Logo White
Watch Demo

Village Jewelers

Own this business?

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
5.0
7 reviews
|Jewelry|Dallas, TX 75244

5333 Forest Ln, Dallas, TX 75244

(972) 934-0449

https://www.villagegoldsmithantiques.com/

Closed now
Suggest edits
Top Consumer Goods in your area
5.0
(4) · Jewelry

300 S Central Expy

(972) 234-4653

4 people are looking at this business

5.0
(11) · Consumer Goods

8703 Bedford Euless Rd

(817) 284-5602

6 people are looking at this business

5.0
(238) · Consumer Goods

2824 Terrell Rd #106

(903) 454-3802

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(9) · Jewelry

241 W Jefferson Blvd

(214) 948-1216

3 people are looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Consumer Goods

1241 Northwest Hwy

(972) 317-6565
5.0
(1) · Consumer Goods

5001 S Hulen St

(817) 423-2274
About

Jewelry Services Cleaning and Polishing Ring Sizing Stone Matching and Replacements Necklace and Bracelet Repair Pearl Restringing Sterling Silver Repair Consignment Watch Repair Battery Replacement Watch Band Repair Watch Cleaning Watch Stem and Crown Repair Crystal and Gasket Replacement Bring In Your Watch for a Complete Inspection! Custom Jewelry Design Custom Rings Custom Necklaces Custom Bracelets Custom Earrings Engraving Village Goldsmith Antiques can take care of all your engraving needs. We offer hand engraving and machine engraving. Perfect for all your special occasions.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 60,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
5.0
7 reviews
53
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
4 reviews have no rating
  • 3 Reviews5.0Insider Pages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
George C. on Citysearch

5 years ago

06/22/2015, 05:34 AM
I give this store five out of five based on customer service and care.
Mr. R. on Citysearch

6 years ago

03/12/2015, 05:18 AM
Do not use them, you will throw away money if you do. What a terrible experience. This placed ruined my wife's ring and now we have to have a competent jeweler fix what Village Goldsmith did. If you have a cherished antique or vintage piece of jewelry that needs repair this is not the place to take it. Seriously, save yourself the headache and heartache. We brought my wife's vintage ring here for repair thinking that since they deal exclusively in antique jewelry that they would capable of repairing it. We could not have been more wrong. We were assured that all work is done in house by competent jewelers and that the style of the ring would be kept in repairing it but as it turns out the work was contracted out to a jeweler that the owner admitted does not understand antique/vintage design. Believe me, if we were told this at the beginning. We would have NEVER left the ring there. To add to this nobody could tell me where the ring was for almost 2 days and the owner of the store was in reachable. When they finally found out where it was, that's when I was told that the work was contracted out to somebody else and that he does the work at his house. I couldn't believe it when I heard that. Again, not one employee there seemed to think that this was a big deal, everyone I spoke too had no idea what was happening whenever I would call and would tell me something different. I was told several time that I could speak to the owner Eric, he will be here tomorrow so I would call only to be told that he wasn't there. When I was FINALLY able to speak with the owner Eric he flat out lied to me and said the ring never left the shop. When I told him that I had to wait until the ring was delivered to the shop to pick up he hemmed and hawed some lie about maybe it was out of the shop some laser lab. IT GETS WORSE When the ring was finally ready I could not believe how bad the work was. I knew that once my wife saw it she would be heartbroken. After telling them that I thought my wife would be unhappy they suggested that I take it and see what she thought and that we could bring it back to fix it. She hated it of course and so we returned to the shop and spoke with Eric. Eric could not have been more unhelpful. We tried to describe to him what we wanted and he would barely listen, almost like we were wasting his time. I had to practically yell at him to come over and look at an example of what we wanted. We left the ring with hopes and prayers that they could fix it. They couldn't. The work is shoddy and now we have to get what they did to the ring fixed. It's bad enough that we threw away money using them but it's even worse that they caused my wife to be unhappy.
Roxanne M. on Insider Pages

9 years ago

06/16/2011, 09:01 AM
Wow! This is my favorite jewelry store. My engagement ring came from Village Goldsmith and I receive so many compliments and stares on it. I really love the rare and unique pieces they carry and they constantly receive new items so I always check in frequently.
Featured content
How to respond to negative feedback from a customer

How to respond to negative feedback from a customer

How to respond to negative feedback from a customer
Introducing BirdEye Interactions

Introducing BirdEye Interactions

Introducing BirdEye Interactions
Marsha C. on Insider Pages

9 years ago

06/16/2011, 05:49 AM
Village Goldsmith This is the ultimate jewelry store! They carry unique and delightful creations. The custom pieces are elegant and wonderful. Eric's knowledge, craftsmanship and artistic application plus his willingness to share all of the above are refreshing and can save big bucks int the long run. If Eric or one of his staff members can't fix a piece, no one can! Cecile's ability to display the pieces, her phenomenal organization and follow up to help me find the perfect piece has been invaluable over the more than twenty years I have been shopping with them. Thank you Cecile and Eric for all you have done for me! Marsha
Eric W. on Insider Pages

9 years ago

06/16/2011, 01:06 AM
Best Vintage Watch Repair Best vintage watch repair service in Dallas. No one would repair my Father's watch except these folks. Not only did it come back looking new it was working for the first time that I can remember. Ask for Rob!!!
AntiqueDealer on Citysearch

10 years ago

12/26/2010, 03:30 AM
Best Jewelry Repair in Dallas – The Village Goldsmith repaired a valuable, large, carved ivory cameo which needed a new loop at the top so it could be worn as a pendant. The quality of the repair was impecable. The new loop is exactly the same color as the rest of the antique gold on the front and back of the cameo. It was placed throught he original hole, so no drilling was required, and is connected to the gold on the back of the cameo in such a way that it looks like it was original to the piece. The new loop is much larger and contains more gold than I expected for the price. The size is perfect and enhances the overall look of the cameo. My husband had taken this cameo to several large jewelry stores, who advertise repair, and was told they would not work on antique ivory because it could be damaged in the process. All thought they would have to drill into the ivory. I have used the Village Goldsmity for pocket watch repair, replacing missing parts on perfume bottles, and general jewelry repair and always had good results. When you have an item you really care about, use this expert jeweler to do the repair.
Business Response:

Thank you so much! We have been in business over 40 years now and have been at Forestwood Antique Mall for 18 of those years. Customer service is our top priority and treat our repairs as if they belonged to the Wright Family.

CIM Group on Citysearch

10 years ago

11/16/2010, 02:33 AM
Village Goldsmith Antiques of Dallas, TX – I have been doing business with Village Goldsmith for many years at the Forest Lane Dallas location. I have seen remarkable and beautiful workmanship on very rare and special jewelry of all sorts; as well as many artifacts and collectibles brought in for repair. If it is top quality and special styling you are after then I highly recommend them for both high workmanship as well as the cheerful and friendly service Eric and Cecile will provide to you on your next business or visit. President & Principle Owner, CIM Group Colored Gems Dallas & Sherman, TX
Business Response:

Thanks!

Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.