Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Waddell H. Gilmore, MD

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
3.9
14 reviews
|Orthopedists|Mount Pleasant, SC 29464

180 Wingo Way #301, Mount Pleasant, SC 29464

(843) 884-0302

Not Specified

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
4.5
(75) · Healthcare

2093 Henry Tecklenburg Dr suite 200 e

(843) 958-2500
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

3.9
14 reviews
510
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
14
  
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Ginny on Healthgrades

5 months ago

03/10/2021, 03:26 AM
DrGilmore performed a bi-lateral take on me 11 years ago. The quality of my life changed 100% for the better. It was life changing. He gave me a life free of chronic pain and restored my mobility. My life is so full and active. There is very little I can’t do. I’m forever grateful to him.
Deborah Reeves on Healthgrades

2 years ago

11/19/2019, 13:53 PM
I am suffering from his negligence in reattaching a tendon in a total hip replacement. He went for months just giving me pain pills and not paying attention to my extreme limp, which I had to go to another dr. to tell me it was a Trendelenburg Gait, and altho there was an attempt to repair, it was too late due to Gilmore.
Business Response:

Deborah, we're disappointed to hear of the negative experience you had with Dr. Gilmore. Please reach out to Kristy at (843) 884-0302 when you can so we can address this situation directly. Thank you and have a great day.

Respond to negative reviews
Anonymous on Healthgrades

2 years ago

04/04/2019, 17:07 PM
Failed to admit failure to tie gluteus medius, subsequent pain and consequential physical problems
Business Response:

Hi there, thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent experience. We are disappointed to hear that you are not satisfied with your visit. We would like to have a better understanding about your experience. Please reach out to Kristy at (843) 884-0302 at your earliest convenience and we will do our best to resolve this with you.

Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
The Ultimate Guide to Responding to Reviews

The Ultimate Guide to Responding to Reviews

The Ultimate Guide to Responding to Reviews
How to ask for customer feedback - A go-to guide for small businesses

How to ask for customer feedback - A go-to guide for small businesses

How to ask for customer feedback - A go-to guide for small businesses
Anonymous on Healthgrades

2 years ago

03/12/2019, 18:37 PM
Dr. Gilmore (aka) Bubba replaced my right knee 12 years ago ~ thanks to his expertise as a surgeon and my following his orders I went back to work after three weeks. Now ~ even though I am 12 years older ~ he replaced my left knee and I excelled all expectations of my physical therapy and graduated after three weeks! In addition to being the very best orthopedic surgeon, he is kind, caring and just plain fun to be around!
Business Response:

Hello, we are so happy Dr. Gilmore was able to help then and now. Thank you for your kind words and this wonderful review. This really means a lot to us. Have a fantastic day!

Myra S. on Healthgrades

4 years ago

01/07/2018, 17:33 PM
Dr.Gilmore was suggested to me for knee surgery. He was very friendly and informative at our 1st meeting. I asked if he had surgery date open soon and his office took my name for a list. They called back in 2 Days about January 5,2018 opening. I said yes. To our surprise that date Charleston had 4” of snow. They canceled my appointment but again ask to have my name on a list. Got a call to show up still same day but noon. Pre Op at Roper Hospital on Calhoun street were great, Anethesialogist gr
Business Response:

Hi Myra, thank you for taking the time to leave a review for Dr. Gilmore. We're happy he and the Roper St. Francis team could meet your expectations! We wish you a speedy recovery. Take care.

Anonymous on Healthgrades

4 years ago

08/12/2017, 11:54 AM
Outstanding Doctor and Surgeon. What more can I say.
Anonymous on Healthgrades

5 years ago

04/06/2016, 09:37 AM
excellent ortho surgeon easy going and interested in patients well being
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.