Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Vision Source Eyecare

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.7
50 reviews
|Optometrists|Independence, MO 64055 United States

19045 E Valley View Pkwy a, Ste a, Independence, MO 64055 United States

(816) 795-7777

https://vseyecare.com/locations/independence/

Open now:9:00 am - 5:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(3) · Optometrists

8800 W 75th St Suite 140

(913) 362-3210
5.0
(147) · Healthcare

4741 S. Cochise Drive

(816) 478-1230
5.0
(7) · Healthcare

1518 Walnut St

(816) 474-1916
5.0
(2) · Healthcare

11121 W 95th St

(913) 492-7728
5.0
(32) · Healthcare
5.0
(5) · Optometrists

2920 NE 60th St

(816) 452-3937
About

History Established in 2004. Vision Source Eyecare is the premiere eye care practice in the Independence and Kansas City area. We have eight locations and are dedicated to providing excellence in patient care, clinical education, and optical services. Our doctors are leaders in clinical eye care involving eye and vision disorders. We provide the highest quality lenses, frames, and contact lenses to solve the vision needs of our patients. Schedule an appointment with your eye care provider today.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.7
50 reviews
543
  
40
  
31
  
21
  
12
  
3 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Featured
Jack S. review for Vision Source Eyecare
Jack S. on Yellow Pages

a year ago

11/17/2021, 00:45 AM
It doesn't get any better! Dr. Early is amazing and knowledgeable. Very professional staff!
Respond to negative reviews
Brad Frisch review for Vision Source Eyecare
Brad Frisch on Facebook

3 years ago

04/03/2020, 07:42 AM
The staff and doctors are great! Super friendly, very professional and they take the time to explain everything they do. I highly recommend Vision Source!!
Neil Cowan review for Vision Source Eyecare
Neil Cowan on Facebook

3 years ago

01/15/2020, 00:46 AM
great Doctors very wide selection of frames and reasonable cost
Featured content
Why Customers Don't Trust 5-Star Reviews

Why Customers Don't Trust 5-Star Reviews

Why Customers Don't Trust 5-Star Reviews
Birdeye Adds Zillow and Trulia Reviews to its Network

Birdeye Adds Zillow and Trulia Reviews to its Network

Birdeye Adds Zillow and Trulia Reviews to its Network
Sheila Sword review for Vision Source Eyecare
Sheila Sword on Facebook

4 years ago

08/16/2018, 05:23 AM
Great place to get your eyes checked and glasses. They are all very thoughtful, conscientious and professional as they work with their patients. We were very pleased as first time customers this summer. We will be back as we have found our "forever" vision care place!
Chelsea Zagalik review for Vision Source Eyecare
Chelsea Zagalik on Facebook

5 years ago

12/04/2017, 03:04 AM
They are such a wonderful staff! I have been seen here for a long time and just recently brought my son. He was so nervous and they made it a breeze. This is a great place to go.
Kyndl Snipes review for Vision Source Eyecare
Kyndl Snipes on Facebook

5 years ago

09/19/2017, 02:18 AM
Dr.'s are great. I question their billing practices however. Upon check-in, I was asked for my medical insurance information which I gave guessing that they would submit any tests not covered by my vision insurance to my medical insurance. Come time to check out, they ask for a specialist copay amount for my medical insurance, not the $10 copay for my vision insurance. They only explanation was because I was diabetic. My daughter and I have been going to this location for over 3 years and our eye exams are always identical. Our exams are identical, but because I am diabetic, they "have to run mine through medical insurance". Doubt I will return due to the billing inconsistencies and poor explanation that no one was able to back up with any documentation.
Frances Renee' Pendergrass review for Vision Source Eyecare
Frances Renee' Pendergrass on Facebook

5 years ago

06/29/2017, 05:16 AM
Graciela Garcia-Bennett review for Vision Source Eyecare
Graciela Garcia-Bennett on Facebook

6 years ago

12/28/2016, 04:24 AM
I recommend Dr. Pat to all my friends/family that don't have an eye Dr. Best in town!!!
Michael Buttgen review for Vision Source Eyecare
Michael Buttgen on Facebook

7 years ago

07/19/2015, 05:19 AM
I've been going to see Dr. Patrick Whitworth for a very long time and he's always been friendly and conversational. The Insight opticians -- especially Tina -- are also very helpful when it's time to pick out and adjust your new glasses. An added bonus: They have evening hours on Tuesdays so that you can still take care of your eyes even if it's hard to get away from your 8-5 job. Highly recommended!
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.