Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Weinstein Properties

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
2.7
255 reviews
|Property Management|Glen Allen, VA 23060 United States

3951 Stillman Pkwy, Glen Allen, VA 23060 United States

(804) 967-5100

https://www.weinsteinproperties.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Real Estate in your area
5.0
(4) · Real Estate

8942 Quioccasin Rd

(804) 977-9449
5.0
(3) · Real Estate

5388 Discovery Park Blvd STE 300

(757) 229-9650
5.0
(1) · Real Estate

1248 Carmia Way #1082

(804) 294-5846
5.0
(21) · Real Estate

203 N Robinson Street 2nd Floor

(804) 716-5507
5.0
(3) · Property Management

3108 N Parham Rd

(804) 346-9400
5.0
(17) · Real Estate

181 Kings Hwy # 209

(540) 372-7272
About

Weinstein Properties is a locally owned and operated real estate company that was founded in 1962 and is located in Glen Allen, Va. The company owns and manages more than 11,000 apartment homes in Richmond, Petersburg, Hampton, Newport News, Charlottesville and Harrisonburg in Virginia, and Charlotte and Raleigh in North Carolina. Its Web site provides information on utilities connection, schools, dining and entertainment facilities available in the listed area. The company also provides commercial properties on lease that include office buildings and shopping centers. Additionally, Weinstein Properties provides online tools for residents to help with maintenance-related issues.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 100,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

2.7
255 reviews
597
  
48
  
36
  
212
  
1132
  
Sort By:
Featured
Erashei N review for Weinstein Properties
Erashei N on BBB

2 months ago

03/15/2023, 06:15 AM
Previous evicted tenant. I have lived in Abbington Landing for about 8yrs. From day 1 apartment was never move in ready. We didnt move in until about 3-4am because we had to fog bomb the place for the insects and our uhaul was towed. They have changed management(*** was the best)and employees overtime and frequently does so. Thelandlordspecial aka the patch up and paint method was so poorly done upon move in but we looked past that. It was all documented on our move in list but that *** not even exist with all the new hiring they do. Carpet has been depreciated and when I asked if they offer at least a free one time cleaning especially for someone who has resided there so long we would have to pay out of pocket. We have had an issue with mold for so long I believe my kids have suffered health wise due to mold. I have complained about it many times and one time they came took pictures and just said it wasnt black mold. They cleaned and painted over the downstairs vents. But it kept coming back. The walls are flat cheap paint very hard to clean unless you like to wash all the paint off itll be a blotchy mess. I have been calling for the property manager since last yr she never calls me back so Ill just chop it up to retaliation from her. I have requested ledgers and W9s so I could get assistance. Never got a W9 and couldnt make the appointment because so. They claimed lease renewal was up in December but when we talked to Richmond HQ they said otherwise but when we wanted to just pay them full balance they were claiming that they were going to put a request for renewal but we had been waiting on a pending status we all know they just wanted the money and would still try to evict us or let us not renew. Because soon as March 1st hit sheriff knock w/eviction notice to vacate. Day of eviction we barely finished packing with the skin of our teeth but was informed we could come back and grab the rest but had to contact the office to unlock the door. Never answered
Respond to negative reviews
Akita R. review for Weinstein Properties
Akita R. on BBB

3 months ago

02/17/2023, 06:43 AM
They are very accusatory towards things that are out of your control. Violence.
Respond to negative reviews
Jasen S review for Weinstein Properties
Jasen S on BBB

6 months ago

12/09/2022, 09:32 AM
PART 1: This is a PSA on landlord retaliation, and baseless rent hikes across ********* and **, as well as a lack of landlord accountability and tenant mistreatment. Please share if possible.My landlord company Weinstein Properties and their community, Bexley Crossing at Providence are retaliating and threatening me with eviction and no offer of renewal because I have been asking/begging for them to start cleaning the common areas of the property, in addition to a plethora of other issues, as well as inquiring how the fees tenants are charged ($50k per year for trash) are allocated. There are no third party vendors used around the property, but maintenance members are utilized for cleaning and every other possible issue, and thus overworked. At least 3 maintenance persons quit their jobs in the past few months. Per the maintenance team, the property has around 40 broken AC units. Before reading the details, please note that this property is located in a rather affluent area of *********, and is located right next to a country club. Their website advertises the units and property as luxury, despite the photos posted below. Their base rent is around $1600 for a two bedroom unit, but they disproportionately price the units, and per some reviews on ******* terminate upcoming agreements with tenants in order to charge someone else more. In addition, since moving into the unit in January 2022, it was turned over to me with mold on windows, pet urine on the balcony, tape on appliances etc. The property did not send an actual cleaning service or third party vendor, but the property manager and maintenance team came in to clean (several days in a row). The former manager offered me $25.00 Amazon gift card for the inconvenience, which I refused.NO NEED FOR BUSINESS RESPONSE.
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
How to respond to negative reviews - business owners guide

How to respond to negative reviews - business owners guide

How to respond to negative reviews - business owners guide
Why Customers Don't Trust 5-Star Reviews

Why Customers Don't Trust 5-Star Reviews

Why Customers Don't Trust 5-Star Reviews
K. W. review for Weinstein Properties
K. W. on BBB

7 months ago

11/09/2022, 01:42 AM
I have had the worse experience at this apt community, and the management is horrible. My air conditioner went out not even 60 days of living here, my internet service with single digits is never online, and I have to use my hotspot to use the internet, there is a strong bad smell in my kitchen that I can't get rid of. I had a incident transpire with one of their employees that was a detriment to my safety, and he still work at the property. I even emailed, and talked to corporate and their main goal was pushing for me to move out of the property. I've asked the property manager several times to give me a update on the investigation, and she kept telling me that she can't tell me what happened with the investigation. I was allowed to break my lease without any penalties nor fees due to me not feeling safe, uncomfortable, and having their employee still able to access my unit at any given time. I contacted the property manager via email to inform her, I was extending my stay for another month. Since my new residence wasnt available, and I paid my rent for November on 10-31-2022. I also spoke to the owner ****** Weinstein o 10-31-2022 regarding my entire situation. I received a letter on my door from their attorney on 10-31-2022 informing me about a lease violation which stated ALL LIES from the staff. The property manager and corporate have ignored all of my emails. Then they filed to evict me on 11-2-2022 for staying past my tenancy. The situation have left me very stressed, distraught, put in a financial bind having to move again, and feeling like this was the worse decision ever to moving to *******************. Some of the neighbors don't have their dogs on leashes, and they allow their dogs to get to close to people in the hallway/elevator. The elevator always smell like dog urine, and the smell is so strong its unbearable. This have been the worse experience ever with living at a apt complex, and it is not fit for anyone to live here on the premises.
Respond to negative reviews
kendra w. review for Weinstein Properties
kendra w. on Birdeye

7 months ago

11/04/2022, 23:05 PM
I have had the worse experience at this apt community, and the management is horrible. My air conditioner went out not even 60 days of living here, my internet service with single digits is never online, and I have to use my hotspot to use the internet, there is a strong bad smell in my kitchen that I can't get rid of. I was sexually harassed by the maintenance manager, and I reported it to the community manager. I even emailed, and talked to corporate and their main goal was pushing for me to move out of the property. I've asked the property manager several times to give me a update on the investigation, and she kept telling me that she can't tell me what happened with the investigation. The maintenance manager still work on the property, and have been to work every single day since I first reported the incident on 7-31-2022. I was allowed to break my lease without any penalties nor fees due to me not feeling safe, uncomfortable, and having the maintenance manager still able to access my unit at any given time. The situation have left me very stressed, distraught, put in a financial bind having to move again, and feeling like this was the worse decision ever to moving to bexley powers ferry. Some of the neighbors don't have their dogs on leashes, and they allow their dogs to get to close to people in the hallway/elevator. The elevator always smell like dog urine, and the smell is so strong its unbearable. This have been the worse experience ever with living at a apt complex, and it is not fit for anyone to live here on the premises.
Respond to negative reviews
Britney Edwards review for Weinstein Properties
Britney Edwards on BBB

8 months ago

10/12/2022, 01:24 AM
**************** staff is rude and has no sympathy for its tenants. I became immobile due to complications from Covid and now Im in a wheelchair. Management will not allow me to move into another unit because rent was late. I couldnt work due to having Covid and received assistance through ***** Rent Relief and they paid all fees associated with the late rent. I can stay in current apartment on 3rd floor but I cant move to another apartment on the first floor. This is bad business and a violation of the American with disabilities act.
Respond to negative reviews
Britny E review for Weinstein Properties
Britny E on BBB

8 months ago

10/12/2022, 01:01 AM
**************** staff is rude and has no sympathy for its tenants. I became immobile due to complications from Covid and now Im in a wheelchair. Management will not allow me to move into another unit because rent was late. I couldnt work due to having Covid and received assistance through ***** Rent Relief and they paid all fees associated with the late rent. I can stay in current apartment on 3rd floor but I cant move to another apartment on the first floor. This is bad business and a violation of the American with disabilities act.
Respond to negative reviews
Linds L. review for Weinstein Properties
Linds L. on BBB

9 months ago

08/28/2022, 02:43 AM
Bexley grapevine is worst apartment i have ever lived in. They charge extremely high rent for run down dirty infested apartments. Cant seem to keep a manager or employees. There are so many problems they should be paying me to live here. Mold, rats roaches and filthy ac an airducts and cant get anyone do fix problems. Even if there is a water leak an water flooding kitchen floor they will tell you put a bucket an wait till next day for someone to come. And the ac will stop cooling an have to wait several days with no ac in 108 temperature. I regret ever moving here. They screwed me over before i even moved in two days before my move in date they call an tell me that i cant move in for a week because the tenant in apartment the leased me that i had already signed lease was still in apartment with covid. I had to be out of apartment i was moving from. And they did nothing to accommodate me for the huge inconvenience an amount it cost me for hotel an to have to move my stuff two times etc. I should have backed out then because this place is horrible.
Respond to negative reviews
Rob N review for Weinstein Properties
Rob N on BBB

a year ago

05/02/2022, 03:17 AM
I have lived in these apartments since October 2021. At first the leasing staff were welcoming and accommodating but as the months went by we stopped seeing maintenance driving through the community and we stopped receiving and correspondence from the leasing staff regarding anything. I was receiving Texas rent relief the beginning of my lease. But when that was coming to an end I did not receive updates regarding my new occurring balance. So I called. Upon calling the staff was very understanding, patient and willing to work with me. But recently I received a notice to vacate, which I went to court regarding the past due balance. I informed the judge I was trying to pay more than what was being requested on the court document. The judge had a notarized document mailed to my apartment advising the leasing staff to accept the money. The leasing staff gave me the run around only to reuse my money because they stated with a new month soon approaching the unpaid balance would only increase if not paid in full. I reminded the staff member that all though the May be true May was not here yet and they could not charge me for a month that had not started yet. Long story short the apartments are refusing to take the unpaid balance without the upcoming rent payment and now we are scheduled to be evicted tomorrow. My kids go to school during the day, my kids mom works from my house to help me afford to put a roof over our kids heads. I am trying to file an appeal or at least get in contact with corporate but the leasing staff act like they can’t give me corporates number. I just don’t want my kids to come home and see their things out on the street. We still want to live here we just want to leasing manager to accept the money that they made us get a money order for but then refused to accept. I paid a court fee only for the staff to ignore the judges decision. I need help!
Business Response:

We are sorry to hear that you are upset with our team. As you know, our team has since been in contact with you to discuss the status of your home. We apologize for any confusion surrounding the court process, and as we have shared with you, the case has been dismissed. Our team would be happy to discuss any further concerns with you. At your earliest convenience, please reach out to us via phone or email. We look forward to speaking with you.

Respond to negative reviews
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.