Logo White
Watch Demo

Vintage Aircraft Company

Own this business?
5.0
27 reviews
|Automotive|Sonoma, CA 95476

23982 Arnold Dr, Sonoma, CA 95476

(707) 938-2444

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Suggest edits

About

A rare and historic opportunity awaits! Open Cockpit Biplane Flying!! View renowned Sonoma & Napa Wine Country, West to the Pacific and Spires of the City in beautifully restored WWII Boeing Stearman biplanes ~ a convertible in the sky!! Kick it up a notch and add the loops and rolls to your biplane experience. We also fly WWII fighters - The AT6 Texan, The P51 Mustang and the very rare P40 Warhawk. Flying happy passengers since 1975. Come on in... we sell smiles ;-) Please DO NOT message us on Yelp, we DO NOT monitor Yelp messages. Call us or better yet, visit our website for lots of information including our hours of operation. Thursdays/Fridays by Appointment Saturday/Sunday Walk-ins Only

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
5.0
27 reviews
527
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
  • 14 Reviews5.0Trip Advisor
  • 13 Reviews5.0Google
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
sjansenavon on Trip Advisor

3 months ago

10/20/2019, 02:41 AM
Bucket list birthday surprise!
My family surprised me with a flight over Sonoma for my birthday. It did not disappoint! It was an exciting adventure, beautiful scenery, felt extremely safe the whole time. What a great way to see areas in Sonoma that you don’t usually explore.
irinait on Trip Advisor

4 months ago

09/14/2019, 08:11 AM
Incredible experience!
We did this for our 20th anniversary and could not have asked for a more fun experience! The scenery was amazing, San Francisco Bay looked spectacular. The acrobatics was so thrilling, LOVED IT!!! Great staff, wonderful experience overall.
harvey k on Trip Advisor

5 months ago

08/14/2019, 05:26 AM
Great Experience. You must do it
This was such a great experience. The pilot and staff were so easy and friendly. Fabulous and was not costly. We did the soft, smooth 20 minute ride around the valley at approx 2800 to 3000 feet. It is being in a convertible car, but at 3000 feet. The weather was perfect, and the sky was clear for miles and miles. What a great view of the vineyards and everything else. You should definitely include this if you.
Featured content
Bad customer experience killed the taxicab

Bad customer experience killed the taxicab

Bad customer experience killed the taxicab
How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails
calsand on Trip Advisor

2 years ago

06/18/2018, 02:16 AM
Father's Day surprise!
I surprised my husband for Father's Day with a ride in a WWII fighter plane! They have a few models to choose from, we chose the AT-6 Texan which was used as a trainer for Navy fighter pilots. Check-in process was easy, just the usual waivers to sign. His pilot was Tom, who even let him take over and fly the plane for awhile! It was a 40 minute flight over the vineyards, Sonoma Raceway, and if it hadn't been for a fog bank at the coast they could have flown out to Tomales Bay to see the ocean. My husband loved it and declared it a wonderful Father's Day surprise.
The person who had flown just before my husband was a retired Captain who had last flown that type of plane
...  more>>
KarenDale521 on Trip Advisor

2 years ago

05/15/2018, 02:07 AM
Such great fun!
We made reservations for Mothers Day morning for 8 people and we flew in two shifts. Everyone there was pleasant and nice and helped us with pictures. The flight was super fun - and a bit chilly so don't go in sandals! We would definitely do it again.
spokanetravelgal on Trip Advisor

2 years ago

05/05/2018, 01:34 AM
P-51
Riding in a P-51 Mustang was a dream come true for my husband....we celebrated his 75th birthday by showing up for a surprise ride on one. It was unforgettable...pilot was incredibly knowledgeable and experienced....not stunts or scary-fun moments..which my husband would have loved...a pretty conservative ride.
millazilla on Trip Advisor

3 years ago

08/23/2016, 01:13 AM
From Scared to Fly to Loving it!
I have flown in the biplanes here at three times and would go again anytime. The planes are super sweet and the views are stunning, everything from vineyards to ocean views and flying over the marshlands. Plus, you get to wear the flying cap with sunglasses and look really cool. The first time I went up it was unplanned and I was very nervous about an open cockpit, but I enjoyed it so much. I highly recommend going up for longer than you plan as it's over way too fast, and if you are into it try the aerobatics flight for extra fun.
SJWanderers on Trip Advisor

3 years ago

08/07/2016, 01:12 AM
Spectacular Way to See Napa & Sonoma
I don't exactly love flying, but this open cockpit flight in a vintage WW II aircraft was unbelievable. So fun, calm, surreal, amazing in every way. The staff are very nice and easy to work with. Such a great experience. Will definitely do it again!
Paul W on Trip Advisor

4 years ago

07/24/2016, 02:41 AM
Do it and then do it again!
Unbelievable way to see Sonoma and Napa valleys, The pilot will give you as much of a ride as your Dramamine can stand, dives, rolls and just level if you chose, J was ready to do it again!
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.