Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Wickford Diner

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
3.5
45 reviews
|Diners|Belleville, RI 02852

64 Brown St, Belleville, RI 02852

(401) 295-5477

https://www.zomato.com/providence/north-kingstown-restaurants

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
4.9
(30) · Diners

72 Spruce st

(401) 603-8124

1 person is looking at this business

4.7
(419) · Diners

591 Rodman St

(508) 324-9454

2 people are looking at this business

4.7
(93) · Restaurants

802 Washington St

(508) 429-1228

1 person is looking at this business

4.6
(409) · Diners

43 Railroad Ave

(860) 564-5499

4 people are looking at this business

4.5
(340) · Restaurants

121 South St

(508) 695-7036

3 people are looking at this business

4.5
(369) · Diners

894 Purchase St

(774) 206-1693

8 people are looking at this business

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

3.5
45 reviews
513
  
412
  
38
  
28
  
13
  
1 review has no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Anne Rogers on Facebook

3 years ago

03/04/2019, 05:32 AM
Great meal at a great price
Nancy Z on Trip Advisor

6 years ago

10/17/2015, 04:41 AM
Disappointed but hopeful We were excited to experience Tates. We loved that they accepted reservations. The waitress was honest in her lack of knowledge regarding the wine list. Limited Italian selections with no description of the tastings. The calamari was average, nothing remarkable. The veal Parmesan was mediocre. The butternut squash lasagna was fabulous. While the restaurant was busy with a wait at the bar, dessert was pushed upon us . Apple crisp was good. A scoop of Brickleys ice cream would have enhanced. Our check was delivered with our dessert. As for a dining experience ... We will take your business but hurry up! We will give Tates a second chance as we like to see local businesses thrive.
Herb S on Trip Advisor

6 years ago

08/09/2015, 01:58 AM
Now Closed The Wickford diner has closed and was replaced by Tate's Italian Kitchen which remodeled the entire diner and the adjoining store. See reviews for Tate's
Featured content
How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google

How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google

How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google
Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?

Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?

Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?
Jenny Pothier on Facebook

6 years ago

05/21/2015, 03:22 AM
It was awful. I got cold chicken. It clearly was frozen then microwaved . They didn't offer a refund but they did offer to reheat the chewy cold chicken and send it home with me. I just ate the fries.
Respond to negative reviews
Barry N on Trip Advisor

6 years ago

05/10/2015, 03:42 AM
good food fair prices from burgers to fresh fish dinners this place is a real diner. you will enjoy eating here and all the food it very nice and most is from scratch. I love diners so I stop here quite often just to get a good meal.
Mike B on Trip Advisor

7 years ago

11/03/2014, 03:53 AM
A diner? This is owned by Duffy of Duffys Tavern around the corner and I can say two things. 1. I grew up in NJ and tgis a'int no diner. 2. Like Duffys it is unempressive on a mood, food quality and service level. Great spot for a real diner though!
Rick F on Trip Advisor

7 years ago

08/27/2014, 04:53 AM
Interesting place This is a combination of the Wickford Diner previously located across the street, and the Clam Shack. Went twice in four days, each time for a late lunch. Not crowded at all. Cream-based quahog chowder was very good, as was the plain broth-based quahog chowder. If you haven't had quahogs before, please understand that they are naturally chewy, so having a piece that you need to chew for awhile does not mean that it's spoiled or overcooked. Clam chowder is not on the menu. I also had fish-and-chips. FF's were okay, but the two slabs of flaky fish were hot and not overly breaded. Priced fairly.
benrankin on Trip Advisor

7 years ago

08/26/2014, 04:22 AM
what you see is what you get basic greasy spoon, don't expect bells and roses. Nothing like a nice place where you are called sweety-pie, that hashbrowns have lots of flavor. eggs prepared as you like, and truck drivers in the place...
MrPickwick on Trip Advisor

7 years ago

07/27/2014, 02:18 AM
Disappointed. We came here some time ago, and had some really good chowdah. This time, they had remodeled and expanded the dining area. They may have spent more money on the "atmosphere" than the quality of their food! They were out of chowder; the crab cakes were hunks of dough. I substituted some other soup, but it too was just not very tasty. The crab cakes kept reminding me the rest of the evening that they were over-fried.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.