Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Wedge Community Co-Op

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.6
1809 reviews
|Grocery|Minneapolis, MN 55405

2105 Lyndale Ave S, Minneapolis, MN 55405

(612) 871-3993

https://tccp.coop/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Retail in your area
4.8
(66) · Retail

461 University Ave W

(651) 222-1105

2 people are looking at this business

4.8
(250) · Grocery

721 W Lake St

(612) 827-2891

3 people are looking at this business

4.8
(345) · Retail

11325 Stillwater Blvd N

(651) 777-2888

3 people are looking at this business

4.8
(42) · Candy Stores

219 W 3rd St

(651) 385-0800

15 people are looking at this business

4.8
(170) · Grocery

2310 Como Ave

(651) 645-7360

1 person is looking at this business

4.7
(84) · Retail

1053 Western Ave N

(651) 489-2171

4 people are looking at this business

About

We are full-line natural foods grocery store that is Certified Organic. We are a consumer-owned co-op that anyone can join. We have nearly 15,000 member-owners. Everyone is welcome to shop, member or not! We have the First Certified Organic Meat & Seafood Department and Coffee/Juice Bar in the Nation, and the First Certified Organic Deli in Minnesota. We specialize also in Local products and label local products for your convenience. We offer Fair Trade edibles and general merchandise.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.6
1,809 reviews
51,312
  
4344
  
387
  
232
  
128
  
6 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Cheryl R. on Insider Pages

14 years ago

01/14/2008, 04:51 AM
All Natural This is a very different place to shop.They have every thing you need if your looking for all natural.Thier staff is very knowledgeable.You can get fresh produce,or a glass of juice.They seem to flourish in this neighborhood.
Stacy S. on Insider Pages

14 years ago

01/12/2008, 05:42 AM
Bring your own bag! I love this place! Since moving to Northeast Minneapolis I'm not able to shop here nearly as much as when we lived south. We miss that. The staff has gotten much friendlier since our days of shopping here on a regular basis. The food is so fresh and this made us realize it is worth buying organic! We have been hooked for years.
Contributor on Citysearch

15 years ago

03/20/2007, 03:13 AM
Minnesota's first certified organic store is chock-full of fresh and healthy specialty foods every heart desires. – In Short People travel from all over the Twin Cities for the foods and home goods found only at this renowned South Minneapolis organic co-op grocery store. The bulk foods aisles are loaded with nuts, grains and fresh ingredients galore. Here, people literally line up to get their beans, local grains and key ingredients for a homemade meal on the cheap. And the health-and-beauty section has everything your little heart, stomach, nose and head desires: From colon cleansers to homeopathic teas and herbs, wellness is made at the Wedge. Newbies to the natural and organic scene need not be intimidated by this old-school co-op. Everything is easily marked and the member-workers are always pleased as punch to help you find what you need.
Featured content
How to respond to a bad review - 5 tips to turn them around

How to respond to a bad review - 5 tips to turn them around

How to respond to a bad review - 5 tips to turn them around
How to Track Competitor's Customer Reviews and Use Them to Your Advantage

How to Track Competitor's Customer Reviews and Use Them to Your Advantage

How to Track Competitor's Customer Reviews and Use Them to Your Advantage
lisa s. on Insider Pages

16 years ago

11/26/2005, 06:54 AM
unbelievable variety Huge inventory, on par with the 'regular' grocery stores, but choices available are based on sustainability, fair labor, and justice. I love being able to buy anything I see, and know that someone has already done my homework for me.
Joe D. on Insider Pages

16 years ago

11/02/2005, 09:21 AM
Health Foods Grocery Store This is a very nice health food grocery store. It offeres a wide variety of organic foods such as real peanut butter, juices and organically grown produce. The main downfall is the prices which are very high. But your probably allways going to pay for such quality
Alicia L. on Insider Pages

16 years ago

10/13/2005, 02:19 AM
Wonderful selection, a little pricey. The Wedge is a wonderful co-op with a lot of great organic and healthy options. If you're not a health-nut, they have some of the best organic cheese puffs in the world. Their service is usually pretty fast. Prices are a little more expensive than a chain grocery store's, but sale prices are abundant.
Patty S. on Insider Pages

16 years ago

08/18/2005, 06:28 AM
Great Co-op! If you are looking for a good co-op, try the Wedge. It has a fabulous deli, coffee bar, and grocery selection. it's not super expensive, either. The cheese selection is great. The staff is knowledgeable and helpful. Very nice and willing to answer questions. Great atmosphere. Great selection of organic, vegan, vegetarian, and more products.
Natalie T. on Insider Pages

16 years ago

07/27/2005, 09:48 AM
Great Local Food Coop This is the ultimate food coop and health food store. I live too far away to do my regular grocery shopping there, but always make a trip when looking for natural health products or bulk organic/health food. They staff there is very helpful and friendly and I have always had a good shopping experience.
valaraukar on Citysearch

17 years ago

01/13/2005, 06:05 AM
Wedge mistreating employees? – The Wedge Co-op has long been a destination for people in the Twin Cities shopping for natural and organic foods and products in a friendly environment. That friendly environment was due, in part, to the friendly and ethical manner in which Wedge management treated its employees. Lately, however, something seems to have gone amiss. Wedge management has started treating its employees as if they are the enemy and a number of longtime cashiers were fired for very flimsy reasons. If you believe that employees should be treated fairly, then you may want to reconsider shopping at the Wedge. -A concerned member and customer.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.