Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Wedge Community Co-Op

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.6
1777 reviews
|Grocery|Minneapolis, MN 55405

2105 Lyndale Ave S, Minneapolis, MN 55405

(612) 871-3993

https://tccp.coop/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Retail in your area
4.9
(63) · Retail

461 University Ave W

(651) 222-1105

1 person is looking at this business

4.8
(245) · Grocery

721 W Lake St

(612) 827-2891
4.8
(325) · Retail

11325 Stillwater Blvd N

(651) 777-2888
4.8
(42) · Candy Stores

219 W 3rd St

(651) 385-0800
4.8
(167) · Grocery

2310 Como Ave

(651) 645-7360

1 person is looking at this business

4.7
(84) · Retail

1053 Western Ave N

(651) 489-2171
About

We are full-line natural foods grocery store that is Certified Organic. We are a consumer-owned co-op that anyone can join. We have nearly 15,000 member-owners. Everyone is welcome to shop, member or not! We have the First Certified Organic Meat & Seafood Department and Coffee/Juice Bar in the Nation, and the First Certified Organic Deli in Minnesota. We specialize also in Local products and label local products for your convenience. We offer Fair Trade edibles and general merchandise.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.6
1,777 reviews
51,288
  
4338
  
387
  
231
  
127
  
6 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Kim S. on Insider Pages

8 years ago

03/24/2013, 07:19 AM
More Racist Places in Minneapolis - The Wedge Coop I use to try to enjoy this place but my latest shopping visits their felt like they were following black people around, seeing what they like and then raising prices. Not that prices aren't already high enough.
Respond to negative reviews
sekemet on Citysearch

8 years ago

03/24/2013, 06:51 AM
I use to try to enjoy this place but my latest shopping visits their felt like they were following black people around, seeing what they like and then raising prices. Not that prices aren`t already high enough.
pria.angelictribe on Yellow Pages

8 years ago

02/13/2013, 07:50 AM
I Love the Wedge. It is such a vibrant store! They are my favorite food store in the twin cites and one of my favorite co-ops in the country! They have a wonderful produce and meat/seafood section as well as bulk spice and tea section. Also, they have bulk nut butters! The quality here is amazing. I highly recommend this store.
Featured content
Tempted to buy Google reviews?

Tempted to buy Google reviews?

Tempted to buy Google reviews?
How to ask for customer feedback - A go-to guide for small businesses

How to ask for customer feedback - A go-to guide for small businesses

How to ask for customer feedback - A go-to guide for small businesses
homeopath6122345736 on Citysearch

10 years ago

03/09/2011, 06:42 AM
longstanding community coop – I like this Mpls small coop. Very interesting in various ways. I have known it since the mid-1980's when I first started practicing as a naturopath homeopath acupuncturist in town.
Jim P. on Insider Pages

12 years ago

12/09/2009, 04:12 AM
Wedge Co-op The Wedge Co-op is a great place to shop. They have an excellent assortment of items and it's always fresh and the quality is superb. They are in the perfect location.
bertie w. on Insider Pages

12 years ago

08/14/2009, 02:44 AM
Wedge Community Co-Op is a wholesome place. My husband and I have been members there for years. The store have grown in an undefinable way if one can say that. It's always been known for quality, freshness, variety and so much more. Yes, I would recommend it.
allisoncunningham on Citysearch

13 years ago

01/30/2009, 07:50 AM
I refuse to shop here – While I do respect that The Wedge has a fabulous selection and is well-known for supporting local farmers, I have honestly never have had a more uncomfortable shopping experience (and yes, I have been here numerous times) in my entire life. Not only are the prices ridiculously inflated (for example, the same bottle of tea tree oil costs $6 at Trader Joes while it costs $10 at The Wedge), the employees sulk around as if you are being done a favor by shopping there. I stopped at the cosmetics desk to inquire as to where I could find citric acid and was ignored for 5 minutes while the two girls behind the desk gabbed. When I approached the checkout and smiled at the cashier I was greeted with a scowl and a person who seemed unable to maintain eye contact. After I was done being rung up (a $60 bill for 1/2 a bag of food) I struggled to bag all of my food whilst holding a small baby as the checkout girl stood there and stared off into the distance. Seriously, the East-Side co-op is pricey but at least the people there don't act like you are raining in on there parade with your presence. Or better yet, stick to farmer's markets for produce and go to Trader Joes for the rest of your stuff. I have no idea how all of these gutter punks whose bikes can afford to shop there and feed themselves. I have a dual income family and we would be bankrupt if we did HALF of our shopping there.
Namaste13 on Citysearch

13 years ago

05/19/2008, 03:50 AM
Hip and Fresh – The Wedge is the best co-op in the Twin Cities. Everyone that works there is so informed and helpful. Their deli, bakery, and smoothie/juice bar are great. Their fresh-squeezed grapefruit juice and mangolita smoothie are my favorites.
Linda K R. on Insider Pages

13 years ago

02/14/2008, 02:51 AM
Great Location The Wedge co-op has a great location right on Lyndale Ave. in Uptown. I like their wide selection in the bulk aisle and their fresh food section. The Wedge has a larger selection than Lakewinds. They are usually pretty busy, at least all the times that I have been there. I like that they recognize the Lakewinds memberships here too.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.