Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Vision Source Eyecare

Own this business?

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.7
34 reviews
|Optometrists|Independence, MO 64055

19045 E Valley View Pkwy a, Ste a, Independence, MO 64055

(816) 795-7777

http://vseyecare.com/about-us/independence-office/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(4) · Healthcare

1518 Walnut St

(816) 474-1916
5.0
(1) · Healthcare

11121 W 95th St

(913) 492-7728
5.0
(3) · Optometrists

8800 W 75th St Suite 140

(913) 362-3210

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(83) · Optometrists

11500 Granada Lane

(816) 478-1230
5.0
(123) · Optometrists

4741 S. Cochise Drive

(816) 478-1230
5.0
(63) · Optometrists

425 N.W. Murray Road

(816) 478-1230
About

History Established in 2004. Vision Source Eyecare is the premiere eye care practice in the Independence and Kansas City area. We have eight locations and are dedicated to providing excellence in patient care, clinical education, and optical services. Our doctors are leaders in clinical eye care involving eye and vision disorders. We provide the highest quality lenses, frames, and contact lenses to solve the vision needs of our patients. Schedule an appointment with your eye care provider today.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

Birdeye Score

The Birdeye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the Birdeye Score® is calculated
4.7
34 reviews
528
  
40
  
31
  
21
  
11
  
3 reviews have no rating
  • 24 Reviews4.7Google
  • 10 Reviews4.7Facebook
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Brad Frisch on Facebook

8 months ago

04/03/2020, 07:42 AM
The staff and doctors are great! Super friendly, very professional and they take the time to explain everything they do. I highly recommend Vision Source!!
Neil Cowan on Facebook

10 months ago

01/15/2020, 00:46 AM
great Doctors very wide selection of frames and reasonable cost
Sheila Sword on Facebook

2 years ago

08/16/2018, 05:23 AM
Great place to get your eyes checked and glasses. They are all very thoughtful, conscientious and professional as they work with their patients. We were very pleased as first time customers this summer. We will be back as we have found our "forever" vision care place!
Featured content
How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business

How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business

How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business
A guide to creating a short link for your Google My Business profile

A guide to creating a short link for your Google My Business profile

A guide to creating a short link for your Google My Business profile
Chelsea Zagalik on Facebook

3 years ago

12/04/2017, 03:04 AM
They are such a wonderful staff! I have been seen here for a long time and just recently brought my son. He was so nervous and they made it a breeze. This is a great place to go.
Kyndl Snipes on Facebook

3 years ago

09/19/2017, 02:18 AM
Dr.'s are great. I question their billing practices however. Upon check-in, I was asked for my medical insurance information which I gave guessing that they would submit any tests not covered by my vision insurance to my medical insurance. Come time to check out, they ask for a specialist copay amount for my medical insurance, not the $10 copay for my vision insurance. They only explanation was because I was diabetic. My daughter and I have been going to this location for over 3 years and our eye exams are always identical. Our exams are identical, but because I am diabetic, they "have to run mine through medical insurance". Doubt I will return due to the billing inconsistencies and poor explanation that no one was able to back up with any documentation.
Frances Renee' Pendergrass on Facebook

3 years ago

06/29/2017, 05:16 AM
Graciela Garcia-Bennett on Facebook

4 years ago

12/28/2016, 04:24 AM
I recommend Dr. Pat to all my friends/family that don't have an eye Dr. Best in town!!!
Michael Buttgen on Facebook

5 years ago

07/19/2015, 05:19 AM
I've been going to see Dr. Patrick Whitworth for a very long time and he's always been friendly and conversational. The Insight opticians -- especially Tina -- are also very helpful when it's time to pick out and adjust your new glasses. An added bonus: They have evening hours on Tuesdays so that you can still take care of your eyes even if it's hard to get away from your 8-5 job. Highly recommended!
Vivian Ellenberger on Facebook

6 years ago

09/11/2014, 05:32 AM
The best eye Dr's . They are kind, caring and have the best staff ever! Please come visit them ! You will love them as much as I do!
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.