Logo White
Watch Demo

Veltri Daniel M MD

Own this business?

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
3.4
33 reviews
|Doctors|Manchester, CT 06042

360 Tolland Turnpike, Ste 3c, Manchester, CT 06042

(860) 649-0063

https://sportsmedct.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(9) · Healthcare

2614 Boston Post Road Willow Hall

(203) 689-5295
5.0
(1) · Doctors

5 Strong Avenue

(413) 586-0600
5.0
(6) · Healthcare

990 Migeon Ave

(860) 482-8556

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Doctors

196 Waterford Pkwy S

(860) 443-4383
5.0
(4) · Doctors

2200 Whitney Ave # 180

(203) 407-2505

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Doctors

199 Whitney Ave # 1

(203) 865-6784

1 person is looking at this business

About

Sports Medicine & Orthopedic Surgery P.C. is committed to providing the highest quality orthopedic medical care to our patients and our community. Dr. Veltri has privileges at Manchester Memorial Hospital and Hartford Surgical Center. Dr. Veltri is board certified, and has completed a fellowship in sports medicine, and is an experienced athletic team physician consultant. He is specialized in orthopedic sports medicine for patients of all ages and skill levels and provides customized preventative programs, injury rehabilitation, arthroscopy and reconstructive surgery. His sports medicine specialty training guides his treatment of every patient regardless of age, activity level, or mechanism

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 60,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
3.4
33 reviews
516
  
41
  
36
  
20
  
110
  
  • 18 Reviews3.4Google
  • 14 Reviews3.4Healthgrades
  • 1 Review3.0Yellow Pages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Anonymous on Healthgrades

2 years ago

01/17/2019, 03:49 AM
Overall experience and outcomes with 2 ACL repairs was very good. His technical skills are excellent and his staff very helpful. The process is long and, yes, scheduling can be tricky because he is very busy. Those things could happen anywhere and when talking with him and any of his staff (medical and office) I always knew we were in good hands. He took excellent care of both of my teenagers who had sports-related injuries. Also see him from time to time helping at local sporting events.
Anonymous on Healthgrades

2 years ago

05/08/2018, 03:18 AM
Dr. Veltri doesn't usually see children as young as my daughter (2yo) however I insisted I only wanted her to see the best and I am so glad he did. He was amazing with her answering questions making sure we were ok and comfortable with what the treatment plan would be. She broke her leg and was at ease with casts being put on and taken off. I would only recommend for any orthopedic needs!
Anonymous on Healthgrades

2 years ago

05/08/2018, 01:15 AM
Recently both my parents have had to undergo surgery with Dr. Veltri. I have been at ease knowing they’re in his care; while the wait may be longer than most would appreciate he gives each patient the time they demand. Some may only be 5 minuets others 35, the fact of the matter is he’s amazing at what he does, and he knows exactly what needs to be done. If he wasn’t such a great doctor his waiting room would be empty, and if he didn’t care patients would have to wait weeks for an appointment.
Featured content
Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews

Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews

Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews
How to Set Up a Facebook Review Widget on Your Website

How to Set Up a Facebook Review Widget on Your Website

How to Set Up a Facebook Review Widget on Your Website
Anonymous on Healthgrades

2 years ago

04/11/2018, 03:03 AM
Extremely rude staff especially his PA . Long wait to be seen and the actual time with the doctor is less than couple of minutes.
Respond to negative reviews
Anonymous on Healthgrades

3 years ago

10/29/2017, 05:53 AM
Dr. Veltri did my ACL repair. Top notch care and I have zero complaints - save - yeah it takes forever in the waiting room to see him, but I chalk that up to the fact he is a busy man with lots of patients - I would recommend him to anyone, regardless of the wait times in the office. Frankly, I get the irritation some have shown re wait times in his office, but some of you people are apparently clueless when it comes to dealing with these types of injuries. -
Anonymous on Healthgrades

3 years ago

10/05/2017, 04:02 AM
Waited over 2 hrs. to see Dr. Waiting room looked like cows rounded up for their final hour. Staff was nice but appeared to be over worked. Saw Dr. for about 5 minutes. Over book their patients. I wonder if the doctor would wait over 2 hours when he goes to his doctor appointments. Even a great doctor should have more concern for his pts. who are waiting and in pain.
Anonymous on Healthgrades

3 years ago

06/06/2017, 06:07 AM
Each time I've come to this practice I've had to wait more than an hour just to be seated in an examination room to wait for another hour. I understand getting backed up and I understand waiting, I am perfectly fine with that, but by the time Dr. Veltri saw me he rushed me out as soon as possible before answering all of my questions. He came highly recommended, but I wouldn't recommend going to this practice. Even when there was only two other people in the waiting room did I wait over an hour.
Respond to negative reviews
Anonymous on Healthgrades

3 years ago

04/22/2017, 02:25 AM
Having a high school and college athlete, both of whom get banged up from time to time, I appreciate Dr. Veltri's office for getting my kids in to see him on the same day. I too have had to wait at the office for care, but I would be reluctant to measure the quality of his great care based on having to wait 30 minutes.People coming into this practice are more focused on health care outcomes which explains why we, and many others, choose to return. Its crowded in the same way a good restaurant is
Danielle on Healthgrades

3 years ago

04/22/2017, 01:15 AM
My mother recently had ACL surgery with Dr Veltri. He took his time to answer all of our questions and is extremely knowledgeable in his field. Much to my and my family's surprise, he was also available on the weekend. His staff is kind and took care of us like we were family. I could not recommend Dr. Veltri enough! He is the orthopedic to go to in New England.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.