Logo White
Watch Demo

West Lake Animal Hospital

Own this business?
4.8
393 reviews
|Healthcare|Taylorsville, UT 84129

3800 5400 S, Taylorsville, UT 84129

(801) 966-6348

https://westlakeanimalutah.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
About

Specialties West Lake Animal Hospital is a full service small animal veterinary hospital serving the west Salt Lake valley. We offer high quality personal care for your pets in a clean and friendly environment. Services offered include: Medicine Surgery Dentistry In-house blood testing Digital computed radiography Routine preventive care PennHIP evaluation for hip dysplasia We are under new ownership and are continually working to upgrade our services and remodel our facilities. History Established in 1983. In 1983 Dr. Brent Roberts DVM, opened West Lake Veterinary Hospital and ran it as a solo doctor until he retired in August 2012. On August 1, 2012 Dr. David L. Benson DVM purchased the pr

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.8
393 reviews
5347
  
422
  
36
  
20
  
111
  
7 reviews have no rating
  • 359 Reviews4.8Google
  • 34 Reviews4.9Facebook
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Diana K Flores on Facebook

a month ago

06/10/2020, 05:11 AM
friendly, professional, on task, and very informative. it went very smoothly for our first appointment!
Amee Brakey on Facebook

a month ago

05/31/2020, 03:44 AM
Dr Benson is great with my dog, his staff is wonderful and priced reasonably.
Robin Fuller Archer on Facebook

9 months ago

10/21/2019, 06:50 AM
Dr Benson is the BEST!! He goes above and beyond for our pets! Everyone else here is also amazing! We will never use a different vet for our furry family members!!
Featured content
How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business

How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business

How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business
Demystifying Google Business Reviews

Demystifying Google Business Reviews

Demystifying Google Business Reviews
Jodi Thomas Kesler on Facebook

10 months ago

09/27/2019, 04:10 AM
I love this clinic and Dr. Benson. The clinic is always clean and the staff is very friendly. Dr. Benson is a very kind and caring professional and I highly recommend him to anyone who is looking for a good veterinarian.
Jayme Maestas on Facebook

a year ago

06/25/2019, 03:43 AM
Dr Benson is awesome. He and his staff are so kind to our dogs. They take awesome care of my girls, and are quick to help in any way they can. They make sure I am comfortable and understand what is going on with my dogs. My girls aren’t afraid of the vet anymore. The prices are super reasonable. I was seeing another vet for my dogs allergy shots, but the cost was getting outrageous. West Lake offers pricing that is hard to beat. That combined with the care my ladies receive is what makes ALL the difference.
Shelby Davis on Facebook

a year ago

05/24/2019, 03:53 AM
We just love how friendly they are, we have been going there since we adopted our pup at 6 weeks old. They helped us determine he had mites, treated that, they just did how’s Neuter at age 2 and everything went just as expected even with a testicle issue that was up in his belly! I recommend them to anyone who needs a vet!
Bea Garcia Farrior on Facebook

2 years ago

01/09/2019, 00:57 AM
Great place to take you pets... they care for all of our pets....
Suzy Lee on Facebook

2 years ago

07/01/2018, 17:00 PM
Oran Arnaud Marc Henri de Baritault on Facebook

2 years ago

06/03/2018, 17:25 PM
Dr. Benson has been our go to for the past 3 or 4 years. He always gives us multiple options even going over treatment, and will let you know which he thinks is best. The staff are very friendly, and extremely helpful. I hate hearing prices of things, and they are patient in letting me leave the office before divulging the price to my wife. Take your pets here! They'll love them too!
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.