Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Wayne Hurst, DPM

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
3.9
71 reviews
|Podiatrists|Cedar Park, TX 78613 United States

601 E Whitestone Blvd #226, Cedar Park, TX 78613 United States

(512) 212-3725

Not Specified

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(34) · Healthcare

7700 Cat Hollow Dr

(512) 733-8600
5.0
(4) · Podiatrists

1015 E 32nd St #101

(512) 477-8853
5.0
(1) · Podiatrists

1600 W 38th St

(512) 380-9555
5.0
(478) · Podiatrists

1130 Cottonwood Creek Trail

(512) 593-2949
5.0
(1) · Doctors

600 Round Rock W Dr

(512) 244-3355
4.9
(20) · Podiatrists

11824 Jollyville Rd Ste 101

(512) 335-1800
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

3.9
71 reviews
545
  
45
  
33
  
27
  
111
  
Sort By:
Recommended
SE review for Wayne Hurst, DPM
SE on Healthgrades

3 months ago

05/24/2022, 11:55 AM
I initially went to see Dr. Hurst for a toenail fungus and ingrown toenail. Where I left I was scheduled for two bunionectomy’s that happened within four days of each other. My bunions did not affect me that bad and I am absolutely regretful that I allowed him to talk me into this procedure. I did everything he suggested including physical therapy and laser therapy after my surgeries and to this day I have more pain in my feet that I have ever experienced with the bunions. I can barely walk on my left foot now and am under a different podiatrist. Ever time I went in for a follow up appointment, I felt as though it was all about money. Every single appointment was “you need this or that” in order to get better. I don’t have full function in my feet anymore. I am worse off than ever and I don’t feel as though the procedures were well enough explained to the degree that was necessary to understand how it could effect me in the long run. I would not recommend because I don’t believe heart.
Jerry review for Wayne Hurst, DPM
Jerry on Healthgrades

3 months ago

04/29/2022, 05:34 AM
Wait times are ridiculous and staff is rude. Charged me $10 for my medical records. Went there for 4 months for broken ankle and they didn’t recommend Any strength exercises or PT, just twice a week appointments for “taping” my foot. 2 years layer going to new dr said it healed incorrectly and shouldve had rehab not taping.
Respond to negative reviews
Rosa review for Wayne Hurst, DPM
Rosa on Healthgrades

7 months ago

01/22/2022, 07:13 AM
Still waiting since my 1st appt back in Nov 17th, 2021. Appt time was spent X-raying my foot that was causing me discomfort for no apparent reason. Doctor mentioned possible bone spur and surgery but would need MRI. In the meantime they fitted a compression sock on me, and gave me a Kit for Toe fungus. Left office paying a bill of approx $180, should have asked pricing while they fitted that $38 sock on me. Amazon sells for about $10 bucks. Still waiting, now on Jan 21 and still have no results of MRI. Just received a bill for a $100 for MRI... So still waiting on what exactly my ailment is?,...in the meantime I have paid approx $180 and they want an additional $100. Is that the way they conduct business is it fair?? Like I said I am still waiting, and really upset...
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
How financial institutions can leverage the power of SMS marketing (includes free templates)

How financial institutions can leverage the power of SMS marketing (includes free templates)

How financial institutions can leverage the power of SMS marketing (includes free templates)
Why Copying and Pasting your Good Reviews is a Bad Idea

Why Copying and Pasting your Good Reviews is a Bad Idea

Why Copying and Pasting your Good Reviews is a Bad Idea
Anonymous review for Wayne Hurst, DPM
Anonymous on Healthgrades

5 years ago

05/10/2017, 02:22 AM
Dr Hurst and his staff are AMAZING! I had a buncteomy in Feb 2017 and Dr. Hurst is friendly, kind, and he explains the procedures in as much or as little detail as you would like. My surgery went well and recovery was just as he explained it. My scar is miimal and pain is minimal as compared to before the surgery. I appreciate his kind demeanor, his professionalism and his flexibility. Now FYI - every appointment ends up lasting 1.45 to 2 hrs. I make early appts with this in mind.
Beth B review for Wayne Hurst, DPM
Beth B on Healthgrades

5 years ago

03/09/2017, 10:04 AM
I went in to see Dr Hurst for evaluation & a treatment plan. His staff was courteous, knowledgeable, and very professional. My co-pay was configured perfectly too! ???? Dr Hurst is caring, kind & also very professional. I will continue to use him, his office & staff forever! Thanks Foot Specialists & Dr Hurst!
Mary Ann F. review for Wayne Hurst, DPM
Mary Ann F. on Healthgrades

6 years ago

11/17/2016, 04:44 AM
Dr. Hurst is an Excellent Dr. I have had both feet server bunions and hammer toes, surgery corrected them he explained all the procedures in correcting. He takes his time with you when your in his room. Staff is awesome, friendly and helpful! Arches he also does, so your feet don't ache or have any pain. Take them back in to get them updated yearly. Waiting room is busy but worth the wait, book early appointments. Thank you Dr Hurst and staff your the best!
Anonymous review for Wayne Hurst, DPM
Anonymous on Healthgrades

6 years ago

10/14/2016, 18:13 PM
Dr. Hurst himself is very warm and personable, and a very good Doctor However, his staff has been incredibly rude upon more than one occasion, and most recently today, literally hung up on me as I was nicely asking if they could please fax my records after I'd signed a release, rather than me taking more time off work to pick them up, as she was telling me I had to do. She hung up before I could explain that I only needed the records for the most recent surgery faxed to my new doctor.
Katherine Simms review for Wayne Hurst, DPM
Katherine Simms on Healthgrades

6 years ago

06/14/2016, 09:32 AM
The wait in the lobby was long but once I got in I got his undivided attention. He did my left bunion corrective surgery last week with no complication and hardly any pain. He will do my right foot tomorrow. He is an excellent doctor. My husband wants to go to him now. Believe me, my husband is a fuzzy person. He does not like a medical provider very easily. I will reviwe Dr. Hurst again after my second surgery. So far two thumbs up.
Phil review for Wayne Hurst, DPM
Phil on Healthgrades

7 years ago

12/27/2015, 02:19 AM
One of the friendliest doctors you'll meet.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.