Logo White
Watch Demo

Vintage Aircraft Company

Own this business?
5.0
22 reviews
|Automotive|Sonoma, CA 95476

23982 Arnold Dr, Sonoma, CA 95476

(707) 938-2444

http://www.vintageaircraft.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits

About

A rare and historic opportunity awaits! Open Cockpit Biplane Flying!! View renowned Sonoma & Napa Wine Country, West to the Pacific and Spires of the City in beautifully restored WWII Boeing Stearman biplanes ~ a convertible in the sky!! Kick it up a notch and add the loops and rolls to your biplane experience. We also fly WWII fighters - The AT6 Texan, The P51 Mustang and the very rare P40 Warhawk. Flying happy passengers since 1975. Come on in... we sell smiles ;-) Please DO NOT message us on Yelp, we DO NOT monitor Yelp messages. Call us or better yet, visit our website for lots of information including our hours of operation. Thursdays/Fridays by Appointment Saturday/Sunday Walk-ins Only

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
5.0
22 reviews
522
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
  • 11 Reviews5.0Google
  • 11 Reviews5.0Trip Advisor
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
calsand on Trip Advisor

a year ago

06/18/2018, 02:16 AM
Father's Day surprise!
I surprised my husband for Father's Day with a ride in a WWII fighter plane! They have a few models to choose from, we chose the AT-6 Texan which was used as a trainer for Navy fighter pilots. Check-in process was easy, just the usual waivers to sign. His pilot was Tom, who even let him take over and fly the plane for awhile! It was a 40 minute flight over the vineyards, Sonoma Raceway, and if it hadn't been for a fog bank at the coast they could have flown out to Tomales Bay to see the ocean. My husband loved it and declared it a wonderful Father's Day surprise.
The person who had flown just before my husband was a retired Captain who had last flown that type of plane
...  more>>
KarenDale521 on Trip Advisor

a year ago

05/15/2018, 02:07 AM
Such great fun!
We made reservations for Mothers Day morning for 8 people and we flew in two shifts. Everyone there was pleasant and nice and helped us with pictures. The flight was super fun - and a bit chilly so don't go in sandals! We would definitely do it again.
spokanetravelgal on Trip Advisor

a year ago

05/05/2018, 01:34 AM
P-51
Riding in a P-51 Mustang was a dream come true for my husband....we celebrated his 75th birthday by showing up for a surprise ride on one. It was unforgettable...pilot was incredibly knowledgeable and experienced....not stunts or scary-fun moments..which my husband would have loved...a pretty conservative ride.
Featured content
Bad customer experience killed the taxicab

Bad customer experience killed the taxicab

Bad customer experience killed the taxicab
5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response
millazilla on Trip Advisor

3 years ago

08/23/2016, 01:13 AM
From Scared to Fly to Loving it!
I have flown in the biplanes here at three times and would go again anytime. The planes are super sweet and the views are stunning, everything from vineyards to ocean views and flying over the marshlands. Plus, you get to wear the flying cap with sunglasses and look really cool. The first time I went up it was unplanned and I was very nervous about an open cockpit, but I enjoyed it so much. I highly recommend going up for longer than you plan as it's over way too fast, and if you are into it try the aerobatics flight for extra fun.
SJWanderers on Trip Advisor

3 years ago

08/07/2016, 01:12 AM
Spectacular Way to See Napa & Sonoma
I don't exactly love flying, but this open cockpit flight in a vintage WW II aircraft was unbelievable. So fun, calm, surreal, amazing in every way. The staff are very nice and easy to work with. Such a great experience. Will definitely do it again!
Paul W on Trip Advisor

3 years ago

07/24/2016, 02:41 AM
Do it and then do it again!
Unbelievable way to see Sonoma and Napa valleys, The pilot will give you as much of a ride as your Dramamine can stand, dives, rolls and just level if you chose, J was ready to do it again!
Kenny P on Trip Advisor

3 years ago

07/19/2016, 01:57 AM
P40 Flight of awesome privilege
Part of planning our US trip was to have a flight in the P40, based in Sonoma. This is a plane I have always admired since I was young. Pilot extraordinaire Chris was well versed on the history of his plane and his dedication and abilitiy to preserve, fly and share this Warbird is obvious. Pre flight done, engine was fired and then take off in this awesome aircraft. Unfortunately fog prevented a trip to the Golden Gate Bridge and San Francisco but Chris flew a wonderful trip around the coast and the vast Sonoma area. The Kittyhawk was a joy to fly in and it was an absolute privilege to be in this historic aircraft. It flew so well and I enjoyed every minute of
...  more>>
photosbyalexandria on Trip Advisor

3 years ago

06/18/2016, 01:14 AM
Amazing!!!
The staff is wonderful and makes the entire experience that much better!!
I did the 20 min open cockpit flight with the acrobatics. WOW! WOW! WOW!!! So much fun!! A little scary but I felt safe the entire time.
If you give the thumbs up after the first loop he keeps going. it is SOOOOO much fun!!!!!
Definitely worth every single penny!!
Dave S on Trip Advisor

4 years ago

12/06/2015, 00:01 AM
What a fun flight!
A fantastic fun Biplane flight on a beautiful Sonoma day! We choose the "Spires of the City" flight with Aerobatics. A great way to see San Fran and the Golden Gate Bridge.
Fantastic views and the aerobatics were awesome! Chris is a great pilot and gave us a great ride!
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.