Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Wesley Long Community Hospital

Claimed
2.2
557 reviews
|Hospitals|Greensboro, NC 27403 United States

2400 W Friendly Ave, Greensboro, NC 27403 United States

(336) 832-1000

https://www.conehealth.com/locations/wesley-long-hospital/

Open now:12:00 am - 11:59 pm

Google

Facebook

Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(3) · Doctors

1 Medical Center Blvd

(336) 716-2255
4.8
(263) · Veterinarians

1012 Broad St

(919) 908-6744
4.8
(217) · Hospitals

2105 Maple Ave

(336) 570-0010
4.7
(23) · Hospitals

1127 N Church St

(336) 832-7100
4.6
(5) · Hospitals

149 MacArthur St

(336) 629-1000
4.6
(20) · Hospitals

509 N Elam Ave

(336) 832-0900
About

A branch of the Moses Cone Health Center, the Wesley Long Community Hospital began as a clinic that could only accommodate 20 beds, and has grown to nine times that size. Today, the hospital houses the Moses Cone Health System Regional Cancer Center, state-of-the-art MRI imaging systems, a cutting edge surgery team, a diabetes program, wound care center and much more.

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 90,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

2.2
557 reviews
5133
  
422
  
39
  
213
  
1328
  
52 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Featured
Cheryl H. review for Wesley Long Community Hospital
Cheryl H. on Birdeye

a year ago

03/17/2022, 12:33 PM
Waited for OVER 4 hours for a gash on my sons arm on 1/30/21 before WE LEFT! Just received a bill for $177 from Wesley Long and $89 from Greensboro Radiology. IMPOSSIBLE to file a complaint to get resolution. This is NOT "Exceptional Care" as they have on their letterhead.....this is medical malpractice at the very core of our health care system.
Respond to negative reviews
Elizabeth N. review for Wesley Long Community Hospital
Elizabeth N. on Birdeye

2 years ago

03/21/2021, 21:34 PM
Awful services, personal items got lost on the way to the pts room, mis information in pts chart, refused fix the info when confronted about it, staff were always so negative we asked for positivity because he was getting better and they still wanted to talk negative . He came first day n they sent him home day after he came n he turned purple checking in bc he was extremely sick been in icu every since will never come back to cone or Wesley long, #teamBaptist all the way
Respond to negative reviews
Elizabeth N. review for Wesley Long Community Hospital
Elizabeth N. on Birdeye

2 years ago

03/21/2021, 21:23 PM
Horrible service will not recommend
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
Introducing Birdeye Interactions

Introducing Birdeye Interactions

Introducing Birdeye Interactions
Patient Feedback: Why Doctors Need to Ask For It

Patient Feedback: Why Doctors Need to Ask For It

Patient Feedback: Why Doctors Need to Ask For It
Alex H. review for Wesley Long Community Hospital
Alex H. on Birdeye

2 years ago

01/05/2021, 18:15 PM
My daughter was recently found out she had blood clots in her lungs .. she's on medication one medicine Wes causing a bad reaction and causing her heart to race out of control.. went to this dump and sit there for 7 hours sat night and out of 50 waiting only 3was called back .. this is a place to go die ..
Respond to negative reviews
Petra Hooka review for Wesley Long Community Hospital
Petra Hooka on Facebook

2 years ago

10/08/2020, 11:02 AM
bad, bad, bad you will get more sick when you come
Huzayfa Chueb review for Wesley Long Community Hospital
Huzayfa Chueb on Facebook

2 years ago

10/08/2020, 01:06 AM
come to a miserable place come to get sick wait 7 to 8 hrs
Business Response:

Hi there. I'd like to hear more about your concerns. We ask that you please contact us at (336) 832-7090 so we can have a team member connect with you directly. Thank you.

John Carter review for Wesley Long Community Hospital
John Carter on Facebook

3 years ago

08/23/2020, 05:08 AM
Going on hour 4 in the waiting room, arrived to an empty waiting area needing post Exposure treatment to a bat in the house. Staff was rude and had no clue, vitals were taken but weight was not which is required to give treatment. raised concern with nurse and her understanding of why I was there was lost completely and explanation of time spent waiting was ridiculous, staff seem to be on autopilot exerting bare minimum effort.
Business Response:

Hi John. I'd like to hear more about your concerns. We ask that you please contact us at (336) 832-7090 so we can have a team member connect with you directly. Thank you.

Jocy Morales review for Wesley Long Community Hospital
Jocy Morales on Facebook

3 years ago

06/15/2020, 04:23 AM
If I could recommend ANY hospital to choose when fighting COVID-19. Women’s health hospital is dedicated to solely treat patients with COVID-19 (male or female) & that would be my #1 choice. Cone Health genuinely cares about the patients health & makes sure they do everything to make the patient & their family comfortable. If you have a family member or ever find yourself in this unfortunate situation please keep them in mind. 🙌🏼❤️❤️ Thank you to all of the nurses & doctors who helped my family overcome COVID-19! 10/10
Jdale Solomon Rodarte review for Wesley Long Community Hospital
Jdale Solomon Rodarte on Facebook

3 years ago

06/12/2020, 22:14 PM
Worked there in the ER for over 15 years...yes I would recommend Wesley Long....love this place and all the people...except on a full moon on a Friday Night in the ER
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.