Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

West Lake Animal Hospital

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.8
467 reviews
|Emergency Pet Hospital|Taylorsville, UT 84129

3800 5400 S, Taylorsville, UT 84129

(801) 966-6348

https://westlakeanimalutah.com/

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
About

Specialties West Lake Animal Hospital is a full service small animal veterinary hospital serving the west Salt Lake valley. We offer high quality personal care for your pets in a clean and friendly environment. Services offered include: Medicine Surgery Dentistry In-house blood testing Digital computed radiography Routine preventive care PennHIP evaluation for hip dysplasia We are under new ownership and are continually working to upgrade our services and remodel our facilities. History Established in 1983. In 1983 Dr. Brent Roberts DVM, opened West Lake Veterinary Hospital and ran it as a solo doctor until he retired in August 2012. On August 1, 2012 Dr. David L. Benson DVM purchased the pr

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.8
467 reviews
5408
  
429
  
37
  
21
  
114
  
8 reviews have no rating
  • 432 Reviews4.8Google
  • 35 Reviews4.9Facebook
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Angela Jones Jeo on Facebook

9 months ago

07/22/2020, 04:17 AM
Our sweet Dachshund (Gus) recently became very ill. We took him to West Lake Animal Hospital and he was diagnosed with cancer. The hospital staff were so kind and gentle with him. Although we could not go inside and be there due to Covid , as my husband spoke with Dr. Benson on the phone he was very professional and very caring. Thank you to everyone that helped Gus transition to The Rainbow Bridge💕
Diana K Flores on Facebook

10 months ago

06/10/2020, 05:11 AM
friendly, professional, on task, and very informative. it went very smoothly for our first appointment!
Amee Brakey on Facebook

a year ago

05/31/2020, 03:44 AM
Dr Benson is great with my dog, his staff is wonderful and priced reasonably.
Featured content
Do Online Reviews Matter?

Do Online Reviews Matter?

Do Online Reviews Matter?
Net Promoter Score Explained

Net Promoter Score Explained

Net Promoter Score Explained
Robin Fuller Archer on Facebook

a year ago

10/21/2019, 06:50 AM
Dr Benson is the BEST!! He goes above and beyond for our pets! Everyone else here is also amazing! We will never use a different vet for our furry family members!!
Jodi Thomas Kesler on Facebook

2 years ago

09/27/2019, 04:10 AM
I love this clinic and Dr. Benson. The clinic is always clean and the staff is very friendly. Dr. Benson is a very kind and caring professional and I highly recommend him to anyone who is looking for a good veterinarian.
Jayme Maestas on Facebook

2 years ago

06/25/2019, 03:43 AM
Dr Benson is awesome. He and his staff are so kind to our dogs. They take awesome care of my girls, and are quick to help in any way they can. They make sure I am comfortable and understand what is going on with my dogs. My girls aren’t afraid of the vet anymore. The prices are super reasonable. I was seeing another vet for my dogs allergy shots, but the cost was getting outrageous. West Lake offers pricing that is hard to beat. That combined with the care my ladies receive is what makes ALL the difference.
Shelby Davis on Facebook

2 years ago

05/24/2019, 03:53 AM
We just love how friendly they are, we have been going there since we adopted our pup at 6 weeks old. They helped us determine he had mites, treated that, they just did how’s Neuter at age 2 and everything went just as expected even with a testicle issue that was up in his belly! I recommend them to anyone who needs a vet!
Bea Garcia Farrior on Facebook

2 years ago

01/09/2019, 00:57 AM
Great place to take you pets... they care for all of our pets....
Suzy Lee on Facebook

3 years ago

07/01/2018, 17:00 PM
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.