Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Wickford Diner

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
3.5
45 reviews
|Diners|Belleville, RI 02852

64 Brown St, Belleville, RI 02852

(401) 295-5477

https://www.zomato.com/providence/north-kingstown-restaurants

Open now:7:00 am - 8:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
4.9
(30) · Diners

72 Spruce st

(401) 603-8124

6 people are looking at this business

4.7
(419) · Diners

591 Rodman St

(508) 324-9454

1 person is looking at this business

4.7
(94) · Restaurants

802 Washington St

(508) 429-1228

1 person is looking at this business

4.6
(414) · Diners

43 Railroad Ave

(860) 564-5499

3 people are looking at this business

4.5
(345) · Restaurants

121 South St

(508) 695-7036

7 people are looking at this business

4.5
(374) · Diners

894 Purchase St

(774) 206-1693

7 people are looking at this business

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

3.5
45 reviews
513
  
412
  
38
  
28
  
13
  
1 review has no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
MoseyRI review for Wickford Diner
MoseyRI on Trip Advisor

8 years ago

12/14/2013, 01:37 AM
Great spot for chowder! The side of the diner opens into a building with a "Wickford Clam Shack" sign on it. Wandered in one cold evening while shopping in Wickford and in the mood for trying something new. The menu is simple, chowder, clam cakes and fish-n-chips type items. If you go, get the stuffed scallop appetizer and the chowder. The stuffed scallop had tender little pieces of scallop in a bread stuffing presented in a scallop shell. The white chowder was thick and rich with a nice amount of clams and potatoes. You will not be disappointed!
Dan Wilcox review for Wickford Diner
Dan Wilcox on Facebook

8 years ago

11/28/2013, 00:15 AM
maeganc2001 review for Wickford Diner
maeganc2001 on Trip Advisor

8 years ago

10/10/2013, 03:54 AM
Cheap breakfast, what do you want? Sevice is spotty, my son found a hair in his pancake once. Price and portion are good, food is overall ok. Meh.
Featured content
How to respond to a bad review - 5 tips to turn them around

How to respond to a bad review - 5 tips to turn them around

How to respond to a bad review - 5 tips to turn them around
Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?

Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?

Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?
nathanthomas review for Wickford Diner
nathanthomas on Trip Advisor

8 years ago

09/03/2013, 02:21 AM
Horrible Bad service, no horrible service. The food was even worse. There were not three people in the place and the waitress could barely be bothered to take our order. We had a party of five and the no one had decent foot. The shrimp corn chowder (special of the day) was a brown, tasteless gruel that had no sweetness from the corn (since the corn had probably sat for a week) and only the faintest flavor of canned baby shrimp. I have never written a bad review, but people need to warned off of this place.
Respond to negative reviews
bob2bkk review for Wickford Diner
bob2bkk on Trip Advisor

8 years ago

07/26/2013, 01:39 AM
Go for the clam chowder and clam cakes-delicious The Wickford Diner is located in the beautiful historic village of Wickford, Rhode Island, technically North Kingstown. This is a very casual place, once an old fashioned diner with typical counter service, but some space has been added and tables and chairs available also. The menu is simple, with old fashioned staples of American cuisine, extensive breakfast and lunch specialties. They close at 3:00. We needed a clam chowder and clam cake fix as we have been away from Rhode Island for over a year, and we were not disappointed. The famous Rhode Island clam chowder, clear broth (not New England or Manhattan, although they were available also), was perfect, full of potatoes and clams and seasoned just right. The clam cakes were large and plump and cooked perfectly. I was very satisfied and the prices are reasonable. Servers are sociable and friendly. The interior is nothing to look at, but then again you are going for good home cooked food at reasonable prices and that is what you get here. It will be a repeat visit once I am in the area again.
sailwtmeri review for Wickford Diner
sailwtmeri on Trip Advisor

8 years ago

05/26/2013, 01:03 AM
Good food, friendly home-town service I've been coming to the Wickford Diner for many summers. Little is still visible of the original diner, a classic which local lore says was built by the Worcester Lunch Car Company. But the renovations and the addition are clean and comfortable. It's simple fare with limited options and no pretensions, though be sure and check out the specials board. Most of my meals have been breakfast, but I've had a solid (if unimaginative) burger and a generous chicken salad. Don't get me wrong -- this is not a gourmet breakfast experience, but it delivers what you'd expect. I read some of the past reviews that complained about a particularly bad waitress. I did have a similar experience a year or so ago. The woman was clearly strung out on something, and incapable of functioning as a human being, let alone a waitress. I think they finally helped her find a position where she'd be happier -- elsewhere. My regular waitress is cheerful and accommodating in a home-spun, genuine sort of way. She always gives me advice on the specials, and she remembered my standard order from the previous fall. That gets high marks in my book. The kitchen has always been fast and the orders are always right.
PKinNK review for Wickford Diner
PKinNK on Trip Advisor

8 years ago

04/25/2013, 03:27 AM
Affordable little gem in Wickford Village A great stop for breakfast and lunch. Try their omelets or homemade corned beef hash for breakfast. At lunch their chowder and clamcakes are a sure bet.
Brad Shipp review for Wickford Diner
Brad Shipp on Facebook

9 years ago

04/10/2013, 04:30 AM
Becky Quigley review for Wickford Diner
Becky Quigley on Facebook

9 years ago

12/10/2012, 02:54 AM
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.