Logo White
Watch Demo

Vintage German Motors

Own this business?
5.0
26 reviews
|Automotive|Orem, UT 84058

1225 S 1840 W, Orem, UT 84058

(801) 223-9417

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits

About

Specialties We specialize in vintage Volkswagen service and repair. Whether you have a VW Bug, Bus, Vanagon, Type III, and more, we're the place for you. Our fast friendly staff will help you get your classic VW back on the road. In business over 20 years. Call today. History Established in 1996. Vintage German Motors was started in 1996 by David "Dr. Dave" Gilchrist as a high quality repair resource for the local Volkswagen population. He's since outgrown his original location and added more mechanics in the new location. Meet the Business Owner David G. Business Owner David has had a long time love of vintage Volkswagens and has worked to provide the highest quality standards to all the VW

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
5.0
26 reviews
524
  
41
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
1 review has no rating
  • 17 Reviews4.9Google
  • 9 Reviews5.0Facebook
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Brian Adam Jones on Facebook

a year ago

11/06/2018, 11:57 AM
Great place for a tune or any other cooled repair. YOU WILL NOT FIND BETTER!
Dennis De St Jeor on Facebook

a year ago

10/11/2018, 02:11 AM
I cannot tell you enough about the professionalism and great experience I had with Dave. I drove from Florida to Utah in my 70 Double Cab all the while experiencing problems with what I thought was gas/Vapor lock problems. Without saying, I am sure Dave moved me to the front of the line to fix my car and after a solid 2/3 days of work he solved the problem with my Double Cab. Drove back to Florida and did not experience even a little bump in the road...perfect work. He is very professional, exceptionally nice to speak with and it was very inexpensive for all the work he did....this was the best VW shop I have ever taken one of my cars to and I am 73 years old...thanx Dave.
Jonny Soxx on Facebook

3 years ago

12/30/2016, 16:56 PM
There's a reason Dave is called Dr. Dave. Best option in Utah County. Dave is fairly priced and honest. Here's a shop you can trust!!!
Featured content
Bad customer experience killed the taxicab

Bad customer experience killed the taxicab

Bad customer experience killed the taxicab
5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response
Jonathan D. Sherman on Facebook

3 years ago

12/30/2016, 13:17 PM
I've got a 69 Bus and a 69 Bug. While I've used other good VW mechanics in the area over the years, with no complaints, VGM are now my go-to guys. It feels less like a shop and more just like dropping by to see down-to-earth friends who also just know everything there is about vintage VWs. And I love that that's all they do-\-\VWs. They are never in a hurry to listen, explain things, and if they have the time, they are happy to just chat. They treat the die hards and the newbies with the same respect. Dr. Dave is very involved with our several local Facebook VW groups/clubs and is always offering helpful advice, tips, tricks, and suggestions. Dr. Dave and his team are not "just" mechanics, t...  more>>
Jake Gomez on Facebook

3 years ago

12/30/2016, 12:53 PM
Been extremely impressed and happy every time I've brought my bug to them!!!!
Lance Smith on Facebook

3 years ago

12/30/2016, 01:46 AM
Martin Schetselaar on Facebook

3 years ago

12/30/2016, 01:45 AM
In a word, if you are going to have a vintage VW in Utah County, you *need* to know Dave. Even if you don't need any help restoring, repairing or maintaining your VW, you will benefit from knowing Dave. For those who, like me, barely know a feeler gauge from a torque wrench, Dave is the man who will keep your car alive and happy. He is knowledgeable, honest, conscientious, and fair.
Kevin Kassel on Facebook

4 years ago

09/21/2015, 19:27 PM
Eric Bowman on Facebook

6 years ago

08/08/2013, 13:54 PM
Can't say enough about Dave
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.