Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Vera Cruz

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
3.2
65 reviews
|Mexican|New York, NY 11211 United States

195 Bedford Ave, (N 6th and 7th St), New York, NY 11211 United States

(718) 486-3333

http://www.veracruzbk.com/

Closed now

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
5.0
(36) · Meat Shops

75 Burlews Ct

(201) 880-7688
5.0
(1) · Meat Shops

4047 Park Ave

(718) 294-5624
5.0
(1) · Seafood

377 Guy Lombardo Ave

(516) 377-0578
5.0
(1) · Seafood Markets
5.0
(5) · Restaurants

285 Madison Ave

(973) 443-8491
5.0
(1) · Bakeries

32 Broadway

(973) 627-2300
About

Mexican Food, Margaritas

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 90,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

3.2
65 reviews
58
  
47
  
36
  
22
  
17
  
35 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Featured
LAFAMILLEG11231 review for Vera Cruz
LAFAMILLEG11231 on Trip Advisor

2 years ago

12/30/2020, 05:39 AM
$2 tacos no mystery why they $2 tacos no mystery why they $2 but window guy was awesome Maybe try something sometime to change my opinion
agnieszkahela1 review for Vera Cruz
agnieszkahela1 on Trip Advisor

3 years ago

01/21/2020, 03:54 AM
Świetna atmosfera Niewielka meksykańska restauracja na Brooklinie, biznes rodzinny. Miła atmosfera, smaczna, bezpretensjonalna kuchnia.
agnieszkahela1 review for Vera Cruz
agnieszkahela1 on Trip Advisor

3 years ago

01/21/2020, 00:55 AM
Featured content
Handling negative reviews- 4 important tips

Handling negative reviews- 4 important tips

Handling negative reviews- 4 important tips
'Facebook Reviews' are now 'Facebook Recommendations'

'Facebook Reviews' are now 'Facebook Recommendations'

'Facebook Reviews' are now 'Facebook Recommendations'
K O review for Vera Cruz
K O on Foursquare

3 years ago

12/30/2019, 04:55 AM
Get the cholula chicken wings & steak quesadilla
Kimmie Ohh review for Vera Cruz
Kimmie Ohh on Foursquare

3 years ago

12/30/2019, 00:19 AM
Get the cholula chicken wings & steak quesadilla
Satsh review for Vera Cruz
Satsh on Trip Advisor

3 years ago

12/14/2019, 08:34 AM
Your average Mexican bar Your average Mexican bar, but the quesadillas are damned good! Bar seems be to always crowded, didn’t try the cocktails but the lot seemed to like em!
bedbug4 review for Vera Cruz
bedbug4 on Trip Advisor

3 years ago

11/17/2019, 08:47 AM
Happy Hour Wir waren nur zur Happy Hour hier. Die Margaritas waren gut, aber nicht gerade billig, aber das war bei der Lage auch nicht verwunderlich. Die Bedienung war nett, wir konnten viele unterhaltsame Leute beobachten und wir haben uns hier sehr wohl gefühlt.
Xai David Y review for Vera Cruz
Xai David Y on Trip Advisor

3 years ago

06/17/2019, 10:43 AM
Bad Owner I came here about a week an a half ago to enjoy the night with my partner. The places looked great and had a good energy to it. We got our drinks and sat in the back. I really appreciated the interaction with the bartender and loved that the drinks prices were appropriate. I then went outside for a quick smoke and walked back in. As I was walking back in, I saw an older women walking slowly and then blocking my path back to my seat. I told her "excuse me", thinking to myself, who the hell is stopping my path back to my seat. This women then went on to say to me "bathroom customer only". I looked at her with disgust and in my head, "who are?!??!". I told her that I'm a paying customer and please don't block me because I am getting back to my seat. I have never been so livid as a paying customer to have been treated with such disrespect. I was extremely frustrated and wanted to make sure the staff members knew of what happened. The bartender that I informed this situation said that the person who stopped me was THE OWNER of this bar, I was appalled that an owner would do this to one of their customers with such disregard. Another staff member informed me that this is a normal occurrence and said that the owner is drunk at the moment. I would just like everyone to know of my experience going there and to be aware of possible situations that can happen to people if they interact with the owner of this place
Respond to negative reviews
keithbullivant1 review for Vera Cruz
keithbullivant1 on Trip Advisor

4 years ago

06/16/2018, 15:45 PM
Dinner They gave my wife, who is a vegetarian, chicken. When she was being ill in the rest room the manager said it was my wife’s fault, as she should have known it was chicken! They also got my daughter in law’s meal wrong and gave me fish instead of chicken. They then took the cost of my meal and my wife’s meal off the bill, but then added a meal we hadn’t had! A bit of a disaster which wasn’t helped by the manager trying to blame everyone, including my wife, without accepting responsibility herself!
Respond to negative reviews
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.