Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Vintage Aircraft Company

Own this business?

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
5.0
30 reviews
|Aircraft Dealers|Sonoma, CA 95476

23982 Arnold Dr, Sonoma, CA 95476

(707) 938-2444

http://www.vintageaircraft.com/

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Suggest edits
About

A rare and historic opportunity awaits! Open Cockpit Biplane Flying!! View renowned Sonoma & Napa Wine Country, West to the Pacific and Spires of the City in beautifully restored WWII Boeing Stearman biplanes ~ a convertible in the sky!! Kick it up a notch and add the loops and rolls to your biplane experience. We also fly WWII fighters - The AT6 Texan, The P51 Mustang and the very rare P40 Warhawk. Flying happy passengers since 1975. Come on in... we sell smiles ;-) Please DO NOT message us on Yelp, we DO NOT monitor Yelp messages. Call us or better yet, visit our website for lots of information including our hours of operation. Thursdays/Fridays by Appointment Saturday/Sunday Walk-ins Only

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

Birdeye Score

The Birdeye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the Birdeye Score® is calculated
5.0
30 reviews
530
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
  • 16 Reviews5.0Trip Advisor
  • 14 Reviews5.0Google
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
retiredandspending on Trip Advisor

9 months ago

01/19/2020, 06:56 AM
Authentic WWII Aircraft & Fantastic Crew I called ahead and the lady was very helpful, informative and happy to answer my questions. Vintage Aircraft offers open air flights in real WWII airplanes. We arrived on a sunny afternoon and had to wait just a short time for one of their Stearmans to return from a flight. Travis got us all situated with paperwork and we opted for the 40 minute flight and chose the Spires of the City direction, and we added the aerobatic maneuvers. We were happy the red airplane returned first. Our pilot, Chris, owns the place, and he's one heck of a driver. He came taxxing in, swung the airplane around, and it actually backed into the hangar. It was impressive. We took off, had amazing views of the bay, the City and the Golden Gate Bridge, circled Mt. Tam and headed back, climbing up to a loop and roll adventure like no other. We had so much fun, I can hardly tell you how magnificent it is to ride in an open air plane. Two Thumbs up from us. We'll be back next year for the Wine Country route to see the fall colors. Bring a camera, it's unbelievably beautiful and exciting!
Travelin' Bob on Trip Advisor

9 months ago

01/19/2020, 03:20 AM
Authentic WWII Aircraft & Fantastic Crew I called ahead and the lady was very helpful, informative and happy to answer my questions. Vintage Aircraft offers open air flights in real WWII airplanes. We arrived on a sunny afternoon and had to wait just a short time for one of their Stearmans to return from a flight. Travis got us all situated with paperwork and we opted for the 40 minute flight and chose the Spires of the City direction, and we added the aerobatic maneuvers. We were happy the red airplane returned first. Our pilot, Chris, owns the place, and he's one heck of a driver. He came taxxing in, swung the airplane around, and it actually backed into the hangar. It was impressive. We took off, had amazing views of the bay, the City and the Golden Gate Bridge, circled Mt. Tam and headed back, climbing up to a loop and roll adventure like no other. We had so much fun, I can hardly tell you how magnificent it is to ride in an open air plane. Two Thumbs up from us. We'll be back next year for the Wine Country route to see the fall colors. Bring a camera, it's unbelievably beautiful and exciting!
sjansenavon on Trip Advisor

a year ago

10/20/2019, 02:41 AM
Bucket list birthday surprise! My family surprised me with a flight over Sonoma for my birthday. It did not disappoint! It was an exciting adventure, beautiful scenery, felt extremely safe the whole time. What a great way to see areas in Sonoma that you don’t usually explore.
Featured content
Why is Birdeye the Best Website Chat in the Industry?

Why is Birdeye the Best Website Chat in the Industry?

Why is Birdeye the Best Website Chat in the Industry?
Trust Economy: Why Google and Birdeye Are Against Review Gating

Trust Economy: Why Google and Birdeye Are Against Review Gating

Trust Economy: Why Google and Birdeye Are Against Review Gating
irinait on Trip Advisor

a year ago

09/14/2019, 08:11 AM
Incredible experience! We did this for our 20th anniversary and could not have asked for a more fun experience! The scenery was amazing, San Francisco Bay looked spectacular. The acrobatics was so thrilling, LOVED IT!!! Great staff, wonderful experience overall.
harvey k on Trip Advisor

a year ago

08/14/2019, 05:26 AM
Great Experience. You must do it This was such a great experience. The pilot and staff were so easy and friendly. Fabulous and was not costly. We did the soft, smooth 20 minute ride around the valley at approx 2800 to 3000 feet. It is being in a convertible car, but at 3000 feet. The weather was perfect, and the sky was clear for miles and miles. What a great view of the vineyards and everything else. You should definitely include this if you.
calsand on Trip Advisor

2 years ago

06/18/2018, 02:16 AM
Father's Day surprise! I surprised my husband for Father's Day with a ride in a WWII fighter plane! They have a few models to choose from, we chose the AT-6 Texan which was used as a trainer for Navy fighter pilots. Check-in process was easy, just the usual waivers to sign. His pilot was Tom, who even let him take over and fly the plane for awhile! It was a 40 minute flight over the vineyards, Sonoma Raceway, and if it hadn't been for a fog bank at the coast they could have flown out to Tomales Bay to see the ocean. My husband loved it and declared it a wonderful Father's Day surprise. The person who had flown just before my husband was a retired Captain who had last flown that type of plane in 1945. He's a WII veteran and is 94 years old. He said it was a fun experience especially since no one was shooting at him this time! I highly recommend this company of you know someone who is into WWII history or vintage planes. All the people who work there are very nice too. We had our grandkids with us and the nice lady at the counter brought out paper and crayons to keep them entertained and we fed them a picnic lunch. They loved to see the planes taking off and landing. Bring good shoes as you have to climb up into the aircraft and remember there was no air conditioning in these planes so check the weather before you go.
KarenDale521 on Trip Advisor

2 years ago

05/15/2018, 02:07 AM
Such great fun! We made reservations for Mothers Day morning for 8 people and we flew in two shifts. Everyone there was pleasant and nice and helped us with pictures. The flight was super fun - and a bit chilly so don't go in sandals! We would definitely do it again.
spokanetravelgal on Trip Advisor

2 years ago

05/05/2018, 01:34 AM
P-51 Riding in a P-51 Mustang was a dream come true for my husband....we celebrated his 75th birthday by showing up for a surprise ride on one. It was unforgettable...pilot was incredibly knowledgeable and experienced....not stunts or scary-fun moments..which my husband would have loved...a pretty conservative ride.
millazilla on Trip Advisor

4 years ago

08/23/2016, 01:13 AM
From Scared to Fly to Loving it! I have flown in the biplanes here at three times and would go again anytime. The planes are super sweet and the views are stunning, everything from vineyards to ocean views and flying over the marshlands. Plus, you get to wear the flying cap with sunglasses and look really cool. The first time I went up it was unplanned and I was very nervous about an open cockpit, but I enjoyed it so much. I highly recommend going up for longer than you plan as it's over way too fast, and if you are into it try the aerobatics flight for extra fun.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.