3.50. A full bowl of bisque was $4.50. Two stuffies, a cup of bisque, and a bowl of bisque cambe to a grand total of $13.50 with tax. We were satisfied and certainly did not need anything else to eat. The portions of the meals we saw coming out of the kitchen were HUGE, including the fried clams dinner. While we didn't try them, the meals looked very good. If we are in town, and hungry, we would definitely stop by here again to eat. Don't expect anything fancy - this is a diner and seems like a place the locals like to eat.
MaggieSue_52 review for Wickford Diner
MaggieSue_52 on Trip Advisor

7 years ago

06/01/2014, 03:48 AM
It is a diner, but a good one We otpted to eat here one afternoon after a day of sightseeing in the area. It was too late for lunch and too early for dinner, so they were not busy. The one waitress in duty was very nice and took good care of us. As I was intent on trying as many clam chowders as possible in the area, I ordered that to go along with my entree. The chowder was good. The main meal was ok. Not particularly memorable, but certainly not bad and no complaints. The portions were huge. My husband and I could easily have split one meal (2 We found this to be true at several area restaurants. They don't skimp in this area. The tea was the only disappointment. We expected brewed tea, but it was bottled tea. One of the major brands (can't remember right now...maybe Snapple). We don't like bottled tea, but we had ordered tea so we drank it. I would definitely go back and try their lunch or breakfast. Anytime the service is good, and it was very good here, i don't give as much thought to whether or not it is 4-star cooking.
Featured content
Introducing Birdeye Interactions

Introducing Birdeye Interactions

Introducing Birdeye Interactions
Mortgage Lender Review Websites - An Overview

Mortgage Lender Review Websites - An Overview

Mortgage Lender Review Websites - An Overview
Bill Carpenter review for Wickford Diner
Bill Carpenter on Facebook

7 years ago

04/27/2014, 05:15 AM
The best kept secret in the entire region!
Jason Mercier review for Wickford Diner
Jason Mercier on Facebook

8 years ago

04/26/2014, 05:24 AM
Justin Gustavsson review for Wickford Diner
Justin Gustavsson on Facebook

8 years ago

03/07/2014, 00:24 AM
Ken Shane review for Wickford Diner
Ken Shane on Facebook

8 years ago

02/05/2014, 05:06 AM
Justin Duclos review for Wickford Diner
Justin Duclos on Facebook

8 years ago

01/22/2014, 04:39 AM
Wes Davis review for Wickford Diner
Wes Davis on Facebook

8 years ago

12/14/2013, 05:29 AM
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.