Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Visiting Angels

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.2
47 reviews
|Home Health Care|Newport News, VA 23606

704 Thimble Shoals Blvd #600-B, #600-B, Newport News, VA 23606

(757) 599-4145

https://www.visitingangels.com/newportnews/home

Open now:12:00 am - Midnight

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(2) · Home Health Care

751 Thimble Shoals Blvd.

(757) 504-2891

6 people are looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Home Health Care

4448 Portsmouth Blvd

(757) 337-0665

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(16) · Healthcare

703 Thimble Shoals Blvd.

(757) 873-3313
5.0
(1) · Healthcare

4176 S Plaza Trail #126

(757) 673-6981
5.0
(13) · Home Health Care

183 S Rosemont Rd

(757) 806-4800

8 people are looking at this business

5.0
(18) · Healthcare

516 South Independence Blvd.

(757) 466-1401
About

Visiting Angels is a national, private duty network of home care agencies. We are proud to be the nations leading provider of non-medical senior home care services. Our Angels provide in-home care, elder care, respite care, senior personal care, elderly care and companion care services. With our senior home care services, elderly adults can continue to live independently in their own homes.The directors and franchisees of Visiting Angels have always held the philosophy that they are in business to provide the best care possible to seniors as well as others who need in home care while giving total respect to the care giving staff. Our network of franchised Visiting Angels home care agencies p

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.2
47 reviews
519
  
41
  
30
  
20
  
15
  
22 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Marcella Williams review for Visiting Angels
Marcella Williams on Facebook

2 years ago

04/27/2020, 08:09 AM
Rebecca and her staff at Visiting Angels are some of the best in home care! I really appreciate that they work so tirelessly to care for their clients!
Nellie Bailey review for Visiting Angels
Nellie Bailey on Facebook

3 years ago

10/07/2018, 04:14 AM
a great company to work for, come in and join us.
Marie Bard review for Visiting Angels
Marie Bard on Facebook

3 years ago

10/05/2018, 04:43 AM
I moved to VA on 2/5/18 and started working with Visiting Angeles in 2/28/18. They are the best I've worked for, office staff is friendly and there to help when you need it. Started out as a companion & soon to be certified as a PCA. I love the work I do, caring for others. I hope to be able to continue my education and become a CNA.
Business Response:

Thanks for the kind review Marie! We are lucky to have you on our team of Angels!

Featured content
Reviews not showing up on Google? Here's what you can do.

Reviews not showing up on Google? Here's what you can do.

Reviews not showing up on Google? Here's what you can do.
Why Customers Don't Trust 5-Star Reviews

Why Customers Don't Trust 5-Star Reviews

Why Customers Don't Trust 5-Star Reviews
Zsavonne Perryman review for Visiting Angels
Zsavonne Perryman on Facebook

3 years ago

09/20/2018, 14:15 PM
Having worked with numerous home care companies, Visiting Angels in Newport News is one of the best. Their “Angels” are caring, compassionate and kind. Numerous times I’ve had meetings with families trying to find the right senior living community for their loved one, and their “Visiting Angel” was asked to attend the meeting as well. I observed how each caregiver built such a strong relationship with their clients, they were viewed as an extension of the client’s family. Witnessing numerous of these relationships, it demonstrates the thoughtful attention paid to matching caregivers with families. Additionally, the wide range of affordable care Visiting Angles offers gives a family peace of mind knowing their loved one will continue to be cared for as their needs change. I recommend Visiting Angels as a starting resource when considering home care for your loved ones.
Business Response:

Hello Zsavonne! Thank you for your amazing review of our home care office and services in Newport News!

Peter Lombardi review for Visiting Angels
Peter Lombardi on Facebook

4 years ago

07/26/2017, 11:28 AM
You can't be in better hands! Patty and her team are the best!
Business Response:

Thanks Peter!

Stella Allison Harris review for Visiting Angels
Stella Allison Harris on Facebook

6 years ago

12/31/2015, 14:14 PM
My experience with this agency was horrible. Valuables were stolen from my family member's home. The quality of their staff was poor and I am an RN so I recognize good quality workers. Not all were bad but most were. Just to explain where I'm coming from the last day that this agency was in their home one of their staff members found a wheelchair and a step ladder up blocking their bedroom door. The staff member wrote me a statement explaining what she found. Needless to say as a healthcare worker I was on the phone with the lady that runs this agency and she was very quick to tell me that her caregivers would never do anything like that and was very rude to me on the phone as I sit at Mary Immaculate Hospital with my father in law in surgery. Most uncaring individual to be in the healthcare field. She told me that my in laws could have put the wheelchair and ladder up. Really!!!! My father in law had Parkinson's and could hardly walk without a walker let alone put up a step ladder. Basically I was called a liar. I have been an RN for 25 years and my integrity is of the utmost standards for all of my career - how dare her speak to me the way she did. Just had to post this review in hopes that no one else has to go through what we went through with this poor quality healthcare agency. So please use another agency. After all I went through I quit my job to take care of my in laws so they could have quality care!!
Business Response:

Visiting Angels strives to provide the highest quality of care for all our clients. Our #1 priority is the safety and security of those with whom we’re entrusted. The experiences you’ve described here are not indicative of the level of care that we aspire to deliver. Although nearly two years has passed since we cared for your family member, we welcome you to contact us at 757-599-4145 so we can better understand the situation and work to resolve any remaining issues. Thank you.

Respond to negative reviews
Tyler Andresen review for Visiting Angels
Tyler Andresen on Facebook

6 years ago

12/31/2015, 13:58 PM
Lucy Gorbachev review for Visiting Angels
Lucy Gorbachev on Facebook

6 years ago

12/02/2015, 10:58 AM
I'm so grateful for the care Visiting Angels has given to some of my clients. Always looking out for their best interests!
Cara E. Rich review for Visiting Angels
Cara E. Rich on Facebook

6 years ago

11/14/2015, 06:23 AM
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.