Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Victor's Casa Garcia Mexican

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.2
590 reviews
|Mexican|Houston, TX 77449

1939 N Fry Rd, Houston, TX 77449

(281) 578-6450

https://victorsmexicanrestaurant.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
5.0
(4) · Restaurants

23227 Snook Ln

(281) 205-7355
5.0
(3) · Restaurants

7067 Hwy 6 N

(713) 777-7474
5.0
(68) · Restaurants

909 Franklin St

(832) 735-8226

4 people are looking at this business

4.9
(9) · Fast Food

501 W Main St

(281) 422-8690
4.9
(315) · Restaurants

11606 S Wilcrest Dr

(281) 495-2436

2 people are looking at this business

4.7
(421) · Restaurants

5010 West Main Sreet

(281) 332-5159

6 people are looking at this business

About

Tacos, Fajitas, Enchiladas & The Best Margaritas In Town!

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.2
590 reviews
5345
  
4115
  
343
  
226
  
154
  
7 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Patricia G. review for Victor's Casa Garcia Mexican
Patricia G. on Yellow Pages

7 years ago

08/15/2014, 04:49 AM
Service was just ok, my husband and I ordered the puffy tacos that came with rice and charro beans was almost 10 bucks a plate...when food arrived my husband and I were thinking the same thing. ..never have we seen puffy tacos that looked like this. ..they were in fact mini taco bowls there was nothing puffy about them but we ate them anyway because we didnt wanna complain and it the food tasted just ok and our rice and bean portion was very small..I think I got like 3 spoonfuls maybe and to top it off the beans were not charro but refried...very disappointed and not coming back
Respond to negative reviews
katycowboy review for Victor's Casa Garcia Mexican
katycowboy on Yellow Pages

9 years ago

12/08/2012, 06:37 AM
I am a cowboy! I said this because you will understand later. I have eaten at this location in Katy, TX many times and the food was ok and I never complained. It is a place were my wife , me and my kids go,( because of the play area). We took our friend tonight 12-07-12 ( another cowboy) and he had the shrimp tacos, he said try a bite...so I did. It Almost made me throw up. I told Victor as I pulled him quietly away from other guest and explained to him what I thought. (BAD SHRIMP) he said and I quote " oh that is the guacamole and ranch," PLEASE!, I was not born yesterday, but this is the good part. I got my bill and I told the waiter that if Victor charges us for the tacos that i would not come back. Well we got charged , so I went to Victor to say thank you and that me and me family or friends would not come back and his EXACT WORDS were " THAT'S FINE, WE DON"T WANT YOUR KIND HERE ANYWAY! My suggestion to you is do not, DO NOT take your family to a place were Your kind is not welcome..COUNTRY FOLK. There are plenty of Mexican restaurants with good food and would be please to have your kind.
Respond to negative reviews
Donna C. review for Victor's Casa Garcia Mexican
Donna C. on Yellow Pages

10 years ago

06/27/2012, 05:40 AM
It isn't cheap but it also is not yout typical Tex-Mex restaurant. I do not believe that the cost of the food and drinks are overpriced,considering the quality of food and beverages as well as the ambiance. My family loves Victor's and we have never had bad service or bad food. If we ever had a problem, I would speak with Victor himself who is usually there, especially in the evening. Don't go there excecting a taqueria!!!
Featured content
Introducing Birdeye Interactions

Introducing Birdeye Interactions

Introducing Birdeye Interactions
How to use video chat for customer service in 2021

How to use video chat for customer service in 2021

How to use video chat for customer service in 2021
alyssap review for Victor's Casa Garcia Mexican
alyssap on Yellow Pages

10 years ago

05/26/2012, 01:22 AM
HORRIBLE SERVICE AND WILL OVERCHARGE YOU!
Respond to negative reviews
CSMobileUser review for Victor's Casa Garcia Mexican
CSMobileUser on Citysearch

11 years ago

12/01/2010, 02:07 AM
margaritas tops – everyone claims to have the best - Victors does.
erikam27 review for Victor's Casa Garcia Mexican
erikam27 on Yellow Pages

12 years ago

11/14/2009, 01:25 AM
Went there for the first time,it's just too pricey.We ordered enchiladas at first bite my husband took and he was almost throwing up he had bit into something that look liked a turd!!! It was disgusting the waiter was called and my husband smashed it on the plate and it was green and smelled nasty. The waiter didn't even know what it was he said he would check it out and went to the kitchen and couldn't explain what it was he said the sauce was made in the morning. That was NOT enchilada sauce! We left immediately. First and last time we go there. Too pricey for those servings and what happened to us was disgusting! However the service was quick and nice service. LOL!
Respond to negative reviews
olivia2781 review for Victor's Casa Garcia Mexican
olivia2781 on Citysearch

13 years ago

07/23/2008, 05:41 AM
The best place to go for authentic mexican food! – I am not one to usually try new places, but my husband and I pass by this place frequently, and we've just started talking about wanting to try it. We decided to try it for dinner tonight, and what a surprise. We LOVE mexican food, and this was one of the best places. We knew it when we tasted their salsas and chips! My husband had a fajita burrito, and I had the enchilada trio. Man! I never really liked beef enchiladas, but these were compared right next to my Mom's as some of the best enchiladas, and she's actually from S. Texas, so you know she knows mexican food! By the time we were done with our meal, we declared it as our new favorite place for mexican food! And who knew, it's a heck of a lot closer than some of our other old favorite mexican restaurants. Try it out!
margaritaconnoisseur review for Victor's Casa Garcia Mexican
margaritaconnoisseur on Citysearch

14 years ago

04/11/2008, 01:53 AM
Everything about is place is awesome – WE MISS YOU! Victor's is a great place to go for happy hour, a dinner for two, or for the entire family. The service is excellent! Victor or Juan, his son is usually there and they greet you as you walk in. They remember your name, as well as the wait staff, they shake your hand and they treat you like family. Then, the food is always awesome, the margaritas are always awesome, and the price is right! I recommend this restaurant to everyone I know. We moved to Dallas, and we very much miss you guys!
pittsteel242 review for Victor's Casa Garcia Mexican
pittsteel242 on Yellow Pages

14 years ago

11/25/2007, 03:11 AM
You will find the best fajita's in Katy at this restaurant.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.