Logo White
Watch Demo

Vierra Mark A MD

Own this business?
4.8
16 reviews
|Surgeons|Monterey, CA 93940

2 Upper Ragsdale Drive, Suite 230, Monterey, CA 93940

(831) 649-0808

http://www.montereysurgery.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(3) · Family Practice

4663 Scotts Valley Dr

(831) 458-6330
5.0
(1) · Surgeons

614 Tully Rd

(408) 494-1561
5.0
(1) · Surgeons

2505 Samaritan Ct

(408) 358-1024
5.0
(2) · Doctors

30 Garden Ct

(831) 646-8570

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(3) · Cardiologists

18511 Mission View Dr Ste 120

(408) 779-9422

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Doctors

260 International Cir

(408) 972-6010
About

Dr. Mark Vierra, MD is a surgical oncology specialist in Monterey, CA and has been practicing for 34 years. He graduated from Harvard Medical School in 1985 and specializes in surgical oncology, bariatric surgery, and more.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.8
16 reviews
515
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
11
  
  • 8 Reviews4.5Google
  • 8 Reviews5.0Healthgrades
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Charles Howard on Healthgrades

10 months ago

10/03/2019, 18:28 PM
At my first consultation with Him, after he had examined me (for an inguinal hernia) He sat in the chair "next" to me, and gave me whatever time I needed to ask questions etc. I felt like the most important patient He had. I know he could tell I was a "big chicken". Ultimately He performed the mesh implementation surgery, and that initial feeling He provided me never diminished. I honestly cannot say enough great things about him as a surgeon, and as a person. My recovery, and results were, and are fantastic! I hope He knows how much I appreciate him!
Karen Justice on Healthgrades

2 years ago

05/15/2018, 02:34 AM
Dr Vierra saved my life , i could not have asked for better care he is an awsome dr and an awsome human being, he cares . im having some health problems now and unfortunatly do not live in monterey anymore to go back to him
Anonymous on Healthgrades

2 years ago

03/20/2018, 06:18 AM
he is a great doctor he help lot to my dad I thank him lot for help my dad
Featured content
5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response
Realtor ratings - The most important sites

Realtor ratings - The most important sites

Realtor ratings - The most important sites
April Lozano on Healthgrades

3 years ago

01/24/2018, 03:58 AM
Dr. Vierra did my weight loss surgery 14 years ago. Dr. Vierra held me accountable for the position I found myself in. Dr. Vierra made me loose weight and see mental health specialist and a nutritionist before he would perform my surgery. Well because of his relentless follow through here I am 14 years later and have kept all the weight off. I lost 1/2 my body size. I was 250lbs at only 5ft tall. Currently I now weigh 132lbs. I just wish insurance would cover skin removal.
Brenda Binkerd on Healthgrades

3 years ago

04/15/2017, 04:01 AM
Dr. Vierra did my gastric sleeve surgery and gall bladder removal in June 2015 and during the surgery, plus pre- and post-op, I received excellent care. The surgery was more difficult than he expected, but he persisted and removed my gall bladder (which was full of stones and scar tissue), and my pain level immediately decreased. My weight loss has improved my quality of life! Dr. Vierra is very thorough, skilled and caring. His entire staff is great, too, and follow-up care is superb.
Robin Jordan - LeBlanc on Healthgrades

4 years ago

11/18/2016, 01:57 AM
I have been going to Dr Vierra since April He is very attentive Very Professional Much better than the Bariatric Staff at Natividad who think they are better and above anyone. Looking forward to him doing my surgery He's Awesome
John Ballard on Healthgrades

4 years ago

10/07/2016, 05:31 AM
Dr. Vierra saved my life. I had complications from lapiscropic colon cancer surgery didn't show up in the C scan until I was in critical condition with sepsis. Dr.Vierra preformed a six hour abdominal surgery knowing that it would take a miracle for me to survive. Dr. Vierra was there for me and my family every minute. Dr.Vierra is an amazing doctor AND an amazing human being. It's a little over a year since the surgery and I am doing GREAT! 10/06/2016
Margaret Martinez on Healthgrades

4 years ago

09/08/2016, 01:47 AM
Dr. Vierra is professional, competent, knowledgeable, and compassionate. He was very thorough in explaining my condition. I will definitely continue to see him as needed and would highly recommend him to friends and family. He takes his patients seriously and is open to answer questions and address concerns.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.